Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
This anthology contains 160 pictures by ninety female photographers to answer the question of whether there is a 'female gaze' in photography. The focus is on the four major subject areas of social reality, family, female body and virtual reality.
39,80 € * Weight 1.4 kg
This photo volume from 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952', by German photographer August SANDER in paperback format is a re-issue of a 1971 publication, released at Swiss Bucher Verlag.
28,00 € *
'Mauvais genre' presents views of men and women at the intersection of private life, the history of homosexuality, and feminist activism. Christine Bard and Isabelle Bonnet shed light on this often-silenced aspect through photos from Lifshitz collection.
48,00 € *
'Cologne and its photo books. Cologne in the photo book from 1853 to 2010 'by Werner Schäfke shows the city as a large puzzle. Whether published in-house, on behalf of the city or industry, they document the diversity of this old & young Rhine metropolis.
38,00 € *
by Colin Westerbeck (ed.). HC with dust jacket, 29 x 29 x 2 cm., 120 pp., 100 b/w & color ills., text language: English
19,80 € *
German-language anniversary edition of the classic photo book. Walker EVANS put together 'American Photographs' himself. It became a sober, yet highly aesthetic description of the United States in the 1930s that influenced generations of photographers.
0,00 € *
'Flaneur durch das nächtliche Paris' concentrates BRASSAI's 1930s night images. Located between reportage, social documentation & poetic vision, his nocturnal Paris from the interwar period is above all a milestone in the history of younger photography.
from 68,00 €
Leinengebundener HC (ohne Schutzumschlag),
0,00 € *
In the 1930s, Werner MANTZ was commissioned to produce an extensive photographic documentation. In the photo book 'On Coal Mining in Limburg' this work is presented as an important historical document of a glorious era in the style of New Objectivity.
38,00 € *

Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
Die Anthologie enthält 160 Bilder von 90 Fotografinnen, die die Frage beantworten, ob es den 'weiblichen Blick' in der Photographie gibt. Beispiele aus vier großen Themenbereichen: soziale Wirklichkeit, Familie, weiblicher Körper sowie virtuelle Realität.
39,80 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
Dieser Fotoband von 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952 'des deutschen Fotografen August SANDER im Taschenbuchformat ist eine Neuauflage einer 1971 im Schweizer Bucher Verlag erschienenen Publikation.
28,00 € *
'Mauvais genre' zeigt Ansichten von Männern und Frauen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Privatleben, Geschichte der Homosexualität und feministischem Aktivismus. Die Texte beleuchten diesen oft verschwiegenen Aspekt anhand von Fotos aus der Sammlung Lifshitz
48,00 € *
'Köln und seine Fotobücher. Köln im Fotobuch von 1853 bis 2010' von Werner Schäfke zeigt die Stadt als großes Puzzle. Ob selbst veröffentlicht, im Auftrag der Stadt oder der Industrie, dokumentieren sie die Vielfalt dieser alten und jungen Rheinmetropole.
38,00 € *
von Colin Westerbeck (Hrsg.). HC with dust jacket, 29 x 29 x 2 cm., 120 pp., 100 b/w & color ills., text language: English
19,80 € *
Deutschsprachige Jubiläumsausgabe des Fotobuchklassikers. Walker EVANS stellte 'American Photographs' selbst zusammen. Es wurde eine nüchterne, dabei hochästhetische Beschreibung der USA in den 1930er Jahren, die Fotografen-Generationen beeinflusst hat.
0,00 € *
'Flaneur durch das nächtliche Paris' fokussiert die Nachtbilder von BRASSAI aus den 1930er Jahren. Sein nächtliches Paris aus der Zwischenkriegszeit ist zwischen Reportage, sozialer Dokumentation sowie poetischer Vision angesiedelt und ist ein Meilenstein
ab 68,00 €
Leinengebundener HC (ohne Schutzumschlag),
0,00 € *