Founding partner & publisher at Images En Manœuvres. After winning Nadar prize in 2011 and historical book prize 2012 at Les Rencontres d’Arles, Frére starts his own publishing house. He has published several books by Antoine D'Agata and Anders Petersen.

The accordion volume 'New York 1989-93', is the first in a series of twelve volumes that are intended to make the person Antoine D'AGATA, a hypothetical double, tangible. Two coupled existences, where one cannot exist without the virtuality of the other.
from 38,00 € Weight 0.3 kg
The photo book 'Güle Güle' by CAIMI & PICCINNI portrays the constantly changing metropolis of Istanbul and its inhabitants. The color photos were created from the experience with the Turkish mentality as well as visually striking, unexpected situations.
45,00 € *
The black and white photographs of this photo essay, 'Valparaiso' by Alberto GARCIA-ALIX, were taken between July 13 and August 2, 2015, during a residency for the International Festival of Photography in the Chilean town of Valparaiso.
35,00 € * Weight 0.3 kg
Pb., 16 x 22 x 1 cm., 90 pp., ills colour & bw ills., 250 gr., multi-lingual texts: French / English / Italian
28,00 € *
The photo volume 'Odysseia' by Antoine D'AGATA deals with the undignified migration practices of European governments. It contains depressing photos and images from videos, as well as statistical data and texts by Bruno Le Dantec and Rafael Garido.
48,00 € *
HC, 20 x 25 cm., 128 pp., English or French cover text (no more text inside)
54,00 € *
English ed., pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 11 x 17 x 0,5 cm., 56 pp., color ills., text language. English
22,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 28 x 2,5 cm., 176 pp., 150 color ills., text alaguage: English
48,00 € *
The photo essay 'Valparaiso' by Swedish Anders PETERSEN - taken during an extended stay there in 2014 and here published in paperback format - describes life on the streets and in hidden corners of the Chilean port city in more than forty b/w photographs.
from 34,00 € Weight 0.3 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as iissued), 20 x 25 cm., 72 pp., 34 color ills., text language: French
33,00 € *

Gründungspartner & Mitherausgeber bei Images En Manœuvres. Nachdem er für seine Fotobücher 2011 mit dem Prix Nadar sowie 2012 in Arles ausgezeichnet worden war, startete Frére 2013 seinen eigenen Verlag. Er publizierte Titel von D'Agata und A. Petersen.

Das Foto-Leporello 'New York 1989-93' ist der erste einer Reihe von 12 Bänden, die die Person Antoine D'AGATA, ein hypothetisches Doppel - gekoppelte Existenzen, in denen eine ohne die Virtualität der anderen nicht existieren kann - greifbar machen sollen
ab 30,00 €
Der Fotoband 'Güle Güle' von CAIMI & PICCINNI porträtiert die sich ständig rasch verändernde Metropole Istanbu undihre Bewohner. Die Farbfotos entstanden aus der Erfahrung mit der türkischen Mentalität sowie visuell auffälliger, unerwarteter Situationen.
45,00 € *
Die Schwarz-Weiss-Aufnahmen dieses Fotoessays, 'Valparaiso' von Alberto GARCIA-ALIX, entstanden zwischen dem 13. Juli und dem 2. August 2015, während eines Aufenthalts für das Internationale Festival der Fotografie im chilenischen Ort Valparaiso.
28,00 € *
Pb., 16 x 22 x 1 cm., 90 pp., ills colour & bw ills., 250 gr., multi-lingual texts: French / English / Italian
28,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Odysseia' von Antoine D'AGATA beschäftigt sich mit der unwürdigen Migrationspraxis europäischer Regierungen. Er enthält bedrückende Fotos und Bilder aus Videos, sowie statistischen Daten und Texte von Bruno Le Dantec und Rafael Garido.
48,00 € *
HC, 20 x 25 cm., 128 pp., English or French cover text (no more text inside)
54,00 € *
English ed., pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 11 x 17 x 0,5 cm., 56 pp., color ills., text language. English
22,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 28 x 2,5 cm., 176 pp., 150 color ills., text alaguage: English
48,00 € *
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 23 x 1 cm., 64 pp., 43 duotone ills., text language: French
0,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as iissued), 20 x 25 cm., 72 pp., 34 color ills., text language: French
33,00 € *