The photo book 'Cinemas' brings together for the first time a film of cinemas that were newly created by Hugo SCHMÖLZ and his son Karl Hugo SCHMÖLZ between 1935 and 1957, especially in the Rhineland and the Ruhr area.
45,00 € * Weight 0.5 kg
'Der Westerwald im Spiegel der Zeit' gives an insight into August SANDER's work in his home area in around fifty photographs. Here, motifs from his work 'People of the 20th Century' are combined with photos that he had filed under the name 'Bauernarchiv'
19,80 € * Weight 0.4 kg
In addition to works selected by Eva BESNYÖ herself, the out-of-print volume contains previously never shown works with motifs from Budapest, Berlin, Brussels, Paris, Rotterdam, Amsterdam and Milan with attention to light, shadow, cropping and line play.
220,00 € Weight 1.8 kg
This monograph makes the best of Lee MILLER's work accessible, including surrealist compositions & travel photos. At the end of the Second World War she was a war correspondent in Europe and documented the liberated Dachau & Buchenwald concentration camps
0,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
This out-of-print new edition of the 1965 monograph 'The Flame of Recognition' about American photographer Edward WESTON contains a cross-section of his work, with portraits and nature photographs as well as texts from his diaries and letters.
32,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
This Stern Portfolio No. 46 is dedicated to the American photographer Andreas FEININGER (1906-1999). It is a worthy tribute to the master of photography who became famous for his images of American cities.
40,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg
In German language 'Hinter der Kamera', Juliet Hacking portrays 38 of the most important personalities in the history of photography. By working out contexts, the portraits add to an overview of great innovations, trends and developments in photography.
24,80 € * Weight 1.3 kg
At the 1937 World's Fair in Paris, Cologne was the only city in the world to be represented with its own pavilion at the Seine river, captured by Karl Hugo SCHMÖLZ. The photo book 'Cologne and the Seine' tells a forgotten episode of Franco-German history.
30,00 € * Weight 1.4 kg
This volume, 'Gerda Taro. The Inventing des Robert Capa' by Jane Rogoyska, traces the life of Gerda TARO and reveals the depth of her relationship with Robert CAPA. Charismatic & very special they embodied one of the most turbulent periods of the century.
78,00 € * Weight 1.3 kg

'Der Westerwald im Spiegel der Zeit' gibt einen Einblick in die Arbeit von August SANDER in seiner Heimatregion. Hier werden Motive aus seiner Arbeit 'Menschen des 20.Jahrhunderts' mit Fotos kombiniert, die er unter dem Namen 'Bauernarchiv' abgelegt hatte
19,80 € * Gewicht 0.4 kg
Neben von Eva BESNYÖ selbst ausgewählten Arbeiten enthält der vergriffene Band bis dahin ungezeigte Fotos mit Motiven aus Budapest, Berlin, Brüssel, Paris, Rotterdam, Amsterdam und Mailand, immer aufmerksam für Licht, Schatten, Ausschnitt und Linienspiel.
220,00 € Gewicht 1.8 kg
Diese Monografie macht die besten Arbeiten von Lee MILLER zugänglich, darunter surrealistische Kompositionen & Reisefotos. Ende des Zweiten Weltkriegs war sie Kriegsberichterstatterin in Europa und dokumentierte die Konzentrationslager Dachau & Buchenwald
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
Die vergriffene Neuauflage der 1965 erschienenen Monografie 'The Flame of Recognition' über den amerikanischen Fotografen Edward WESTON enthält einen Querschnitt seines Schaffens mit Porträts & Naturaufnahmen sowie Texten aus seinen Tagebüchern & Briefen.
32,00 € Gewicht 0.4 kg
Dieses Stern-Portfolio Nr.46 ist dem US-amerikanischen Fotografen Andreas FEININGER (1906-1999) gewidmet. Es stellt eine würdige Hommage an den Meister der Fotografie dar, der durch seine Bilder amerikanischer Städte Berühmtheit erlangte.
40,00 € * Gewicht 0.9 kg
Im Band 'Hinter der Kamera' porträtiert Juliet Hacking 38 der wichtigsten Persönlichkeiten der Fotogeschichte. Indem sie Zusammenhänge herausarbeitet, geben die Porträts einen Überblick über die großen Innovationen, Trends & Entwicklungen der Fotografie.
24,80 € * Gewicht 1.3 kg
Auf der Weltausstellung 1937 ist Köln als einzige Stadt weltweit mit einen eigenen Pavillon in Paris vertreten, im Bild festgehalten von Karl Hugo SCHMÖLZ. Der Band 'Köln and der Seine' erzählt eine vergessene Episode deutsch-französischer Geschichte.
30,00 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
'Gerda Taro. The Inventing des Robert Capa' von Jane Rogoyska zeichnet das Leben von Gerda TARO nach und offenbart die Tiefe ihrer Beziehung zu Robert CAPA. Charismatisch & sehr speziell verkörperten sie eine der turbulentesten Perioden des Jahrhunderts.
78,00 € * Gewicht 1.3 kg
Die Schwarz-weiss- sowie Farbaufnahmen im vergriffenen Fotoband 'Julius Shulman. Architektur und Photographie' entstammen seinem privaten Fotoarchiv. Sie illustrieren im Rückblick eine einzigartige, sechs Jahrzehnte umspannende Karriere.
24,00 € * Gewicht 2.2 kg