In 'Slow Boat' Koji ONAKA compares sailing on a boat with his way of life & photography. The b/w photos were taken between 1984 and 1999. His fifth monograph in total was published in three editions, with the 2nd edition published as a faithful facsimile.
from 120,00 €
This publication shows black & white protest photos from the 1960s in Japan. 'Agitators', however, is a more modern publication format of older photographic material, in which the photographer is involved. Kazuo KITAI played a decisive role in the design.
38,00 € *
At the center of 'Doors' is the documentation of photographer Yusuke YAMATANI's European tour, a self-portrait project that combines photography with drum performance. In addition to the performances, snapshots, landscapes und encounters are recorded.
95,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 31 x 21,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., color ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
98,00 €
'Ayu no Kaze', found in Japan's oldest volume of poetry, is a sailor's saying and roughly means 'wind of promise'. This photo book diary of longing and serenity alludes to intimate and at the same time universal changes in life.
36,00 € *
On behalf of the customer, we offer 35 different numbers from the legendary RECORD series by photographer Daido MORIYAMA. A third of it is SIGNED, some volumes have long been out of print. The rare opportunity to acquire a coherent episode all at once!
980,00 € *
In 'Sakura', Yoshinori MIZUTANI attempts to visualize the movement of his observing eyes as well as distill the visual experience of meditating & wandering over the blossom tree. He shows that photography is also capable of capturing the passage of time.
from 75,00 €
SC, 23 x 29 cm., 216 pp., highly illustrated in color, English
30,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 27 x 34,5 x 2,5 cm. (8 x 13,5 x 1 inch.), 240 pp., 320 duotone b/w ills., text language: English
378,00 €
HC with dust jacket, 30,5 x 30,5 x cm., 56 pp., b/w ills., bilingual text: Japanese & English, Ltd. to 400 copies
0,00 € *

Im Fotoband 'Slow Boat' vergleicht Koji ONAKA das Segeln auf einem Boot mit seiner Lebensweise & Fotografie. Die S/W-Aufnahmen entstanden zwischen 1984 und 1999. Die Monografie erschien in drei Auflagen, die Zweitauflage als originalgetreues Faksimile.
ab 120,00 €
Diese Publikation zeigt S/W-Protest-Fotos aus den 1960er Jahren in Japan. 'Agitators' stellt jedoch eine modernere Publikationsform älteren Fotomaterials dar, bei der der Fotograf involviert ist. Kazuo KITAI hatte an der Gestaltung entscheidenden Anteil.
38,00 € *
Im Zentrum von 'Doors' steht die Dokumentation der Europa-Tournee des Fotografen Yusuke YAMATANI, ein Selbstporträtprojekt, das Fotografie und Drum-Performance vereint. Neben den Performances werden Schnappschüsse, Landschaften & Begegnungen festgehalten.
95,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 31 x 21,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., color ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
98,00 €
'Ayu no Kaze', gefunden in Japans ältestem Gedichtband, ist ein Seemannsspruch und bedeutet in etwa 'Wind des Versprechens'. Dieses Tagebuch der Sehnsucht und der Gelassenheit, spielt poetisch an auf intime und zugleich universelle Veränderungen im Leben.
36,00 € *
Im Kundenauftrag bieten wir hier 35 verschiedene Nummern der legendären 'Record'-Serie von Daido MORIYAMA an. Ein Drittel davon ist SIGNIERT, einige Bände sind schon lange vergriffen. Die Gelegenheit, eine zusammenhängende Folge auf ein Mal zu erwerben
980,00 € *
In 'Sakura' versucht Yoshinori MIZUTANI, die Bewegung seiner beobachtenden Augen zu visualisieren sowie die visuelle Erfahrung des Meditierens & Wanderns zu destillieren. Er zeigt, dass die Fotografie auch in der Lage ist, den Lauf der Zeit festzuhalten.
ab 75,00 €
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 cm., 216 pp., highly illustrated in color, English
30,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 27 x 34,5 x 2 cm. (8 x 13,5 x 1 inch.), 240 pp., 320 duotone b/w ills., text language: English
378,00 €
HC with dust jacket, 30,5 x 30,5 x cm., 56 pp., b/w ills., bilingual text: Japanese & English, Ltd. to 400 copies
0,00 € *