German photographer In the photo book '4100 Duisburg' you can see how the photographer Laurenz BERGEual language of silence and light that captures the visible present of places over which history seems to have passed as well as the echoes of former life.
248,00 € * Weight 1.8 kg
Haunting, distorted and otherworldly images in the out-of-print volume 'Site/Cloud' epitomizes the approach of Daisuke YOKOTA to pushing the development process & possibilities of analog image making, introducing imperfections and visual noise into them.
148,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
HC (flexicover), 24 x 33 cm., 548 pp., 283 color & 186 b/w ills., text language: English
178,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
Adolescence is the subject of the photographic volume 'Bärenmädchen' (Bear Girls) by German photographer Ute BEHREND. She tells the story of a fictional 'Indian tribe' that separates its adolescent girls and draws parallels to our society.
45,00 € * Weight 1 kg
'Theatre of Memory' by Eikoh HOSOE with photographs of Butoh dancers Tatsumi Hijikata (in 'Kamaitachi') as well as Kazuo Ohno ('Butterfly Dream') shows the ability to bring memories to life through the intersection of photography, dance theater & painting
0,00 € * Weight 0.2 kg
Slipcased SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 42 cm. (+ 15 x 22 cm.), 64 pp. with 32 color ills. (+ 120 pp. with 101 tweets), text language: English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 42 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
0,00 € * Weight 0.3 kg
'Ohne Vorstellung. Circusfotografien von 1950 bis 1970' by Heinz NEUMÄRKER documents the so-called 'backstage area'. His photographic position lies between the affectionate approach of a CHARGESHEIMER and the precise recordings of a Henri CARTIER-BRESSON.
78,00 € * Weight 1.8 kg
'Things here and things still to come' by José Pedro CORTES is interspersed with landscape and detailed views of the city of Tel Aviv - old cars, overgrown palm trees, colonnades, puddles of water. The book is included in 'Photobook: A History, VOL.III'.
from 68,00 € Weight 0.9 kg

In '4100 Duisburg' erkennt man, wie der Fotograf Laurenz BERGES eine eindringliche Bildsprache entwickelt hat, die die sichtbare Gegenwart von Orten, über die die Geschichte hinweggegangen zu sein scheint einfängt - wie z.B. in der Kohleregion Ruhrgebiet.
248,00 € * Gewicht 1.8 kg
Die eindringlichen, verzerrten, jenseitigen Bilder in 'Site/Cloud' verkörpert den Ansatz von Daisuke YOKOTA, den Entwicklungsprozess & Möglichkeiten analoger Bilderstellung auszureizen und Unvollkommenes sowie visuelles Rauschen in die Fotos einzubringen.
148,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
HC (flexicover), 24 x 33 cm., 548 pp., 283 color & 186 b/w ills., text language: English
178,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
Die Adoleszenz ist das Thema des selbst verlegten Fotobandes 'Bärenmädchen' von Ute BEHREND. Sie erzählt die fiktive Geschichte eines 'Indianerstammes', der seine heranwachsenden Mädchen trennt und zieht Parallelen zu unserer Gesellschaft.
45,00 € * Gewicht 1 kg
'Theatre of Memory' von Eikoh HOSOE mit Fotos der Butoh-Tänzer Tatsumi Hijikata (in 'Kamaitachi') sowie Kazuo Ohno ('Butterfly Dream') zeigt die Fähigkeit, durch die Überschneidung von Fotografie, Tanztheater & Malerei Erinnerungen zum Leben zu erwecken.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg
Slipcased SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 42 cm. (+ 15 x 22 cm.), 64 pp. with 32 color ills. (+ 120 pp. with 101 tweets), text language: English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 42 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.3 kg
'Ohne Vorstellung. Circusfotografien von 1950 bis 1970' von Heinz NEUMÄRKER dokumentiert den dortigen 'Backstage-Bereich'. Die Position des Fotografen liegt zwischen dem Humanismus eines CHARGESHEIMER und dem präzisen Erfassen eines Henri CARTIER-BRESSON.
78,00 € * Gewicht 1.8 kg
'Things here and things still to come' von José Pedro CORTES sind mit Landschafts- & Detailansichten der Stadt Tel Aviv durchsetzt - alte Autos, überwucherte Palmen, Säulengänge, Wasserpfützen. Der Band wurde in 'Photobook: A History, VOL.III' aufgenommen
ab 68,00 € Gewicht 0.9 kg