Open bound pb. with dust jacket, approx. 22 x 24 x 1 cm., 56 pp., 8 b/w & color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 400 copies
25,00 € *
In the photo book 'Ruins of Detroit', photographers Yves MARCHAND & Romain MEFFRE use structures that were once a source of civic pride to show the decline of the auto city of Detroit, which was harder hit economically than any other major American city.
0,00 € *
Out-of-print photo book 'Aftermath' by Jörn VANHÖFEN captures rapidly changing places in a peculiarly poetic way: the Chicago Stock Exchange, Cape Town's townships, forest fires in Puglia, Detroit's abandoned factories and the scrap yard in the Ruhr area.
58,00 € *
The volume 'Labor Anonymous' is the first to dedicate itself to a series that Walker EVANS published in a magazine under the same title in 1946: Passers-by, mostly workers, in Detroit - photographed in the 'documentary' style typical of this photographer.
38,00 € *
The self-published volume 'Woodward' by Christian KASNERS deals with one of the five major avenues in Detroit. Through the sequence of images, the changing social and economic conditions of the largest U.S. city on the US-Canada border, are conveyed.
48,00 € Weight 0.9 kg

Open bound pb. with dust jacket, approx. 22 x 24 x 1 cm., 56 pp., 8 b/w & color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 400 copies
25,00 € *
In 'Ruins of Detroit' zeigen Yves MARCHAND und Romain MEFFRE anhand von Strukturen, die früher Quelle des bürgerlichen Stolzes waren, den Niedergang der Autostadt Detroit, die es wirtschaftlich schlimmer traf als jede andere amerikanischen Großstadt.
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Aftermath' von Jörn VANHÖFEN hält sich rasend verändernde Orte - die Chicagoer Börse, Townships in Kapstadt, Waldbrände in Apulien, verlassene Fabriken Detroits sowie den Schrottplatz im Ruhrgebiet - auf eigentümlich poetische Weise fest.
58,00 € *
Der Band 'Labor Anonymous' widmet sich erstmals einer Serie, die Walker EVANS 1946 unter demselben Titel in einem Magazin veröffentlichte: Passanten, meist Arbeitern, in Detroit - fotografiert in dem für diesen Fotografen typischen 'dokumentarischen' Stil
38,00 € *
Der selbst verlegte, spiralgebundene Fotoband 'Woodward' von Christian KASNERS handelt von einer der fünf großen Avenues in Detroit. Durch die Bilderfolge werden die sich verändernden sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse dieser Stadt vermittelt.
48,00 € Gewicht 0.9 kg