The 'Fingerprint'-Box by Jim GOLDBERG includes many never-before-seen Polaroids from the 'Raised-by-Wolves' project. The 45 loose, boxed facsimile Polaroids create a new, intimate and fragmented representation of this classic photograph.
0,00 €
'Alison' includes a body of self-portraits. Beginning in 1970s in b/w, evolving into an exuberant, colorful, and obsessive practice. A singular, long-term exploration with beautiful, hilarious, enigmatic, heartbreakingly sad photos, sometimes all at once.
40,00 €
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € *
HC, 15 x 20 cm., 128 pp., 100 ills., bilingual text: German / ENglish
20,00 € *
This book, 'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985', shows the neighborhoods from the end of 19th century to 1980 and the people who lived and worked here. Images, texts & commentaries make this contribution to Cologne's urban history so valuable
35,00 € *
Gebiundene Aiusgabe mit Schutzumschlag, 25 x 31 x 4 cm., 326 S., S/W- & Farb-Aufn., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY. Also available (for another price) in English or French.
0,00 € *
In China DE MAAR made photographs of the ephemeral world of the home, of being rooted. The trained sociologist seeks out those striking and magical places where families have come together for generations-where life has 'worn itself into' a house.
39,80 € *
The photo catalog for the exhibition at the Zollverein Essen shows 75 haunting portraits of Holocaust survivors. In view of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz, it is an attempt to preserve the incomprehensible for future generations....
28,00 € * Weight 1.06 kg
US photographer Edward WESTON kept a diary in which he recorded his struggle to understand himself, society and his art. 'The Daybooks of Edward Weston' were edited by Nancy Newhall in two volumes: one for his time in Mexico and one for Californian time.
98,00 € Weight 1.6 kg

'Fingerprint' von Jim GOLDBERG beinhaltet viele noch nie gezeigte Polaroids aus dem 'Raised-by-Wolves'-Projekt. Die 45 losen, in einer Box enthaltenen Faksimile-Polaroids erschaffen eine neue, intime und fragmentierte Darstellung dieses Foto-Klassikers.
0,00 €
Der Band 'April Alison Dawn' zeigt Autoporträts. Angefangen in den 1970ern, entwickelte sich eine überschwängliche, bunte & obsessive Praxis. Eine einzigartiges Langzeitprokjekt mit schönen, urkomischen, rätselhaften & herzzerreißend traurigen Fotos
40,00 €
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Cotton Rose', ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo Jitka HANZLOVÁ zwei Jahre lang Menschen und Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich und beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
'Last Days of Disco' von Annette HAUSCHILD enthält S/W-Fotografien aus Berlin. Sowohl 'Golden West', als auch 'M29', benannt nach einer Buslinie, untersuchen die gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen, die Berlin dem Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs erfahren hat.
20,00 € *
'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
Gebiundene Aiusgabe mit Schutzumschlag, 25 x 31 x 4 cm., 326 S., S/W- & Farb-Aufn., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY. Also available (for another price) in English or French.
0,00 € *
DE MAAR fotografierte in China die vergängliche Welt der Heimat, der Verwurzelung. Als ausgebildete Soziologin besuchte sie jene auffällig magischen Orte, an denen Familien seit Generationen zusammen kommen - wo sich das häusliche Leben 'abgenutzt' hat.
39,80 € *
Der Fotokatalog zur Ausstellung im Zollverein Essen zeigt 75 eindringliche Porträts von Holocaust-Überlebenden. Im Hinblick auf den 75. Jahrestag der Befreiung von Auschwitz, ist es ein Versuch, das Unbegreifliche für künftige Generationen zu bewahren.
28,00 € * Gewicht 1.06 kg
'Land' ist das Ergebnis des Künstleraufenthalts von Lorenzo CASTORE in Gliwice, das Zeuge war, als der Zweite Weltkrieg ausbrach. Es ist eine Zusammenfassung von Wanderungen, ein fotografisches Reisetagebuch, das sich der Geschichte der Menschen widmet.
ab 65,00 €