HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € *
In 2019, Daido MORIYAMA spontaneously decided to publish photographs from Yokohama, the 2nd largest city in Japan, where he had had 'a good time' during the summer. The b/w material was enough for two volumes, 'Akai Kutsu' volume 1 & 2 in the same format.
68,00 € * Weight 0.2 kg
The photographs in the book 'Hey! Hattori' by Yasushi MORI illustrate the love spun together by the Japanese photographer and his pet cat Hattori-kun, who fled Futaba, a town in Fukushima when the Great East Japan Earthquake devastated the region in 2011.
36,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket, 18 x 26 x 4 cm., 312 pp., 190 b/w ills., no text, details in English
98,00 € *
In 'City Diaries' Swedish photographer Anders PETERSEN - in 2008 awarded with the Erich Salomon Prize by the DGPh - the less public side of urban life, e.g. in Stockholm, Tokyo and St. Petersburg. The fourth 'Diary' has been announced for 2020.
248,00 €
Handsewn pb., 21,5 x 28 cm., 44 pp., 25 b/w ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 COPIES
68,00 € *
The photo volume 'Rowing a Tetrapod' by Japanese photographer Fumi ISHINO follows an aleatoric structure and is about the distinction between the local & the foreign and how it blurs. The book creates an imaginary space that is prone to misinterpretation.
35,00 € *
HC (without dust jacket, as issued), linen, 23 x 28,5 cm., 120 pp., 100 color ills., Japanese
0,00 € *
Pb. with obi belt (no dust jacket, as issued), 18 x 26 x 3,5 cm., 365 pp., 410 ills. (365 b/w ills., 45 ills. in color), text language: Japanese
128,00 € *

HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Cotton Rose', ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo Jitka HANZLOVÁ zwei Jahre lang Menschen und Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich und beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
2019 beschloss Daido MORIYAMA spontan, Fotografien aus Yokohama, der zweitgrößten Stadt Japans, zu veröffentlichen, wo er im Sommer 'eine gute Zeit' gehabt hatte. Das Schwarz-Weiß-Material reichte für zwei Bände, 'Akai Kutsu'-Band 1 & 2 im gleichen Format
68,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg
Der Fotoband 'Hey! Hattori' von Yasushi MORI illustriert in Farbfotografien die Liebe, die er und Hattori-kun, seine aus Futaba, einer Stadt in Fukushima, vor dem Großen Ostjapanischen Erdbeben im Jahr 2011 geflohene Hauskatze, zusammen gesponnen haben.
36,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket, 18 x 26 x 4 cm., 312 pp., 190 b/w ills., no text, details in English
98,00 € *
In den 'City Diaries' zeigt der u.a. mit dem Erich-Salomon-Preis der DGPh ausgezeichnete, schwedische Fotograf die nicht so öffentlichen Seiten städtischen Lebens, so z.B. in Stockholm, Tokio und St. Petersburg. Für 2020 ist das vierte 'Diary' angekündigt
248,00 €
Handsewn pb., 21,5 x 28 cm., 44 pp., 25 b/w ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 COPIES
68,00 € *
Das Buch 'Rowing a Tetrapod' von Fumi ISHINO folgt einer aleatorischen Struktur und handelt von der Unterscheidung zwischen dem Einheimischen & dem Fremden und wie es verwischt. Der Band schafft einen imaginären Raum, der zu Fehlinterpretationen neigt.
35,00 € *
HC (without dust jacket, as issued), linen, 23 x 28,5 cm., 120 pp., 100 color ills., Japanese
0,00 € *
Pb. with obi belt (no dust jacket, as issued), 18 x 26 x 3,5 cm., 365 pp., 410 ills. (365 b/w ills., 45 ills. in color), text language: Japanese
128,00 € *