In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
In this photo volume, 'Bonkers! A Fortnight in London' by Bettina RHEIMS, the German fashion and advertising photographer indulges in the wild eccentricities of the British capital - a dim, surreal world of female self-expression and eroticism.
14,95 € * Weight 0.7 kg
Here, the work by Francesca WOODMAN is read for the first time in the context of the photographic 'Tableaux Vivant'. She used her body as a medium & as an actor and devoted herself to two with femininity associated genres: female nude and 'living image'.
298,00 € Weight 1.9 kg
HC (fake leather with a photograph tipped-in, no dust jacket, as issued), 21 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., text language: English, Ltd. to 600 copies
44,00 € *
2nd printrun (pink cover)! Sewn pamphlet binded Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 26 x 1 cm., 72 pp., 41 color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 175 copies
33,00 € *
Catalog volume for the exhibition in Stockholm. The American photographer Francesca WOODMAN created a corpus of fascinating photo works a few intensive years before her early death. Her photographs deal with gender, representation, sexuality and body.
0,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued but with white elastic band), 21 x 29 x 2 cm., 112 pp., 72 color & b/w ills., text language: English, Ltd to 500 copies
85,00 € *
In 'The Hero Mother', Peter PUKLUS deconstructs and questions the dynamics of established female and male roles. His exploration breaks down the traditional symbols associated with maternal and paternal figures in a way that is both playful and critical.
48,00 € *
Catalog of the factory show in UK. 'Linderism' opens up new perspectives on the artist's work. The essays deal with the early photomontages and more recent developments in her work, in which a focus on spirituality, the occult and the surreal can be seen.
25,00 € *
The book 'Vivian Maier und der gespiegelte Blick' (V.M.and the Mirrored Gaze) by Nadja Köffler, approaches the images in an analytic way and, as a counter-response to the media mystification, searches for the feminist tenor and artistic self-understanding
29,99 € *

Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
In diesem Fotoband, 'Bonkers! A Fortnight in London' von Bettina RHEIMS gibt sich die deutsche Mode- und Werbefotografin den wilden Exzentrizitäten der britischen Hauptstadt hin - eine schummrige, surreale Welt der weiblichen Selbstdarstellung und Erotik.
14,95 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
In diesem Band wird das Werk von Francesca WOODMAN erstmals in neuem Kontext gelesen. Sie verwendete ihren Körper als Medium & als Akteurin und widmete sich den traditionell mit Weiblichkeit verbundenen Genres, dem weiblichen Akt und dem lebendigen Bild.
298,00 € Gewicht 1.9 kg
In 'Mail Order' wird das weibliche Universum von Marianna ROTHEN erstmals um Männer ergänzt, aber als Schaufensterpuppen, die angekleidet werden. Durch die Verkehrung der Machtdynamik wird die Tiefe der Rollenerwartungen zwischen Frauen & Männern offenbar
44,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
2nd printrun (pink cover)! Sewn pamphlet binded Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 26 x 1 cm., 72 pp., 41 color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 175 copies
33,00 € *
Katalog zur Ausstellung in Stockholm. Die amerikanische Fotografin schuf in wenigen intensiven Jahren vor ihrem frühen Tod einen Corpus faszinierender Fotoarbeiten. Ihre Fotografien beschäftigen sich mit Geschlecht, Repräsentation, Sexualität und Körper.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.9 kg
Die Fotos im Band 'Snow and Rose & other Tales' von Marianna ROTHEN sind inszeniert und laden dazu ein, nach Anspielungen zu suchen. Langsam entfaltet sich eine Geschichte, von der Verzweiflung über ein häusliches Leben hin zu Freiheit und Unabhängigkeit.
ab 85,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
In 'The Hero Mother' hinterfragt Peter PUKLUS die Dynamik der etablierten Frauen- & Männerrollen. Seine Suche bricht traditionelle Symbole, die mit mütterlichen & väterlichen Figuren assoziiert werden, auf eine spielerische & zugleich kritische Weise auf.
48,00 € *
Katalog zur Werkschau in Großbritannien. 'Linderism' eröffnet neue Perspektiven auf das Werk der Künstlerin. Die Essays behandeln die frühen Fotomontagen, aktuelle Entwicklungen in ihren Arbeiten, in denen sich eine Zuwendung zur Spiritualität abzeichnet.
25,00 € *
'Vivian Maier und der gespiegelte Blick' von Nadja Köffler nähert sich dem Werk von Vivian MAIER werkanalytisch, sucht als Gegenantwort zur medialen Mystifizierung nach dem feministischen Tenor und künstlerischen Selbstverständnis in ihren Selbstporträts.
29,99 € *