by Fred Ritchie and Carole Naggar (eds), HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 29 x 3 cm., 272 pp., 1,600 ills., text language: English
98,00 € *
This catalog volume of the work of Swedish artist duo Klara KÄLLSTRÖM & Thobias FÄLDT between 2011 and 2021 invites us to critically consider the prevailing narratives about today's world and how photography is used in the creation of these narratives.
78,00 € * Weight 2 kg
The out-of-print catalog 'Mirror Mirror. Portugal as seen by Magnum photographers' was published on the occasion of the 2004 exhibition in Lisbon. A look at Portugal from the 1950s to the present through the eyes of thirteen leading Magnum photographers.
78,00 € Weight 0.8 kg
The out-of-print photo volume 'Oldschool & Newschool. Two Views of Skateboard Photography' by Barbara WÜLLENWEBER and Alexander BASILE covers two periods in skateboard photography: 1989 and 2002 to 2007. The book includes one print from each of the series
78,00 € *
'Archive' by Sofia COPPOLA is an art book that enables an intimate encounter with methods & references and provides an insight into working processes. It contains personal archive material and an interview with the renowned film journalist Lynn Hirschberg
98,00 € * Weight 1.4 kg
Gebundene Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 27 x 29 x 5 cm., 656 S., etwa 2.000 Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
'Exteriors: Annie Ernaux and Photography' accompanies an exhibition project by Lou Stoppard, which combines texts by the Nobel Prize winner with images by Harry CALLAHAN, Claude DITYVON, Daidō MORIYAMA, Issei SUDA, Henry WESSEL, Bernard Pierre WOLFF a.o.
38,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
In German language 'Hinter der Kamera', Juliet Hacking portrays 38 of the most important personalities in the history of photography. By working out contexts, the portraits add to an overview of great innovations, trends and developments in photography.
24,80 € * Weight 1.3 kg
'The Dutch Photobook' deals with the recent history of the Dutch photobook. Selected titles were placed in the context of developments in photography & society on the basis of the themes of landscape, youth, travel, urbanity, and the autonomous photobook.
78,00 € * Weight 1.5 kg
In her German-language volume 'Das Leiden anderer betrachten,' Susan Sontag recapitulates the historical development of war photography from Spanish Civil War to Afghanistan, and asks: what does the sight of a suffering human being trigger in the viewer?
15,00 € * Weight 0.2 kg

von Fred Ritchin und Carole Naggar (Hrsg.), HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 29 x 3 cm., 272 pp., 1,600 ills., text language: English
98,00 € *
Der Katalogband zum Werk von Klara KÄLLSTRÖM & Thobias FÄLDT zwischen 2011 und 2021 lädt dazu ein, die vorherrschenden Narrative über die heutige Welt kritisch zu betrachten und zu prüfen, wie Fotografie bei der Schaffung dieser Narrative eingesetzt wird.
78,00 € * Gewicht 2 kg
Der vergriffene Katalogband 'Mirror Mirror' erschien anlässlich der 2004 in Lissabon gezeigten Ausstellung. Ein Blick auf Portugal von den 1950er Jahren bis in die Gegenwart durch die Augen von dreizehn führenden Magnum-Fotografinnen und -Fotografen.
78,00 € Gewicht 0.8 kg
Der vergriffene Fotoband 'Oldschool & Newschool. Two Views of Skateboard Photography' von Barbara WÜLLENWEBER und Alexander BASILE umfasst zwei Zeitabschnitte in der Skateboard-Fotografie: 1989 und 2002 bis 2007. Zum Buch gehört je 1 Print aus der Serie.
78,00 € *
'Archive' von Sofia COPPOLA ist ein Kunstbuch, das intime Einblicke in ihre Methoden, Referenzen sowie in Arbeitsprozesse bietet. Es enthält persönliches Archivmaterial und ein ausführliches Interview mit der renommierten Filmjournalistin Lynn Hirschberg.
98,00 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
Gebundene Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 27 x 29 x 5 cm., 656 S., etwa 2.000 Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
'Exteriors: Annie Ernaux and Photography' begleitet eine Ausstellung von Lou Stoppard, das Texte der Nobelpreisträgerin mit Fotos von Harry CALLAHAN, Claude DITYVON, Daidō MORIYAMA, Issei SUDA, Henry WESSEL, Bernard Pierre WOLFF und vielen anderen vereint
38,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
Im Band 'Hinter der Kamera' porträtiert Juliet Hacking 38 der wichtigsten Persönlichkeiten der Fotogeschichte. Indem sie Zusammenhänge herausarbeitet, geben die Porträts einen Überblick über die großen Innovationen, Trends & Entwicklungen der Fotografie.
24,80 € * Gewicht 1.3 kg
'The Dutch Photobook' behandelt die Historie des niederländischen Fotobuchs ab 1945. Es stellt besondere Titel anhand der Themen Landschaft, Jugend, Reise, Urbanität sowie das Autonome Fotobuch in den Kontext der Entwicklungen in Fotografie & Gesellschaft
78,00 € * Gewicht 1.5 kg
In neun Kapiteln des Essay-Bandes 'Das Leiden anderer betrachten' rekapituliert Susan Sontag in die historische Entwicklung der Kriegsfotografie vom Spanischen Bürgerkrieg bis Afghanistan: Was löst der Anblick eines leidenden Menschen im Betrachter aus?
15,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg