In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
The photo book 'Alternative Moons' is the first joint artist volume by Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER about how a sudden journey began into a world of truth and narrative, of illusion and imagination, you are the cosmonaut exploring the inside.
29,80 €
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € *
The 'Picture Book' by Hannah HÖCH contains adventures of mythical creatures in a zoological garden surrounded by flowers and plants. It is a children's book AND an cultural-historical document designed according to the Dadaist principle of photomontage.
27,00 € Weight 0.5 kg
SC (unbound booklet into a cardboard cassette), 22 x 30 x 1,5 cm., 64 pp., b/w. ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € *
HC, 15 x 20 cm., 128 pp., 100 ills., bilingual text: German / ENglish
20,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 17 x 24 x 2 cm, 160 pp., color ills., text language: English
29,00 € *
In the photo book 'China Dream', which bears the name of a patriotic calendar, we take part in the study by exiled Chinese photographer Teresa ENG about the contrast between cultural knowledge about China and the reality of a country in constant change.
0,00 € *
This book, 'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985', shows the neighborhoods from the end of 19th century to 1980 and the people who lived and worked here. Images, texts & commentaries make this contribution to Cologne's urban history so valuable
35,00 € *
In China DE MAAR made photographs of the ephemeral world of the home, of being rooted. The trained sociologist seeks out those striking and magical places where families have come together for generations-where life has 'worn itself into' a house.
39,80 € *

Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
'Alternative Moons' ist der erste gemeinsame Künstlerband von Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER darüber wie eine plötzliche Reise begann in eine Welt aus Wahrheit und Erzählung, aus Illusion und Vorstellung, Sie sind der Kosmonaut der das Innere erforscht.
29,80 €
Der Fotoband 'Cotton Rose', ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo Jitka HANZLOVÁ zwei Jahre lang Menschen und Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich und beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
Das 'Bilderbuch' von Hannah HÖCH enthält Abenteuer von Fabelwesen in einem zoologischen Garten, umgeben von Blumen und Pflanzen. Ein wunderbares Kinderbuch UND ein kulturhistorisches, nach dem dadaistischen Prinzip der Fotomontage gestaltetes Dokument.
27,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
SC (unbound booklet into a cardboard cassette), 22 x 30 x 1,5 cm., 64 pp., b/w. ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € *
'Last Days of Disco' von Annette HAUSCHILD enthält S/W-Fotografien aus Berlin. Sowohl 'Golden West', als auch 'M29', benannt nach einer Buslinie, untersuchen die gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen, die Berlin dem Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs erfahren hat.
20,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 17 x 24 x 2 cm, 160 pp., color ills., text language: English
29,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'China Dream', der den Namen eines patriotischen Kalenders trägt, nehmen wir Teil an der Untersuchung der Exil-Chinesin Teresa ENG über den Gegensatz zwischen dem kulturellen Wissen über China und der Realität eines Landes in stetem Wandel.
0,00 € *
'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
DE MAAR fotografierte in China die vergängliche Welt der Heimat, der Verwurzelung. Als ausgebildete Soziologin besuchte sie jene auffällig magischen Orte, an denen Familien seit Generationen zusammen kommen - wo sich das häusliche Leben 'abgenutzt' hat.
39,80 € *