'Hidden Islam' by Nicoló DEGIORGIS shows Muslim places of prayer in Northern Italy. First architectural documentation until the interiors are 'discovered'. Important in connection with '9/11' and the consequences for the Christian-Muslim relationship.
58,00 €
The photo book 'Alternative Moons' is the first joint artist volume by Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER about how a sudden journey began into a world of truth and narrative, of illusion and imagination, you are the cosmonaut exploring the inside.
29,80 €
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € *
Out-of-print photo volume 'Redheaded Peckerwood' by American photographer Christian PATTERSON, which unerringly walks the fine line between fiction and nonfiction, is a disturbingly beautiful narrative about unfathomable violence and its place on the land
0,00 € *
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 10 x 14,5 x 0,5 cm., 32 pp., 17 color ills., bilingual text: German / Russian, Ltd. to 500 copies
12,00 € *
'Town of C' by Richard ROTHMAN is a meditation on what lies beneath the surface of U.S. culture, seen through the lens of a small southern Colorado town. it is in the tradition of socially critical photo books by Walker EVANS, Robert FRANK & Robert ADAMS.
0,00 € Weight 1.3 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 17 x 23 cm., 112 pp., 101 color ills., text language: English
30,00 € *
Crossfading of human bodies in the karst coastal landscape of the Crimean peninsula. The protagonists were taken from contemporary history & the present. MIKHAILOV reproduces here the history of photographic image production in resolution and form finding
398,00 € *
This perfectly produced photo volume, 'Kvidinge' by Gerry JOHANSSON, contains photographs taken between 2004 and 2007. It has been published in April 2007 as part of the exhibition 'On the verge of his existence' at the Hasselblad Center in Stockholm.
0,00 €
Pb. with dust jacket & obi belt, 22,5 x 30 x 3,5 cm., 432 pp., 291 b/w ills. text language: English
128,00 €

'Hidden Islam' von Nicoló DEGIORGIS zeigt muslimische Gebetsorte in Oberitalien. Zuerst architektonische Dokumentation, bis die Innenräume 'entdeckt' werden. Wichtige im Zusammenhang mit '9/11' und den Folgen für das christlich-muslimische Verhältnis.
58,00 €
'Alternative Moons' ist der erste gemeinsame Künstlerband von Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER darüber wie eine plötzliche Reise begann in eine Welt aus Wahrheit und Erzählung, aus Illusion und Vorstellung, Sie sind der Kosmonaut der das Innere erforscht.
29,80 €
Der Fotoband 'Cotton Rose', ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo Jitka HANZLOVÁ zwei Jahre lang Menschen und Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich und beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
Der schon seit langem vergriffene Fotoband 'Redheaded Peckerwood' von Christian PATTERSON, der zielsicher auf dem schmalen Grat zwischen Fiktion und Sachbuch wandelt, ist eine verstörend schöne Erzählung über unfassbare Gewalt und ihren Platz auf dem Land
0,00 € *
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 10 x 14,5 x 0,5 cm., 32 pp., 17 color ills., bilingual text: German / Russian, Ltd. to 500 copies
12,00 € *
'Town of C von Richard ROTHMAN ist eine Meditation über das, was unter der Oberfläche der US-Kultur liegt, gesehen durch die Linse einer Kleinstadt n Colorado. Es steht in der Tradition sozialkritischer Bände von Walker EVANS, Robert FRANK & Robert ADAMS.
65,00 € Gewicht 1.3 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 17 x 23 cm., 112 pp., 101 color ills., text language: English
30,00 € *
Überblendungen menschlicher Körper in der karstigen Küstenlandschaft der Krimhalbinsel. Die Protagonisten wurden der Zeitgeschichte & Gegenwart entnommen. In Auflösung und Formfindung reproduziert MIKHAILOV die Geschichte der fotografischen Bildproduktion
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 17 x 24 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., b/w ills., 350 gr., bilingual text: Swedish / English
248,00 € *