'Hidden Islam' by Nicoló DEGIORGIS shows Muslim places of prayer in Northern Italy. First architectural documentation until the interiors are 'discovered'. Important in connection with '9/11' and the consequences for the Christian-Muslim relationship.
58,00 €
The photo book 'Alternative Moons' is the first joint artist volume by Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER about how a sudden journey began into a world of truth and narrative, of illusion and imagination, you are the cosmonaut exploring the inside.
29,80 €
Based on a classic landscape tradition, carefully composed 5x4 photographs are given a special effect by increasing the color & composition. Especially in moments when the expected narrative is roughly often gross due to pollution or destruction of nature
378,00 € Weight 0.7 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued but with Obi belt), 22,5 x 30 x 1,5 cm., 96 pp., color ills., bilingual text: German / English, Ltd. to 300 copies
35,00 € *
The photo volume 'Rowing a Tetrapod' by Japanese photographer Fumi ISHINO follows an aleatoric structure and is about the distinction between the local & the foreign and how it blurs. The book creates an imaginary space that is prone to misinterpretation.
35,00 € *
Inspired by military field manuals, this self-published photobook by an ex-US-military propaganda photographer invites the viewer to an evolving, often malicious, creative process - intimate snapshots, nifty propaganda, and meditative and subtle tableaus.
from 45,00 €
Special ed. with Print, 'Stillleben mit Himbeeren und Birnen' (Fine art print, 24 × 30 cm.), folder with print and book, signed, Ltd. to 50 copies. Also available as trade edition without print
180,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22,5 x 27 x 2 cm., 96 pp., color ills., 700 gr., English
32,00 € *
The book 'The Rage of Devotion / La ira de la devoción' by Liza AMBROSSIO shows the process of a woman facing the destruction of a world that does not allow her to grow and create, and the beginning of a reconstruction with the fragments of another order.
98,00 € *
Each of Chloe SELLS' works starts life as a simple photograph, created with her large format camera in Botswana, and is later transformed in her studio in London with darkroom manipulations and spontaneous experimentation. The result is this photo book.
0,00 € *

'Hidden Islam' von Nicoló DEGIORGIS zeigt muslimische Gebetsorte in Oberitalien. Zuerst architektonische Dokumentation, bis die Innenräume 'entdeckt' werden. Wichtige im Zusammenhang mit '9/11' und den Folgen für das christlich-muslimische Verhältnis.
58,00 €
'Alternative Moons' ist der erste gemeinsame Künstlerband von Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER darüber wie eine plötzliche Reise begann in eine Welt aus Wahrheit und Erzählung, aus Illusion und Vorstellung, Sie sind der Kosmonaut der das Innere erforscht.
29,80 €
Ausgehend von der klassischen Landschaftsfotografie erzielen die sorgfältig komponierten 5x4-Fotografien eine besondere Wirkung - besonders in Momenten, in denen die erwartete Erzählung durch Verschmutzung oder Zerstörung der Natur grob unterbrochen wird.
148,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued but with Obi belt), 22,5 x 30 x 1,5 cm., 96 pp., color ills., bilingual text: German / English, Ltd. to 300 copies
35,00 € *
Das Buch 'Rowing a Tetrapod' von Fumi ISHINO folgt einer aleatorischen Struktur und handelt von der Unterscheidung zwischen dem Einheimischen & dem Fremden und wie es verwischt. Der Band schafft einen imaginären Raum, der zu Fehlinterpretationen neigt.
35,00 € *
Inspiriert von militärischen Feldhandbüchern, lädt dieser selbst verlegte Fotoband den Betrachter ein zu einem sich entwickelnden, oft boshaften kreativen Prozess - intime Schnappschüsse, raffinierte Propaganda, sowie meditative und subtile Tableaus.
ab 45,00 €
Special ed. with Print, 'Stillleben mit Himbeeren und Birnen' (Fine art print, 24 × 30 cm.), folder with print and book, signed, Ltd. to 50 copies. Also available as trade edition without print
180,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22,5 x 27 x 2 cm., 96 pp., color ills., 700 gr., English
32,00 € *
'The Rage of Devotion' von Liza AMBROSSIO zeigt den Prozess einer Frau, die vor der Zerstörung einer Welt steht, die es ihr nicht erlaubt, zu wachsen und zu erschaffen, sowie den Beginn einer Rekonstruktion mit den Fragmenten einer anderen Ordnung.
98,00 € *
Chloe SELLS beginnt mit einem einfachen Foto, das mit ihrer Großformatkamera in Botswana erstellt und später in ihrem Londoner Studio durch Manipulationen in der Dunkelkammer und spontane Experimente transformiert wird. Das Ergebnis ist dieses Fotobuch.
0,00 € *