The photo volume 'Edit Beijing' by Guy TILIM is the result of his artist residency in China. Other renowned photographers whose works have been published in this series of photo books with original prints are Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA and Hannah MODIGH.
0,00 € *
'Hidden Islam' by Nicoló DEGIORGIS shows Muslim places of prayer in Northern Italy. First architectural documentation until the interiors are 'discovered'. Important in connection with '9/11' and the consequences for the Christian-Muslim relationship.
58,00 €
In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
from 28,00 €
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 24 x 1 cm., 108 pp., color ills.,
28,00 € *
The 'Fingerprint'-Box by Jim GOLDBERG includes many never-before-seen Polaroids from the 'Raised-by-Wolves' project. The 45 loose, boxed facsimile Polaroids create a new, intimate and fragmented representation of this classic photograph.
65,00 €
'Alison' includes a body of self-portraits. Beginning in 1970s in b/w, evolving into an exuberant, colorful, and obsessive practice. A singular, long-term exploration with beautiful, hilarious, enigmatic, heartbreakingly sad photos, sometimes all at once.
40,00 € *
Cloth bound HC with tipped in photograph (no dust jacket, as issued), 31,5 x 26,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., 82 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 40 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
39,00 € *

'Edit Beijing' von Guy TILIM ist das Ergebnis seines Künstleraufenthalts in China. Weitere renommierte Fotograf:innen, deren Werke in dieser Reihe von Fotobänden mit Original-Print veröffentlicht wurden, sind Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA sowie Hannah MODIGH
0,00 € *
'Hidden Islam' von Nicoló DEGIORGIS zeigt muslimische Gebetsorte in Oberitalien. Zuerst architektonische Dokumentation, bis die Innenräume 'entdeckt' werden. Wichtige im Zusammenhang mit '9/11' und den Folgen für das christlich-muslimische Verhältnis.
58,00 €
Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
ab 28,00 €
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 24 x 1 cm., 108 pp., color ills.,
28,00 € *
'Fingerprint' von Jim GOLDBERG beinhaltet viele noch nie gezeigte Polaroids aus dem 'Raised-by-Wolves'-Projekt. Die 45 losen, in einer Box enthaltenen Faksimile-Polaroids erschaffen eine neue, intime und fragmentierte Darstellung dieses Foto-Klassikers.
65,00 €
'Alison' enthält eine Reihe von Selbstporträts. Angefangen in den 1970ern in s/w, entwickelte sich eine überschwängliche, bunte & obsessive Praxis. Eine einzigartiges Langzeitprokjekt mit schönen, urkomischen, rätselhaften & herzzerreißend traurigen Fotos
40,00 € *
Cloth bound HC with tipped in photograph (no dust jacket, as issued), 31,5 x 26,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., 82 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 40 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
39,00 € *