The photo volume 'Edit Beijing' by Guy TILIM is the result of his artist residency in China. Other renowned photographers whose works have been published in this series of photo books with original prints are Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA and Hannah MODIGH.
0,00 € *
In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
from 28,00 €
In the photo book 'China Dream', which bears the name of a patriotic calendar, we take part in the study by exiled Chinese photographer Teresa ENG about the contrast between cultural knowledge about China and the reality of a country in constant change.
0,00 € *
In China DE MAAR made photographs of the ephemeral world of the home, of being rooted. The trained sociologist seeks out those striking and magical places where families have come together for generations-where life has 'worn itself into' a house.
39,80 € *
Cloth bound (no dust jackets, as issued)
1.198,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20,5 x 26,5 cm., 120 pp. + 40 pp. booklet, English, Ltd. to 300 copies
55,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 24,5 x 30 cm., 216 pp., 128 color ills., English
45,00 € *
In 'Hong Kong Flora', Michael WOLF turns his attention to plants and flowers in the urban jungle of the Asian metropolis. Each leaf, each branch, each flower a visible sign of the power of nature and people´s single-mindedness, to customize their habitat.
398,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 15,5 x 21 x 1 cm., 80 pp., 64 color ills., no text, details in English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € *

'Edit Beijing' von Guy TILIM ist das Ergebnis seines Künstleraufenthalts in China. Weitere renommierte Fotograf:innen, deren Werke in dieser Reihe von Fotobänden mit Original-Print veröffentlicht wurden, sind Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA sowie Hannah MODIGH
0,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
ab 28,00 €
Im Fotoband 'China Dream', der den Namen eines patriotischen Kalenders trägt, nehmen wir Teil an der Untersuchung der Exil-Chinesin Teresa ENG über den Gegensatz zwischen dem kulturellen Wissen über China und der Realität eines Landes in stetem Wandel.
48,00 € *
DE MAAR fotografierte in China die vergängliche Welt der Heimat, der Verwurzelung. Als ausgebildete Soziologin besuchte sie jene auffällig magischen Orte, an denen Familien seit Generationen zusammen kommen - wo sich das häusliche Leben 'abgenutzt' hat.
39,80 € *
Cloth bound (no dust jackets, as issued)
1.198,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20,5 x 26,5 cm., 120 pp. + 40 pp. booklet, English, Ltd. to 300 copies
55,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 24,5 x 30 cm., 216 pp., 128 color ills., English
45,00 € *
In 'Hong Kong Flora' widmet sich Michael WOLF den Pflanzen im Großstadtdschungel der asiatischen Metropole. Jedes Blatt, jede Blume ist ein sichtbares Zeichen für die Kraft der Natur und die Zielstrebigkeit der Menschen, ihren Lebensraum anzupassen.
398,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 15,5 x 21 x 1 cm., 80 pp., 64 color ills., no text, details in English, Ltd. to 500 copies
0,00 € *