The photo volume 'Edit Beijing' by Guy TILIM is the result of his artist residency in China. Other renowned photographers whose works have been published in this series of photo books with original prints are Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA and Hannah MODIGH.
0,00 € *
In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € *
In 2019, Daido MORIYAMA spontaneously decided to publish photographs from Yokohama, the 2nd largest city in Japan, where he had had 'a good time' during the summer. The b/w material was enough for two volumes, 'Akai Kutsu' volume 1 & 2 in the same format.
68,00 € * Weight 0.2 kg
The photographs in the book 'Hey! Hattori' by Yasushi MORI illustrate the love spun together by the Japanese photographer and his pet cat Hattori-kun, who fled Futaba, a town in Fukushima when the Great East Japan Earthquake devastated the region in 2011.
from 36,00 €
In the photo book 'China Dream', which bears the name of a patriotic calendar, we take part in the study by exiled Chinese photographer Teresa ENG about the contrast between cultural knowledge about China and the reality of a country in constant change.
0,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket, 18 x 26 x 4 cm., 312 pp., 190 b/w ills., no text, details in English
98,00 € *
Cloth bound (no dust jackets, as issued)
1.198,00 € *
From post-empire to the new Middle Kingdom. For his series 'The Pearl River', photographer Christian LUTZ went to the Chinese special economic zone Macao. His photographic gaze laconically and insistently scans the smooth surfaces of this brave new world.
52,00 € *

'Edit Beijing' von Guy TILIM ist das Ergebnis seines Künstleraufenthalts in China. Weitere renommierte Fotograf:innen, deren Werke in dieser Reihe von Fotobänden mit Original-Print veröffentlicht wurden, sind Pieter HUGO, Michael KENNA sowie Hannah MODIGH
0,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Cotton Rose', ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo Jitka HANZLOVÁ zwei Jahre lang Menschen und Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich und beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
2019 beschloss Daido MORIYAMA spontan, Fotografien aus Yokohama, der zweitgrößten Stadt Japans, zu veröffentlichen, wo er im Sommer 'eine gute Zeit' gehabt hatte. Das Schwarz-Weiß-Material reichte für zwei Bände, 'Akai Kutsu'-Band 1 & 2 im gleichen Format
68,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg
Der Fotoband 'Hey! Hattori' von Yasushi MORI illustriert in Farbfotografien die Liebe, die er und Hattori-kun, seine aus Futaba, einer Stadt in Fukushima, vor dem Großen Ostjapanischen Erdbeben im Jahr 2011 geflohene Hauskatze, zusammen gesponnen haben.
36,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'China Dream', der den Namen eines patriotischen Kalenders trägt, nehmen wir Teil an der Untersuchung der Exil-Chinesin Teresa ENG über den Gegensatz zwischen dem kulturellen Wissen über China und der Realität eines Landes in stetem Wandel.
0,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket, 18 x 26 x 4 cm., 312 pp., 190 b/w ills., no text, details in English
98,00 € *
Cloth bound (no dust jackets, as issued)
1.198,00 € *
Vom Post-Imperium zum neuen Reich der Mitte. Für 'The Pearl River' reiste Christian LUTZ in die chinesische Sonderwirtschaftszone Macao. Sein fotografischer Blick tastet lakonisch sowie insistierend die glatten Oberflächen dieser schönen neuen Welt ab.
52,00 € *