STANLEY/BARKER is an independent publishing house in the heart of the English countryside. Founded in London, Rachel & Gregory Barker produce highly individual photo volumes to offer young people the opportunity to learn about publishing.

The 'Fingerprint'-Box by Jim GOLDBERG includes many never-before-seen Polaroids from the 'Raised-by-Wolves' project. The 45 loose, boxed facsimile Polaroids create a new, intimate and fragmented representation of this classic photograph.
120,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
'Town of C' by Richard ROTHMAN is a meditation on what lies beneath the surface of U.S. culture, seen through the lens of a small southern Colorado town. it is in the tradition of socially critical photo books by Walker EVANS, Robert FRANK & Robert ADAMS.
0,00 € Weight 1.3 kg
HC, 24,5 x 31 cm., 104 pp., 91 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
This photo volume, '15 Miles to K-Ville' by Mark STEINMETZ, is a poetic journey through the outskirts of a fictional city somewhere between Knoxville, Tennessee & Athens, Georgia. The melancholic portraits as well as landscapes date from the early 1990s.
0,00 € *
This photo volume, 'Streets of Boston' by American photographer Mike SMITH, gathers detailed black and white portraits of residents of Boston streets. He worked with a large, weighty camera that held people's attention long enough to get the job done.
80,00 € Weight 1.2 kg
This photo book, 'I can't stand to see you cry' by Rahim FORTUNE, analyzes the relationships between family, friends and strangers during the pandemic. The photographer uses his personal experiences to explore the friction between public and private life.
0,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 26 x 33 x 2 cm., 88 pp. (8 uncoated, 80 coated), color ills., text language: English
72,00 € *
'Washington Square' documents the cultural, rebellious goings-on of people who wanted to change the world in the 1950s: beatniks, hippies, bohemians. Dave HEATH photographed prominent literary figures and poets, such as Allen Ginsberg or Jack Kerouac.
128,00 € *
In '1985' Bill HENSON combines photographs of ancient Egypt, with Suburban Melbourne and creates an imaginary world. This series are imbued with a sense of unreality, as night falls and we begin to rely upon the heightening sensitivity of our other senses
0,00 € *
For the photo book 'Carnival', Mark STEINMETZ traveled to fairs, street carnivals, and small circuses across the USA between 1982 and 2001 to document the inherent warmth and frenetic energy of a fair day in the portraits of families, youth, and carnies.
from 128,00 € Weight 1.6 kg

STANLEY/BARKER ist ein unabhängiger Verlag im Herzen der englischen Landschaft. Gegründet in London, produzieren Rachel & Gregory Barker höchst individuelle Fotobände, um jungen Menschen die Möglichkeit zu bieten, das Verlagswesen kennenzulernen.

'Fingerprint' von Jim GOLDBERG beinhaltet viele noch nie gezeigte Polaroids aus dem 'Raised-by-Wolves'-Projekt. Die 45 losen, in einer Box enthaltenen Faksimile-Polaroids erschaffen eine neue, intime und fragmentierte Darstellung dieses Foto-Klassikers.
65,00 €
'Town of C von Richard ROTHMAN ist eine Meditation über das, was unter der Oberfläche der US-Kultur liegt, gesehen durch die Linse einer Kleinstadt n Colorado. Es steht in der Tradition sozialkritischer Bände von Walker EVANS, Robert FRANK & Robert ADAMS.
65,00 € *
HC, 24,5 x 31 cm., 104 pp., 91 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Dieser Fotoband, '15 Miles to K-Ville' von Mark STEINMETZ, ist eine poetische Reise durch die Außenbezirke einer fiktiven Stadt irgendwo zwischen Knoxville & Athens. Diese melancholischen Porträts sowie Landschaften stammen aus den frühen 1990er Jahren.
0,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 26 x 33 x 2 cm., 88 pp. (8 uncoated, 80 coated), color ills., text language: English
72,00 € *
In 'Washington Square' wird das kulturelle, aufsässige Treiben von Menschen dokumentiert, die in den 1950ern die Welt verändern wollten: Beatniks, Hippies, Bohemien. Wir treffen auf prominente Literaten & Poeten, wie z.B. Allen Ginsberg oder Jack Kerouac.
128,00 € *
In '1985' kombiniert Bill HENSON Fotografien des alten Ägyptens mit der Vorstadt von Melbourne. Die so neu erschaffene imaginäre Welt ist von einem Gefühl der Unwirklichkeit durchdrungen, wenn die Nacht hereinbricht und wir uns auf andere Sinne verlassen.
198,00 € *
Für den Fotoband 'Carnival' reiste der amerikanische Fotograf Mark STEINMETZ zwischen 1982 und 2001 zu Jahrmärkten, dem Straßenkarneval sowie kleinen Zirkussen in den USA, um die Wärme und frenetische Energie eines Jahrmarkttages zu dokumentieren.
ab 98,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 24 cm., 80 pp., 29 duotone ills., text language: English
49,00 € *
Dieser Fotoband, 'Headed West', von Paul McDONOUGH enthält S/W-Aufnahmen aus den 1970er bis 1990er Jahren - Strassenfotografie von seinen zahlreichen Reisen, bei denen er das amerikanische Leben dokumentierte, das überall um ihn herum pulsierte.
0,00 € *