In 'SPUD', Brian GRIFFIN explores the relationship between potatoes and those soldiers who were killed in the same place some 100 years ago. 'SPUD', the informal word for potato, was also used for British soldiers of low rank during the First World War.
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 28,5 x 2,5 cm., 192 pp., 90 color ills. + 72 b/w ills., text language: English
65,00 € *
Each of Chloe SELLS' works starts life as a simple photograph, created with her large format camera in Botswana, and is later transformed in her studio in London with darkroom manipulations and spontaneous experimentation. The result is this photo book.
0,00 € *
In 2009 Karolina GEMBARA traveled to Delhi for studies in photography. Over the following seven years, she experienced the transition of two phases of life: from the loneliness of a life that is perceived as provisional to another life of firm belonging.
36,00 € *
'The Parallel State' by Guy MARTIN is the result of a multi-layered project that began as an investigation of the Turkish soap opera & film industry and evolved over the project's course into a semi-fictional study of truth, reality & lies in Turkey today
from 63,00 € Weight 1 kg
'Good Morning, America III' by Mark POWER is the third in an ongoing series of five volumes that began in 2012 and covers the cultural and physical landscape of the USA. Nobody suspected the changes that politics & pandemic have caused there since then.
78,00 € *
Linen bound HC with tipped in image (no dust jacket, as issued), 16,5 x 24 cm., 144 pp., 62 color ills. & 5 info graphics, text language: English
36,00 € *
'Good Morning, America (Vol.1)' by Mark POWER is a personal and contemporary exploration of both the American cultural and physical landscape and the divergence of reality and myth. It's the first of five volumes to be released over the next five years.
0,00 € *
Colth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21 x 29 cm., 400 pp, dutone b/w ills., ext language: English
248,00 €
'The Winners' by Rafal MILACH, is dedicated to the winners of state and local competitions supported by the Belarusian authorities. The list of winners also includes the best of the best in competitions promoting the beauty or maintenance of public spaces
0,00 € *

Im Band 'SPUD' untersucht Brian GRIFFIN die Beziehung zwischen Kartoffeln und Soldaten, die 100 Jahre zuvor am selben Ort gefallen sind. Mit 'SPUD', dem informellen Wort für Kartoffel, wurden im Weltkrieg auch britische Soldaten niederen Ranges bezeichnet
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 28,5 x 2,5 cm., 192 pp., 90 color ills. + 72 b/w ills., text language: English
65,00 € *
Chloe SELLS beginnt mit einem einfachen Foto, das mit ihrer Großformatkamera in Botswana erstellt und später in ihrem Londoner Studio durch Manipulationen in der Dunkelkammer und spontane Experimente transformiert wird. Das Ergebnis ist dieses Fotobuch.
0,00 € *
Quarter cloth bound HC, foil debossed (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 25,5 cm., 45 color ills., text language: English
36,00 € *
'The Parallel State' von Guy MARTIN ist das Resultat eines Projekts, das als Untersuchung der türkischen Seifenoper & Filmindustrie begann und sich hin zu einer halbfiktionalen Studie über Wahrheit, Realität und Lügen in der heutigen Türkei entwickelt hat
ab 63,00 € Gewicht 1 kg
'Good Morning, America III' von Mark POWER ist der dritte Band einer 2012 gestarteten, fortlaufenden Reihe, über die kulturelle und physische Landschaft der USA. Noch ahnte niemand die Veränderungen, die dort Politik & Pandemie seitdem hervorgerufen haben
78,00 € *
Linen bound HC with tipped in image (no dust jacket, as issued), 16,5 x 24 cm., 144 pp., 62 color ills. & 5 info graphics, text language: English
36,00 € *
'Good Morning, America' von Mark POWER ist eine persönliche und zeitgenössische Erforschung sowohl der amerikanischen Kultur- und physischen Landschaft als auch der Divergenz von Realität und Mythos. Es ist der erste von insgesamt fünf geplanten Bänden.
0,00 € *
Colth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21 x 29 cm., 400 pp, dutone b/w ills., ext language: English
248,00 €
Der vergriffene Fotoband 'The Winners' des polnischen Fotografen und SPUTNIK-Mitbegründers, Rafal MILACH, ist den Gewinnern staatlicher und lokaler Wettbewerbe gewidmet, die von den belarussischen Behörden unterstützt werden.
0,00 € *