About the German photographer, Arno FISCHER (1927-2011)

Arno FISCHER was a photographer and university lecturer (1985-1993 at the HGB Leipzig, from 1990-2000 at the FH Dortmund, then at the fas as well as the Ostkreuzschue in Berlin. He worked as a photographer and publicist for the magazine 'Sibylle' and other periodicals. His œuvre consists mainly of fashion and travel photographs, which are in the tradition of life photography. He was particularly interested in the state of society. In 2000 he was awarded the Erich Salomon Prize of the German Society for Photography (DGPh).

Photo books by and about the work of Arno FISCHER

'Polens Hauptstädte' (1974); 'Leningrad' (1981); 'Alt-Delhi / Neu-Delhi' (1983); 'New York. Ansichten' (1988); 'Photographien' (1997); 'Situation Berlin. 1953–1960' (2001); 'Der Garten' ('The Garden', 2007); 'Monografie' (2009); 'Das Pure Leben' (together with works by Sibylle BERGEMANN, Christian BORCHERT, Ute & Werner MAHLER, Roger MELIS, Helga PARIS, Evelyn RICHTER, Helfried STRAUSS, Ulrich WÜST a.o., 2014, 2020); 'Sibylle: Zeitschrift für Mode und Kultur 1956-1995' (2016, together with works by Sibylle BERGEMANN, Ute & Werner MAHLER, Roger MELIS, Günter RÖSSLER, Jim RAKETE, Evelin RICHTER, Ulrich WÜST a.o.); 'Eine Reise' (2022)


'Sibylle' showcases photographers, fashion- & graphic designers, models, writers as well as its political & sociocultural background of almost 50 year long publishing history as the definitive publication on an important chapter of German media history.
0,00 €
This very comprehensive photo volume on Arno FISCHER presents the most important groups of works by the German postwar photographer. The texts by Matthias Flügge and Thomas Martin deepen the understanding of a versatile, impressive work.
48,00 € * Weight 1.5 kg
by Mathias Bertram (ed.), Special ed. in two books, slipcaes and with dust jacket, each 24,5 x 27,5 cm., total approx.420 pp., b/w ills., text language: German - GERMAN TEXT ONLY! Lehmstedt Verlag, 2020.
48,00 € *
The out-of-print photographic volume 'Der Garten / The Garden' by prominent German photographer Arno FISCHER contains a selection of this now thirty-year-long work on nature photography with poaroid film, presented here for the first time in book form.
120,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg
'New York. Ansichten' by Arno FISCHER is the result of a trip to the US-American metropolis with the writer Heiner Müller. In addition to the sociologically motivated documentary photographs, it also contains artistic photographs as well as still lifes.
38,00 € * Weight 1 kg
The book 'Eine Reise' about Arno FISCHER gives an insight into his practice and the various roles he played in the course of his career - also as a teacher. It contains more than 100 b/w and color images - taken between the early 1950s and the late 2000s.
32,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
The anthology 'The Polaroid Project. The Conquest through Art' shows 300 works by internationally renowned artists from the unique Polaroid Collection. Text contributions complement the richly illustrated compendium.
24,90 € *
Out-of-print book 'Situation Berlin. Photographs 1953-1960' brings together the most important images of Berlin from that period by Arno FISCHER - captured with the eye of an equally attentive & critical observer. A masterpiece of photography from the 50s
120,00 € * Weight 1 kg
Out-of-print volume 'Gehaltene Zeit' (Time kept) with works by Ursula ARNOLD, Arno Fischer and Evelyn RICHTER makes stylistic comparisions possible and shows the different working conditions, which contribute to the understanding of the respective œuvres.
0,00 € *

Über den deutschen Fotografen, Arno FISCHER (1927-2011)

Arno FISCHER war ein Fotograf und Hochschullehrer (1985-1993 an der HGB Leipzig, von 1990-2000 an der FH Dortmund, danach an der FAS sowie der Ostkreuzschule in Berlin). Er arbeitete als Fotograf und Publizist für die Zeitschrift 'Sibylle' und weitere Periodika. Sein Œuvre besteht hauptsächlich aus Mode- und Reisefotografien, die in der Tradition der Life-Fotografie stehen. Sein Interesse galt insbesondere dem Zustand der Gesellschaft. 2000 erhielt er den Erich-Salomon-Preis der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Photographie (DGPh).

Fotobücher von sowie über das Werk von Arno FISCHER

'Polens Hauptstädte' (1974); 'Leningrad' (1981); 'Alt-Delhi / Neu-Delhi' (1983); 'New York. Ansichten' (1988); 'Photographien' (1997); 'Situation Berlin. 1953–1960' (2001); 'Der Garten' (2007); 'Monografie' (2009); 'Das Pure Leben' (zusammen mit Sibylle BERGEMANN, Christian BORCHERT, Ute & Werner MAHLER, Roger MELIS, Helga PARIS, Evelyn RICHTER, Helfried STRAUSS, Ulrich WÜST uvm, 2014, 2020); 'Sibylle: Zeitschrift für Mode und Kultur 1956-1995' (2016, zusammen mit Arbeiten von Sibylle BERGEMANN, Ute & Werner MAHLER, Roger MELIS, Günter RÖSSLER, Jim RAKETE, Evelin RICHTER, Ulrich WÜST und anderen); 'Eine Reise' (2022)


'Sibylle' präsentiert die Fotografen sowie Mode- & Grafikdesigner, Models, Autoren sowie den politischen & soziokulturellen Hintergrund der fast 50.jährigen Verlagsgeschichte als DIE Publikation zu einem wichtigen Kapitel der deutschen Mediengeschichte.
0,00 €
Der kurz vor seinem Tod erschienene Fotoband über Arno FISCHER stellt die wichtigsten Werkgruppen des deutschen Nachkriegs-Fotografen vor. Die sehr lesbaren Texte von Matthias Flügge und Thomas Martin vertiefen das Verständnis für ein eindrucksvolles Werk
48,00 € * Gewicht 1.5 kg
von Mathias Bertram (Hrsg.), Sonderausgabe in zwei Bänden mit Fotoarbeiten von Sibylle BERGEMANN, Christian BORCHERT, Arno FISCHER, Ute & Werner MAHLER, Roger MELIS, Helga PARIS, Evelyn RICHTER, Helfried STRAUSS, Ulrich WÜST uvm.
48,00 € *
Der vergriffene Fotoband „Der Garten / The Garden“ des bekannten deutschen Fotografen Arno FISCHER enthält eine Auswahl aus seiner mittlerweile dreißigjährigen Arbeit an der Naturfotografie mit Poaroidfilm, die hier erstmals in Buchform präsentiert wird.
120,00 € * Gewicht 0.9 kg
'New York. Ansichten' von Arno FISCHER enthält typische Reise- und Straßenfotografien, die 1987 auf einer USA-Reise mit Heiner Müller entstanden. Zusätzlich sind künstlerische Aufnahmen, Stilleben und Aufnahmen, die von soziologischem Interesse zeugen.
38,00 € * Gewicht 1 kg
'Eine Reise' gibt einen Einblick in die Praxis von Arno FISCHER und die diversen Rollen, die er im Laufe seines Lebens auch als Vermittler und Lehrer spielte. Er enthält über 100 S/W- und Farbaufnahmen aus den frühen 1950er bis in die späten 2000er Jahre.
32,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
Der Sammelband 'Das Polaroid-Projekt. Die Eroberung durch die Kunst' zeigt 300 Werke international renommierter Künstler aus der einzigartigen Polaroid Collection. Textbeiträge ergänzen das reich bebilderte Kompendium.
24,90 € *
Der vergriffene Band 'Situation Berlin. Fotografien 1953-1960' versammelt die wichtigsten Berlin-Aufnahmen von Arno FISCHER aus jener Zeit - eingefangen mit dem Blick des aufmerksamen, kritischen Beobachters. Ein Meisterwerk der Fotografie der 50er Jahre.
120,00 € * Gewicht 1 kg
'Gehaltene Zeit' mit Arbeiten von Ursula ARNOLD, Arno Fischer sowie von Evelyn RICHTER ermöglicht nicht nur stilistische Vergleiche, sondern trägt auch zum Verständnis des jeweiligen Œuvres bei, indem er die unterschiedlichen Arbeitsbedingungen aufzeigt.
0,00 € *