HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
from 28,00 €
'Alison' includes a body of self-portraits. Beginning in 1970s in b/w, evolving into an exuberant, colorful, and obsessive practice. A singular, long-term exploration with beautiful, hilarious, enigmatic, heartbreakingly sad photos, sometimes all at once.
40,00 € *
'Die Amerikaner' is the German edition of this work that looked at the Americans from a new perspective and which revolutionized the aesthetics of the photo book. It was first published in 2008, on the occasion of the anniversary of the French original.
85,00 €
Out-of-print photo volume 'Redheaded Peckerwood' by American photographer Christian PATTERSON, which unerringly walks the fine line between fiction and nonfiction, is a disturbingly beautiful narrative about unfathomable violence and its place on the land
0,00 € *
'JFK. A photographic memoir by Lee FRIEDLANDER is the first to show archive photos of the public reaction to the election and assassination of President John F. Kennedy. A moment in US history that enchanted the nation and continues to impress today.
19,80 € *
Photo volume 'Private Views. A Highrise Panorama of Manhattan' by Andi SCHMIED provides views from the tallest buildings in Manhattan, for example over Central Park, or from the bathroom in Calacatta Tucci marble with a view of the Empire State Building.
72,50 €
Pb. with dust jacket & obi belt, 22,5 x 30 x 3,5 cm., 432 pp., 291 b/w ills. text language: English
128,00 €
'Family Car Trouble' plays with the form of the novel, both material and narrative, to illustrate the inner workings of the photographer. The recordings document arrival and departure as well as the maintenance of a difficult 1993 Volvo 940 station wagon.
0,00 € *
For this really small black and white photo volume, 'Now I want to be your dog', the photographer Morten ANDERSEN exhumed his portraits of his French friend Antoine D'AGATA during their studies together at the ICP in New York in the early 1990s.
0,00 €

HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
ab 28,00 €
'Alison' enthält eine Reihe von Selbstporträts. Angefangen in den 1970ern in s/w, entwickelte sich eine überschwängliche, bunte & obsessive Praxis. Eine einzigartiges Langzeitprokjekt mit schönen, urkomischen, rätselhaften & herzzerreißend traurigen Fotos
40,00 € *
'Die Amerikaner' ist die deutsche Ausgabe dieses Werks, das die Amerikaner aus einer neuen Perspektive zeigte und zuem die Ästhetik des Fotobuchs revolutionierte. Sie wurde erstmals 2008 anlässlich des Jubiläums des französischen Originals veröffentlicht.
85,00 €
Der schon seit langem vergriffene Fotoband 'Redheaded Peckerwood' von Christian PATTERSON, der zielsicher auf dem schmalen Grat zwischen Fiktion und Sachbuch wandelt, ist eine verstörend schöne Erzählung über unfassbare Gewalt und ihren Platz auf dem Land
0,00 € *
'JFK. A photographic memoir' von Lee FRIEDLANDER zeigt erstmals Archivfotos der öffentlichen Reaktion auf Wahl und Ermordung des Präsidenten John F. Kennedy. Ein Moment in der Geschichte der USA, der die Nation verzaubert hat und heute noch beeindruckt.
19,80 € *
Der Fotoband 'Private Views. A Highrise Panorama of Manhattan' von Andi SCHMIED vermittelt Ausblicke von den höchsten Gebäuden Manhattans z.B. über den Central Park oder aus dem Badezimmer in Calacatta-Tucci-Marmor mit Blick auf das Empire State Building.
72,50 € *
Pb. with dust jacket & obi belt, 22,5 x 30 x 3,5 cm., 432 pp., 291 b/w ills. text language: English
128,00 €
'Family Car Trouble' spielt mit der Form des Romans, sowohl materiell als auch als narrativ, um das Innenleben des Fotografen zu veranschaulichen. Die Aufnahmen dokumentieren Ankunft & Abschied sowie die Wartung eines schwierigen 1993er Volvo 940-Kombi.
0,00 € *
Für diesen wirklich kleinen S/W-Fotoband, 'Now I wanna be your dog', exhumierte der Fotograf Morten ANDERSEN seine Porträts von seinem französischen Freund Antoine D'AGATA während ihrer gemeinsamen Studienzeit am ICP in New York Anfang der 1990er Jahre.
0,00 €