'Gaudi, Impresiones Intimas' by Aitor ORTIZ represents an artistic interpretation using the means of photography, poetry, book design & printing. The result: a Bible-like publication that is impressive in its minimalism, precisely designed and implemented
128,00 € Weight 1 kg
Catalan photographer Txema SALVANS' keen view of contemporary Spanish society. In the photo book 'My Kingdom' he combines black and white photos with quotes from the political rhetoric of the former King of Spain. This methodology makes emotions visible.
35,00 € *
A humorous documentary film that shows how a photo book is created and watches 'real characters' at work: filmmaker Xarlos SAURA & publisher Gerhard Steidl.
15,00 € *
'Galerna' is part of a long-term project in which Basque photographer Jon CAZENAVE questions his identity & territorial belonging. He makes a personal cut and frees himself from his insatiable thirst for black after a decade of uncompromising photography.
44,00 € Weight 1.2 kg
Staple bound pb. in plastic bag, 15 x 20 x 0,5 cm., 48 pp., 28 b/w ills., bilingual texts: Spanish / English
19,00 € *
The photo book 'Vanished Spain. España Años 50' offers a comprehensive insight into the photography of Spanish filmaker Carlos SAURA, focussed on his b/w work of the 1950s: convincing images of landscapes, villages, bullfights & people from another time.
65,00 € *
Perfect Day' by Txema SALVANS shows Spain's holidaymakers in unexpected corners of the post-industrial landscape.The pursuit of leisure time defies the built environment with a deeply human determination to find peace against all odds.
from 40,00 €
The photo book 'A les 8 al Bar Eusebi' pays tribute to the Eixample district in Barcelona and its people. Salvi DANÉS describes the atmosphere of a glorious time, surrounded by rust and mistrust, through gestures, glances and skilfully chosen details.
38,00 € *
HC, 24 x 29,5 cm., 104 pp., 80 color ills., text language: English
38,00 € *
HC with dustjacket, 16,5 x 23 cm., 80 pp., color ills., Spanish / English, Ltd. to 300 copies
29,00 € *

'Gaudi, Impresiones Intim'Gaudi, Impresiones Intimas' von Aitor ORTIZ stellt eine künstlerische Interpretation mit den Mitteln Fotografie, Poesie, Buchgestaltung und Druckkunst dar. Eine biblische Publikation, die in ihrem Minimalismus beeindruckt: präzis
128,00 € Gewicht 1 kg
Txema SALVANS' scharfer Blick auf die zeitgenössische Gesellschaft Spaniens. Im Fotoband 'My Kingdom' kombiniert er S/W-Aufnahmen mit Zitaten aus der politischen Rhetorik des ehemaligen Königs von Spanien. Durch diese Methodik werden Emotionen sichtbar.
35,00 € *
Der humorvolle Dokumentarfilm zeigt, wie das Fotobuch 'Vanished Spain' entsteht und sieht 'echten Charakteren' - dem Filmemacher Carlos SAURA & dem Verleger Gerhard Steidl - bei der Arbeit zu.
15,00 € *
In 'Galerna' hinterfragt der baskische Fotograf Jon CAZENAVE seine Identität sowie territoriale Zugehörigkeit und macht einen persönlichen Schnitt: er befreit sich nach einem Jahrzehnt kompromissloser Fotografie von seinem unstillbaren Durst nach Schwarz.
44,00 € Gewicht 1.2 kg
Staple bound pb. in plastic bag, 15 x 20 x 0,5 cm., 48 pp., 28 b/w ills., bilingual texts: Spanish / English
19,00 € *
Das Fotobuch 'Vanished Spain. España Años 50' bietet einen umfassenden Einblick in die Fotografie von Carlos SAURA, fokussiert auf seine S/W-Arbeiten der 1950er Jahre: überzeugende Bilder von Landschaften, Dörfern sowie und Menschen aus einer anderen Zeit
65,00 € *
'Perfect Day' von Txema SALVANS zeigt Spaniens Urlauber in unerwarteten Winkeln der postindustriellen Landschaft. Das Streben nach Freizeit trotzt der gebauten Umwelt in zutiefst menschlicher Entschlossenheit, trotz aller Widrigkeiten Ruhe zu finden.
ab 40,00 €
Der Fotoband 'A les 8 al Bar Eusebi' würdig den Stadtteil Eixample in Barcelona und seine Menschen. Die Atmosphäre einer ruhmlosen Zeit, die von Rost und Misstrauen umgeben ist, beschreibt Salvi DANÉS durch Gesten, Blicke und geschickt gewählte Details.
38,00 € *
HC, 24 x 29,5 cm., 104 pp., 80 color ills., text language: English
38,00 € *
HC with dustjacket, 16,5 x 23 cm., 80 pp., color ills., Spanish / English, Ltd. to 300 copies
29,00 € *