'Hidden Islam' by Nicoló DEGIORGIS shows Muslim places of prayer in Northern Italy. First architectural documentation until the interiors are 'discovered'. Important in connection with '9/11' and the consequences for the Christian-Muslim relationship.
58,00 € Weight 0.8 kg
In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
'Living Apart' by Magnum member Ian BERRY includes work from the 1960s for Drum magazine as well as key moments from the 1990s during the collapse of apartheid: the rise of Mandela, reconciliation, & the alarming escalation of urban problems and violence.
0,00 € *
The 'Fingerprint'-Box by Jim GOLDBERG includes many never-before-seen Polaroids from the 'Raised-by-Wolves' project. The 45 loose, boxed facsimile Polaroids create a new, intimate and fragmented representation of this classic photograph.
120,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
'Alison' includes a body of self-portraits. Beginning in 1970s in b/w, evolving into an exuberant, colorful, and obsessive practice. A singular, long-term exploration with beautiful, hilarious, enigmatic, heartbreakingly sad photos, sometimes all at once.
from 36,00 € Weight 1.3 kg
'Die Amerikaner' is the German edition of this work that looked at the Americans from a new perspective and which revolutionized the aesthetics of the photo book. It was first published in 2008, on the occasion of the anniversary of the French original.
from 120,00 €
Photo book 'Cotton Rose', is the result of a long-term project in a Japanese prefecture, where Jitka HANZLOVÁ visited people and ceremonies over two years. For her, the cotton rose is a symbol of the Japanese soul: fragile and persistent at the same time.
35,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
The out-of-print volume 'The Hasselblad Award 2006' presents works by South African photographer David GOLDBLATT from 2004 to 2006 that address the country's situation in the post-apartheid era, including a number of his new triptychs on folding panels.
68,00 € Weight 1 kg
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €

'Hidden Islam' von Nicoló DEGIORGIS zeigt muslimische Gebetsorte in Oberitalien. Zuerst architektonische Dokumentation, bis die Innenräume 'entdeckt' werden. Wichtige im Zusammenhang mit '9/11' und den Folgen für das christlich-muslimische Verhältnis.
58,00 €
Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
'Living Apart' des Magnum-Fotografen Ian BERRY enthält Arbeiten aus den 1960er Jahren sowie Schlüsselmomente aus den 1990er Jahren: den Zusammenbruch der Apartheid, dener Aufstieg Mandelas und die Versöhnung sowie die alarmierende Eskalation der Gewalt.
0,00 € *
'Fingerprint' von Jim GOLDBERG beinhaltet viele noch nie gezeigte Polaroids aus dem 'Raised-by-Wolves'-Projekt. Die 45 losen, in einer Box enthaltenen Faksimile-Polaroids erschaffen eine neue, intime und fragmentierte Darstellung dieses Foto-Klassikers.
0,00 €
Der Band 'April Alison Dawn' zeigt Autoporträts. Angefangen in den 1970ern, entwickelte sich eine überschwängliche, bunte & obsessive Praxis. Eine einzigartiges Langzeitprokjekt mit schönen, urkomischen, rätselhaften & herzzerreißend traurigen Fotos
40,00 €
'Die Amerikaner' ist die deutsche Ausgabe dieses Werks, das die Amerikaner aus einer neuen Perspektive zeigte und zuem die Ästhetik des Fotobuchs revolutionierte. Sie wurde erstmals 2008 anlässlich des Jubiläums des französischen Originals veröffentlicht.
ab 120,00 €
Der Fotoband Cotton Rose von Jitka HANZLOVÁ ist das Ergebnis eines Projekts in einer japanischen Präfektur, wo sie 2 Jahre lang Menschen & Zeremonien besuchte. Die Baumwollrose ist das Symbol für die japanische Seele: zerbrechlich & beharrlich zugleich.
35,00 € *
'The Hasselblad Award 2006' präsentiert Arbeiten des südafrikanischen Fotografen David GOLDBLATT aus den Jahren 2004 bis 2006, die sich mit der Situation des Landes in der Post-Apartheid-Ära auseinandersetzen, darunter einige Triptychen auf Faltblätter.
68,00 € Gewicht 1 kg
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €