The photo book 'Alternative Moons' is the first joint artist volume by Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER about how a sudden journey began into a world of truth and narrative, of illusion and imagination, you are the cosmonaut exploring the inside.
29,80 €
In 2019, Daido MORIYAMA spontaneously decided to publish photographs from Yokohama, the 2nd largest city in Japan, where he had had 'a good time' during the summer. The b/w material was enough for two volumes, 'Akai Kutsu' volume 1 & 2 in the same format.
from 68,00 € Weight 0.3 kg
Out-of-print photo volume 'Redheaded Peckerwood' by American photographer Christian PATTERSON, which unerringly walks the fine line between fiction and nonfiction, is a disturbingly beautiful narrative about unfathomable violence and its place on the land
0,00 € *
The book 'Magic Eye' offers an overview of the work of René GROEBLI. We discover his fascination for movement and speed. And we encounter the rich hues of his unique, innovative color photography, through which even commissioned works become timeless art.
0,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 72 pp., 31 color ills., 950 gr., no text
248,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket & obi belt, 22,5 x 30 x 3,5 cm., 432 pp., 291 b/w ills. text language: English
128,00 €
This new edition of 'Once, Still and Forever' (original released in 2013) is limited to 1,000 signed copies. BACKHAUS proves her infallible instinct for picture compositions that open up a cosmos of unforeseen meanings in the midst of loving familiarity.
98,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), text language: English, Ltd. to 600 numbered copies
78,00 € *
For this really small black and white photo volume, 'Now I want to be your dog', the photographer Morten ANDERSEN exhumed his portraits of his French friend Antoine D'AGATA during their studies together at the ICP in New York in the early 1990s.
0,00 € Weight 0.1 kg
'Am I exploiting the people in my pictures? Is it moral to work as a war photographer? Why are we attracted to images of other's misery? Am I producing war pornography?' In 'War Porn' Christoph BANGERT dares to experiment with turning off self-censorship.
98,00 € Weight 0.35 kg

'Alternative Moons' ist der erste gemeinsame Künstlerband von Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER darüber wie eine plötzliche Reise begann in eine Welt aus Wahrheit und Erzählung, aus Illusion und Vorstellung, Sie sind der Kosmonaut der das Innere erforscht.
29,80 €
Die S/W-Fotos stammen von einem Sommerbesuch in Yokohama. Durch Zufall erhielt Daido MORIYAMA das Angebot, ein Fotobuch zu veröffentlichen; so beschloss er sofort, daraus ein Fotobuch zu machen; schließlich wurden es sogar zwei Bände gleichen Formats.
49,80 € *
Der schon seit langem vergriffene Fotoband 'Redheaded Peckerwood' von Christian PATTERSON, der zielsicher auf dem schmalen Grat zwischen Fiktion und Sachbuch wandelt, ist eine verstörend schöne Erzählung über unfassbare Gewalt und ihren Platz auf dem Land
0,00 € *
'Magic Eye' bietet einen Überblick über das Werk von René GROEBLI. Wir entdecken seine Faszination für Bewegung und Geschwindigkeit. Und wir begegnen den satten Farbtönen seiner innovativen Fotografie, durch die Auftragsarbeiten zu zeitloser Kunst wurden.
ab 148,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 72 pp., 31 color ills., 950 gr., no text
248,00 € *
Pb. with dust jacket & obi belt, 22,5 x 30 x 3,5 cm., 432 pp., 291 b/w ills. text language: English
128,00 €
Diese Neuausgabe von 'Once, Still and Forever' ist auf 1.000 signierte Exemplare begrenzt. Jessica BACKHAUS beweist ihren unfehlbaren Instinkt für Bildkompositionen, die inmitten liebevoller Vertrautheit einen Kosmos unvorhergesehener Bedeutungen eröffnen
98,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), text language: English, Ltd. to 600 numbered copies
78,00 € *
Für diesen wirklich kleinen S/W-Fotoband, 'Now I wanna be your dog', exhumierte der Fotograf Morten ANDERSEN seine Porträts von seinem französischen Freund Antoine D'AGATA während ihrer gemeinsamen Studienzeit am ICP in New York Anfang der 1990er Jahre.
0,00 € Gewicht 0.1 kg
'Nutze ich die Menschen in meinen Bildern aus? Ist es moralisch zu rechtfertigen, als Fotograf in Kriegsgebieten zu arbeiten? Produziere ich Kriegs-Pornographie?' Im Fotoband 'War Porn' wagt Christoph BANGERT das Experiment, die Selbstzensur auszuschalten
98,00 € Gewicht 0.35 kg