In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
'U-NI-TY' ('EIN-HEIT') was published in 1996 as part of an exhibition at MoMA. Here, Michael SCHMIDT investigates the question of 'unity', tracing the symbolism and iconography of political systems, their propaganda and the images of people they project.
0,00 € Weight 1.344 kg
'Die Amerikaner' is the German edition of this work that looked at the Americans from a new perspective and which revolutionized the aesthetics of the photo book. It was first published in 2008, on the occasion of the anniversary of the French original.
from 120,00 €
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
With 'Across the Ravaged Land' the trilogy by Nick BRANDT about the disappearance of animals in East Africa is ending. In addition to powerful animal portraits, people appear for the first time; essays summarize his odyssey that spanned more than a decade
58,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €
Robert CAPA is considered to be the founder of photojournalism. His impressive photos of the Spanish Civil War made the passionate opponent of war world over night famous. In addition to most famous works, this portfolio also presents rediscovered images.
24,00 € *
In this out-of-print photo volume, 'Performance' by Richard AVEDON, portraits of over 200 stars and artists of the performing arts of the second half of the 20th century are shown, many of them in photographs that had rarely or never been shown before.
98,00 € Weight 2.6 kg
In China DE MAAR made photographs of the ephemeral world of the home, of being rooted. The trained sociologist seeks out those striking and magical places where families have come together for generations-where life has 'worn itself into' a house.
39,80 € *

Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'EIN-HEIT' erschien 1996 anlässlich einer Michael-SCHMIDT-Ausstellung im MoMA und thematisiert die 'Deutsche Einheit' sowie die Symbolik und Ikonographie politischer Systeme, ihre Propaganda und die Bilder von Menschen, die sie projizieren.
0,00 € Gewicht 1.344 kg
'Die Amerikaner' ist die deutsche Ausgabe dieses Werks, das die Amerikaner aus einer neuen Perspektive zeigte und zuem die Ästhetik des Fotobuchs revolutionierte. Sie wurde erstmals 2008 anlässlich des Jubiläums des französischen Originals veröffentlicht.
ab 120,00 €
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Mit 'Across the Ravaged Land' endet Nick BRANDTs Trilogie über das Verschwinden der Tiere in Ostafrika. Neben kraftvollen Tierporträts treten zum ersten Mal Menschen in Erscheinung. Zwei Essays fassen seine mehr als ein Jahrzehnt währende Odyssee zusammen
58,00 € *
'The Hasselblad Award 2006' präsentiert Arbeiten des südafrikanischen Fotografen David GOLDBLATT aus den Jahren 2004 bis 2006, die sich mit der Situation des Landes in der Post-Apartheid-Ära auseinandersetzen, darunter einige Triptychen auf Faltblätter.
68,00 € Gewicht 1 kg
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €
Robert CAPA gilt als Begründer des Fotojournalismus. Seine beeindruckenden Fotos des Spanischen Bürgerkriegs machten den leidenschaftlichen Kriegsgegner weltberühmt. Neben den bekanntesten Werken präsentiert dieses Portfolio auch wiederentdeckte Bilder.
24,00 € *
In 'Performance' von Richard AVEDON werden Porträts von über 200 Stars und Künstler:innen der darstellenden Kunst der zweiten Hälfte des 20.Jahrhunderts gezeigt, viele davon in Aufnahmen, wie sie bis dahin selten oder noch nie zuvor gezeigt worden waren.
98,00 € Gewicht 2.6 kg