Inspired by military field manuals, this self-published photobook by an ex-US-military propaganda photographer invites the viewer to an evolving, often malicious, creative process - intimate snapshots, nifty propaganda, and meditative and subtle tableaus.
from 45,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued) 19,5 x 22,5 x 1,5 cm., 88 pp., 54 color ills., text language: Swedish
68,00 €
'Kafkanistan' by Lukas BIRK explores the world of present day tourism to conflict areas such as Afghanistan, Pakistan as well as Iran. The paperback formast contains more than 300 photos & illustrations plus a free DVD with two films and special features.
38,00 € Weight 1.1 kg
Portraits of some of the largest cities in the world. The metropolises conceived and built as vessels of human activity are transformed into monuments of silence: empty, sometimes eerie places for activity and relaxation that still have to take place.
45,00 € *
Yaakov ISRAEL's photo book 'Legitimacy of Landscape' is a visual exploration of the Arab, Bedouin & Druze villages in Israel & Palestine and is thus in the tradition of the photographers Félix BONFILS & Francis FRITH of the late 19th century.
28,00 €
'Polis' - 'the city', as the Greeks simply called Istanbul became 2015 an experience that went far beyond the purely geographical division. SCHWERTFEGER shows the scars of the city and her roughness - a portrait of the metropolis beyond the usual clichés.
from 38,00 €
Pb., 236 pp., 115 b/w & 100 color ills.,
0,00 € *
HC, 25,5 x 25,5 cm. in Clamshell (28 x 28 cm.), 92 pp., color ils., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 numbered copies
140,00 € *
The book 'Iran. Interupted" by Beatrice MINDA makes visible and tangible how private spaces reflect the contemporary mentality of their inhabitants as well as cultural-historical & social contexts and thus subtly articulate the socio-political dimension.
38,00 € * Weight 1.2 kg
The special attraction of this photo documentation lies in its basic idea and the implementation as a high-gloss photo book. The competition of the natural-colored plumage for urban space, in which the birds find themselves ad hoc, is particularly evident
40,00 € Weight 1.1 kg

Inspiriert von militärischen Feldhandbüchern, lädt dieser selbst verlegte Fotoband den Betrachter ein zu einem sich entwickelnden, oft boshaften kreativen Prozess - intime Schnappschüsse, raffinierte Propaganda, sowie meditative und subtile Tableaus.
ab 45,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued) 19,5 x 22,5 x 1,5 cm., 88 pp., 54 color ills., text language: Swedish
68,00 €
Der Fotobband 'Kafkanistan' von Lukas BIRK erkundet die Welt des heutigen Tourismus in Konfliktgebieten wie Afghanistan, Pakistan sowie dem Iran. Das Paperback enthält mehr als 300 Fotos & Illustrationen sowie eine DVD mit zwei Filmen und Special Features
38,00 € Gewicht 1.1 kg
Porträts einiger der größten Städte der Welt. Die als Gefäße menschlicher Aktivität konzipierten und gebauten Metropolen werden in Denkmäler der Stille verwandelt: leere, manchmal unheimliche Orte für Betriebsamkeit & Erholung, die erst noch stattfinden.
45,00 € *
Yaakov ISRAELs Fotobuch 'Legitimacy of Landscape' ist eine visuelle Erkundung der arabischen, beduinischen & drusischen Dörfer in Israel & Palästinas und steht somit in der Tradition der Photographen Félix BONFILS & Francis FRITH des späten 19. Jhts.
28,00 €
'Polis' - 'die Stadt', wie die Griechen Istanbul nannten - wurde SCHWERTFEGER 2015 zu einer weit über die rein geografische Unterteilung hinaus gehenden Erfahrung. Er zeigt die ihre Verletzlichkeit & Rauheit - ein Stadtporträt jenseits üblicher Klischees.
ab 38,00 €
Pb., 236 pp., 115 b/w & 100 color ills.,
0,00 € *
HC, 25,5 x 25,5 cm. in Clamshell (28 x 28 cm.), 92 pp., color ils., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 numbered copies
140,00 € *
'Iran. Interupted" von Beatrice MINDA macht sicht- und spürbar, wie Privaträume die heutige Mentalität ihrer Bewohner sowie kulturhistorische & soziale Kontexte widerspiegeln und damit auf subtile Weise die gesellschaftspolitische Dimension artikulieren.
38,00 € * Gewicht 1.2 kg