US photographer Edward WESTON kept a diary in which he recorded his struggle to understand himself, society and his art. 'The Daybooks of Edward Weston' were edited by Nancy Newhall in two volumes: one for his time in Mexico and one for Californian time.
98,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
For his volume 'Wall and Peace', Kai WIEDENHÖFER has documented walls and barrier fences all over the world: in Berlin, Belfast, Mexico, Ceuta & Melilla, in Baghdad and the wall on the border line with the West Bank, with the Gaza Strip, Lebanon, Egypt.
125,00 € *
Unlike in his thematic stories, out-of-print book 'Jahrebuch' by Ulrich WÜST reveals something very personal & private. Here, the world seems to be surrounded by a melancholy veil that does not conceal anything, but rather reveals the precision of vision.
98,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
HC, 24 x 29,5 cm., 104 pp., 80 color ills., text language: English
38,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 26 x 27,5 x 2 cm., 144 pp., b/w ills., English
68,00 € * Weight 1.1 kg
The book 'The Devil is Leaving His Cave' by Wendy EWALD shows the daily lives of Mayan communities im Mexico just before the devastating aftermath of the Zapatista uprising - complemented by new work created in collaboration with young Mexican Americans.
from 32,00 €
'A Guide to Infrastructure and Corruption' is the result of a long-term observation by Alejandro CARTAGENA of the right to public space. It shows how changes do not come from those affected themselves, but from investors interested in urban development.
0,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
In the volume 'Mujercitos' Susan Vargas analyses photographs of men dressed as women published in the Mexican newspaper ¡Alarma! between 1963 and 1986. It shows how these images extensively influenced a national imaginary of non-normative sexualities.
48,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
Self-published book 'Carpoolers' by Alejandro CARTAGENA draws attention to the sociological and economic aspects of the Mexican-American economy. We look from above directly onto the loading area of Mexican pickups that transport very different 'loads'.
0,00 € Weight 0.4 kg

Edward WESTON führte ein Tagebuch, in dem er seinen Kampf um das Verständnis von sich selbst, der Gesellschaft und seiner Kunst festhielt. Die 'Daybooks of Edward Weston' liegen in zwei Bänden vor: jeweils für seine Zeit in Mexiko und in Kalifornien.
98,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
Für seinen Band "Mauer und Frieden" hat Kai WIEDENHÖFER Mauern und Sperrzäune auf der ganzen Welt dokumentiert: in Berlin, Belfast, Mexiko, Ceuta & Melilla, in Bagdad und die Mauer an der Grenzlinie zum Westjordanland, zum Gazastreifen, Libanon, Ägypten.
125,00 € *
Der vergriffene Band 'Jahrebuch' von Ulrich WÜST mit Arbeiten aus drei Jahrzehnten enthält sehr Persönliches sowie Privates. Die Welt scheint hier von einem melancholischen Schleier umgeben, der nicht verhüllt, sondern die Genauigkeit des Sehens freilegt.
98,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
HC, 24 x 29,5 cm., 104 pp., 80 color ills., text language: English
38,00 € *
Der anlässlich der Verleihung des Hasselblad Awards 2008 veröffentlichte, vergriffene Fotoband enthält Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografien der mexikanischen Fotografin Graciela ITURBIDE aus den Jahren 1972 bis 2007 sowie die Farbserie "House of Frida Kahlo" von 2005
148,00 € * Gewicht 1.1 kg
'The Devil is Leaving His Cave' von Wendy EWALD zeigt den Alltag von Maya-Gemeinden in Mexiko kurz vor den verheerenden Folgen des zapatistischen Aufstands - ergänzt duch neuere Arbeiten, die in Kooperation mit jungen mexikanischen Amerikanern entstanden.
ab 32,00 €
'A Guide to Infrastructure and Corruption' von Alejandro CARTAGENA ist das Ergebnis seiner Studie über das Recht auf öffentlichen Raum und zeigt, wie Veränderungen nicht von Betroffenen ausgehen, sondern von an Stadtentwicklung interessierten Investoren.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
In 'Mujercitos' analysiert Susana Vargas Fotos von als Frauen verkleideten Männern, die in der Zeitung Alarma! zwischen 1963 und 1986 veröffentlicht wurden. Sie zeigt, wie die Bilder die nationale Vorstellung von nicht-normativer Sexualität beeinflussten.
48,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
Der Fotoband 'Carpoolers' von Alejandro CARTAGENA lenkt den Blick auf die ökonomischen Aspekte der mexikanisch-amerikanischen Wirtschaft, indem er zeigt, was für 'Beladungen' sich auf den Ladeflächen einiger Pickups befinden, die eine Brücke unterqueren.
378,00 € * Gewicht 0.5 kg