The photo volume 'Rowing a Tetrapod' by Japanese photographer Fumi ISHINO follows an aleatoric structure and is about the distinction between the local & the foreign and how it blurs. The book creates an imaginary space that is prone to misinterpretation.
35,00 € *
Catalan photographer Txema SALVANS' keen view of contemporary Spanish society. In the photo book 'My Kingdom' he combines black and white photos with quotes from the political rhetoric of the former King of Spain. This methodology makes emotions visible.
from 35,00 €
Winner photo book of the 'First Book Award 2012'. A collection of postcards that grew between 1937 and 1980 and their legacy. Together these postcards tell us the story of two intertwined lives and the influence that collection has on their lives.
0,00 € *
Mortality and the slow dissolution of late age are the main theme in the photo book 'Mother' as well as another aspect: If we fluctuate between life and death, the roles of child and parent become observers, the created becomes the creator.
0,00 € Weight 0.9 kg
'The Complete Essays' contains 68 texts by Luigi GHIRRI in which he discusses returning themes in his photographic work. It is also an unintentional, yet comprehensive treatise on the history and theory of photography, as well as a special autobiography.
24,00 € * Weight 0.4 kg
Silkbound HC, embossed & housed in a red printed mailing box, 24 x 30,5 cm., 240 pp., highly illustrated, text language: English
120,00 € Weight 1.8 kg
First Book Award 2019. Combining fragments of personal history, of memory and imagination, 'Oobanken' builds photographic narratives through constructions & performances. Made in Myanmar, this series also mirror the context: a place once suspended in time
35,00 € *
3rd print run, linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 28,5 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., text language: English
0,00 € *
Embossed linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued) with tipped-in image on back cover, 22 x 29 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., color ills., text language:
from 38,00 € Weight 0.7 kg
'A Perpetual Season' by Gregoire PUJADE-LAURAINE lays a trail through a dreamlike city, offering glimpses into a network of spaces that emerge as silent witnesses to a forgotten order. Recurring forms & confused people punctuate this with an elegiac tone.
from 38,00 €

Das Buch 'Rowing a Tetrapod' von Fumi ISHINO folgt einer aleatorischen Struktur und handelt von der Unterscheidung zwischen dem Einheimischen & dem Fremden und wie es verwischt. Der Band schafft einen imaginären Raum, der zu Fehlinterpretationen neigt.
35,00 € *
Txema SALVANS' scharfer Blick auf die zeitgenössische Gesellschaft Spaniens. Im Fotoband 'My Kingdom' kombiniert er S/W-Aufnahmen mit Zitaten aus der politischen Rhetorik des ehemaligen Königs von Spanien. Durch diese Methodik werden Emotionen sichtbar.
ab 35,00 €
Gewinnertitel des First Book Award 2012. Eine zwischen 1937 und 1980 gewachsene Sammlung von Postkarten und ihr Erbe. Gemeinsam bilden diese Postkarten die Geschichte zweier miteinander verflochtener Leben und den Einfluss, der Sammlung auf ihre Leben.
0,00 € *
Die Sterblichkeit und das langsame Auflösen des späten Alters sind das Hauptthema in 'Mother', sowie ein weiterer Apekt: Wenn wir zwischen Leben und Tod schwanken, werden die Rollen von Kind und Eltern zum Beobachter, das Geschaffene wird zum Schöpfer.
0,00 € Gewicht 0.9 kg
Der Band 'The Complete Essays' enthält 68 Texte von Luigi GHIRRI, in denen er immer wieder kehrende Themen erörtert. Eine zwar unbeabsichtigte, jedoch umfassende Abhandlung über die Geschichte und Theorie der Fotografie sowie eine besondere Autobiografie.
24,00 € * Gewicht 0.4 kg
Silkbound HC, embossed & housed in a red printed mailing box, 24 x 30,5 cm., 240 pp., highly illustrated, text language: English
120,00 € Gewicht 1.8 kg
Gewinnertitel des First Book Award 2019. 'Oobanken' kombiniert Fragmente persönlicher Geschichte, Erinnerung und Vorstellungskraft und baut fotografische Erzählungen durch Konstruktionen und Performances auf. Die Serie wurde in Myanmar fertiggestellt.
35,00 € *
3rd print run, linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 28,5 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., text language: English
0,00 € *
Embossed linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued) with tipped-in image on back cover, 22 x 29 x 1,5 cm., 80 pp., color ills., text language:
ab 38,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
'A Perpetual Season von Gregoire PUJADE-LAURAINE legt eine Spur durch eine Traumstadt und bietet Einblicke in ein Netz aus Räumen - stumme Zeugen einer vergessenen Ordnung. Wiederkehrende Formen & irrende Menschen untermalen dies mit einem elegischen Ton.
ab 38,00 €