The 'Fingerprint'-Box by Jim GOLDBERG includes many never-before-seen Polaroids from the 'Raised-by-Wolves' project. The 45 loose, boxed facsimile Polaroids create a new, intimate and fragmented representation of this classic photograph.
120,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
Out-of-print volume 'Los Angeles 1964' by Magnum photographer Bruce DAVIDSON contains previously unpublished photographs from Los Angeles. He had been sent there by a magazine, but the publication of the pictures had been rejected for undisclosed reasons.
148,00 € * Weight 0.8 kg
Portraits of some of the largest cities in the world. The metropolises conceived and built as vessels of human activity are transformed into monuments of silence: empty, sometimes eerie places for activity and relaxation that still have to take place.
45,00 € *
In this book Dotan SAGUY documents the ten-month stay of a family who immigrated from Brazil to the USA and their alternative lifestyle in Los Angeles. The book remembers on Sally MANN's 'Immediate Family', b/w photographs are accompanied by interviews.
49,90 € * Weight 0.78 kg
The photographic volume 'At the Beach' by Tod PAPAGEORGE is the result of a long-term project that began in 1975 and ended in 1988. In 1978 he returned to Los Angeles to expand the series he had begun three years earlier, adding images in 1981 and 1988.
58,00 € *
In his photo volume 'LA', Hans-Christian SCHINK generates - based on the precise investigation of the no man's land of Los Angeles - a contrast of nocturnal panoramic shots with extreme cropped enlargements that only hint at traces of urban action spaces.
from 22,00 € Weight 0.6 kg
In this book, 'Working in Los Angeles', the Irish-born photographer Brian CROSS (B+), who moved to Los Angeles in 1990, portrays twelve men and two women chapter by chapter in square color photographs as well as in texts and interviews in the appendix.
0,00 € *
In this photo volume, 'Seventy-Two and One Half Miles Across L.A.', Mark RUWEDEL documents a drive through Los Angeles, crossing as many geographical, economic, political and cultural boundaries as possible. Books by Ed RUSCHA served him as inspiration.
45,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
The book 'Landscapes for the Homeless' was published on the occasion of the awarding of the DG Bank Forderpreis to Anthony HERNANDEZ in 1995. It begins with a dialogue between him and Lewis BALTZ, followed by photographs documenting places of the homeless
198,00 € Weight 0.7 kg
This out-of-print photo volume, 'Passé Imparfait: La Route de devenir photographe,' by Ralph GIBSON, surveys the beginnings of the American photographer's career in San Francisco (1960 to 1963), Los Angeles (1963 to 1966), and New York in 1967 - 1970).
98,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg

'Fingerprint' von Jim GOLDBERG beinhaltet viele noch nie gezeigte Polaroids aus dem 'Raised-by-Wolves'-Projekt. Die 45 losen, in einer Box enthaltenen Faksimile-Polaroids erschaffen eine neue, intime und fragmentierte Darstellung dieses Foto-Klassikers.
120,00 € Gewicht 0.4 kg
Der vergriffene Band 'Los Angeles 1964' von Bruce DAVIDSON besteht aus bis dahin unveröffentlichten S/W-Aufnahmen. Der Magnum-Fotograf war von einem Magazin beauftragt worden, die Veröffentlichung der Bilder wurde jedoch aus ungenannten Gründen abgelehnt.
148,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
Der vergriffene Katalogband 'Anthony Hernandez' zeigt in über 30 Strassenfotografien die soziale Landschaft von Los Angeles, die Anthony HERNANDEZ seit mehr als 40 Jahren dokumentiert. Die S/W- sowie Farbaufnahmen stammen aus den 1970er und 80er Jahren.
68,00 € * Gewicht 0.8 kg
Porträts einiger der größten Städte der Welt. Die als Gefäße menschlicher Aktivität konzipierten und gebauten Metropolen werden in Denkmäler der Stille verwandelt: leere, manchmal unheimliche Orte für Betriebsamkeit & Erholung, die erst noch stattfinden.
45,00 € *
Dieser Fotoband dokumentiert den zehnmonatigen Aufenthalt einer aus Brasilien in die USA eingewanderten Familie und deren alternativen Lebensstil in Los Angeles. Den S/W-Aufnahmen sind Interviews mit den Familienmitgliedern an die Seite gestellt.
49,90 € * Gewicht 0.78 kg
Der Fotoband 'At the Beach' von Tod PAPAGEORGE ist das Ergebnis eines Langzeitprojekts, das 1975 begann und 1988 endete. 1978 kehrte er nach Los Angeles zurück, um seine drei Jahre zuvor begonnene Serie zu erweitern, 1981 und 1988 fügte er Bilder hinzu.
58,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'LA' generiert Hans-Christian SCHINK - ausgehend von der präzisen Untersuchung des Niemandslandes von L.A. - einen Gegensatz aus nächtlichen Panoramabildern mit extremen Ausschnittvergrößerungen, die Spuren von Urbanem Leben nur erahnen lassen
36,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
In diesem Fotoband, 'Working in Los Angeles', porträtiert der irisch-stämmige, seit 1990 in L.A. ansässige Fotograf Brian CROSS (B+) zwölf Männer und zwei Frauen kapitelweise in quadratischen Farbfotografien sowie in Texten und Interviews im Anhang.
0,00 € *
In 'Seventy-Two and One Half Miles Across L.A.' dokumentiert Mark RUWEDEL eine Fahrt durch Los Angeles, dabei so viele geografische, wirtschaftliche, politische und kulturelle Grenzen wie möglich überquerend. Bücher von Ed RUSCHA dienten als Inspiration.
45,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
'Landscapes for the Homeless' erschien anlässlich der Verleihung des DG Bank Forderpreises Fotografie an Anthony HERNANDEZ. Er beginnt mit einem Dialog zwischen ihm und Lewis BALTZ, gefolgt von Farbfotos, die Orte dokumentieren, an denen Obdachlose leben.
198,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg