'Casa de Campo' is a photographic fable by Antonio M. XOUBANOVA rooted firmly in the realities of Madrid’s largest public park. He wandered the paths of this urban woodland examining the people, animals and objects he saw as if he was on uncommon ground.
68,00 € *
The self-published, out-of-print volume 'Apathie. Erfurt/IX1155/82' (Chronicle of an Escape Attempt) by Michael ANHALT shows the scenes of the action, partly in historical photographs from 1982, partly from 2008, as well as a number of original documents.
78,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
The photo book 'Reading Raymond Carver' shows how the young photographer Mary FREY began in 1979 to photograph family, friends and strangers in their immediate surroundings. Responsibility, duties, worries and the need to look for meaning in everyday life
98,00 € Weight 0.8 kg
In 'The Great Unreal' Taiyo ONORATO & Nico KREBS deal with reality and its invention. They created narrative image sequences that address the theme of being on the road and also reveal associative connections to the over-medialized American landscape.
from 62,00 € Weight 1.1 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 21 x 1,5 cm., 128 pp., b/w (intro) & color (main part) ills., English
98,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
The reissue of 'Sacchin' contains photos of street children taken in 1964 by the young Nobuyoshi ARAKI. Who exactly these children are and where they play is irrelevant - the narrative moment in these photos lies in the nostalgia that this series evokes.
32,00 € * Weight 0.3 kg
The volume 'A Dozen Failures' by John GOSSAGE is both a unique statement as a photo book and a commentary on life in which failures are far more confusing than successes. They show us a love that has been lost through lack of skill and misunderstanding.
98,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
In 'Surf Tribe' Stephan VANFLETEREN shows that surf culture encompasses much more than just sport and competition: the feeling of nullity regarding the forces of nature. Surfers use the waves for the fun, but also to forget and to fight with himself.
98,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 19,5 x 25 x 2,5 cm., 264 pp., highly color illustrated, text language: English
from 48,00 € Weight 1 kg
In his out-of-print photo volume, 'Impasse Hotel Syria', Krass CLEMENT does without any text, because the pictures leave no question unanswered. The very personal travel and photo book describes the recent past of the country in pictures taken since 2001
from 178,00 € Weight 1.4 kg

'We Have No Place to Be: 1980-1982' (Liverpool, London, Nürnberg, West-Berlin, New York und Tokio) - hier in einer neu bearbeiteten & erweiterten Ausgabe - von Joji HASHIGUCHI gilt neben seinem Debütband 'Shisen' als eines seiner bahnbrechenden Frühwerke.
ab 98,00 € Gewicht 1.2 kg
'Casa de Campo' ist eine fotografische Fabel von Antonio XOUBANOVA, fest verwurzelt in der Realität des Stadtparks von Madrid. Dessen Waldwege durchstreifte er und untersuchte Menschen, Tiere und Objekte, als befände er sich auf ungewöhnlichem Terrain.
68,00 € *
Der selbst verlegte, vergriffene Band 'Apathie. Erfurt/IX1155/82. Chronik eines Fluchtversuchs' von Michael ANHALT zeigt die Schauplätze des Geschehens, teils in historischen Fotografien von 1982, teils von 2008, sowie eine Reihe von Originaldokumenten.
78,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
Der Fotoband 'Reading Raymond Carver' zeigt, wie die junge Fotografin Mary FREY 1979 begann, Familie, Freunde & Fremde in ihrer unmittelbaren Umgebung zu fotografieren. Verantwortung, Pflichten, Sorgen und die Notwendigkeit, im Alltag nach Sinn zu suchen.
98,00 € Gewicht 0.8 kg
In 'The Great Unreal' von Taiyo ONORATO & Nico KREBS behandelt die Realität & ihre Erfindung. Entstanden sind narrative Sequenzen, die das Unterwegssein thematisieren und assoziative Verbindungen zur über-medialisierten amerikanischen Landschaft aufzeigen
ab 62,00 € Gewicht 1.1 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 21 x 1,5 cm., 128 pp., b/w (intro) & color (main part) ills., English
98,00 € Gewicht 0.4 kg
Schicht für Schicht enthüllt das Buch das komplexe Leben in der Hauptstadt Tschetscheniens: Selbstmordattentäter greifen öffentliche Orte an, die Polizei nimmt Zivilisten wegen radikaler islamischer Umtriebe fest. Shortlist für den First Book Award 2017.
48,00 €
Die Neuauflage von 'Sacchin' enthält Fotografien, die der junge Nobuyoshi ARAKI im Jahr 1964 gemacht hat. Wer genau die Strassenkinder sind, ist irrelevant - das erzählerische Moment dieser S/W-Aufnahmen liegt in der Nostalgie, die diese Serie hervorruft.
32,00 € * Gewicht 0.3 kg
Für 'The light fades but the gods remain' kehrt Bill HENSON in seine Heimat zurück. Die Bilder sind üppig und prächtig in ihrer Erhabenheit und bieten einen Blick auf das, was gerade die Straße hinunter ist, aber aus einer anderen Zeit zu stammen scheint.
0,00 € * Gewicht 1.6 kg
'A Dozen Failures' von John GOSSAGE ist sowohl ein Statement als Fotobuch als auch ein Kommentar zu einem Leben, in dem Fehlschläge verwirrender sind als Erfolge. Sie zeigen eine Liebe, die durch mangelndes Können & Missverständnisse verloren gegangen ist
98,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg