Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Robert CAPA is considered to be the founder of photojournalism. His impressive photos of the Spanish Civil War made the passionate opponent of war world over night famous. In addition to most famous works, this portfolio also presents rediscovered images.
24,00 € *
The photo catalog for the exhibition at the Zollverein Essen shows 75 haunting portraits of Holocaust survivors. In view of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz, it is an attempt to preserve the incomprehensible for future generations....
28,00 € * Weight 1.06 kg
In 'SPUD', Brian GRIFFIN explores the relationship between potatoes and those soldiers who were killed in the same place some 100 years ago. 'SPUD', the informal word for potato, was also used for British soldiers of low rank during the First World War.
0,00 € *
HC (without dust jacket), 25 x 31 cm., 70 pp., b/w ills., German
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 23,5 x 1,5 cm., 156 pp., 70 color ills., text language: English
36,00 € *
After projects drawing from archives, Arwed MESSMER turns for 'Clearing the Dephts' to his own archive, which contains many problematic aspects of German history. Previously unpublished images are re-edited and series are set in relation to each other.
75,00 € *
The photo volume '1078 Blue Skies / 4432 Days' by Anton KUSTERS contains limited edition Polaroid photos of the abstract blue skies above European concentration camps of the German Nazi regime. It is the result of a long-term project lasting six years.
from 80,00 € Weight 2 kg
3rd print run, HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 25 x 28 x 2 cm., 192 pp., 169 full-paged duotone ills.,
78,00 € *

Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Robert CAPA gilt als Begründer des Fotojournalismus. Seine beeindruckenden Fotos des Spanischen Bürgerkriegs machten den leidenschaftlichen Kriegsgegner weltberühmt. Neben den bekanntesten Werken präsentiert dieses Portfolio auch wiederentdeckte Bilder.
24,00 € *
Der Fotokatalog zur Ausstellung im Zollverein Essen zeigt 75 eindringliche Porträts von Holocaust-Überlebenden. Im Hinblick auf den 75. Jahrestag der Befreiung von Auschwitz, ist es ein Versuch, das Unbegreifliche für künftige Generationen zu bewahren.
28,00 € * Gewicht 1.06 kg
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 17,5 x 24 x 2 cm., 224 pp., color ills., 600gr., text language: English
38,00 € *
HC (without dust jacket), 25 x 31 cm., 70 pp., b/w ills., German
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 23,5 x 1,5 cm., 156 pp., 70 color ills., text language: English
36,00 € *
Für 'Tiefenenttrümmerung' widmet sich Arwed MESSMER seinem eigenen Archiv zu, das viele problematische Aspekte der jüngeren deutschen Geschichte enthält. Bislang unveröffentlichte Bilder werden neu editiert sowie Serien zueinander in Beziehung gesetzt.
75,00 € *
'1078 Blue Skies / 4432 Days' des belgischen Fotografen Anton KUSTERS enthält Polaroid-Fotos des abstrakten, blauen Himmels über europäischen Konzentrationslagern des deutschen Nazi-Regimes. Er ist das Ergebnis eines sechs Jahre währenden Langzeitprojekts
ab 80,00 € Gewicht 2 kg
3rd print run, HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 25 x 28 x 2 cm., 192 pp., 169 full-paged duotone ills.,
78,00 € *
HC, 25 x 29 cm., 152 pp., 120 duotone b/w ills., text language: English
19,95 € *