In 'Dori' Kaamna PATEL tries to link questions about love and family by documenting the relationship of her grandparents, which is eminently important to her. This self published volume was short listed for the Paris Photo Aperture Photobook Award 2021.
from 45,00 € Weight 0.5 kg
2nd printrun (pink cover)! Sewn pamphlet binded Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 26 x 1 cm., 72 pp., 41 color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 175 copies
58,00 € Weight 0.4 kg
The volume 'Kill the Pig' by Masahisa FUKASE brings together two series, first shown in 1961. 'Kill the Pig', was taken in a slaughterhouse in Shibaura, Tokyo. 'Naked' shows the photographer himself and his then partner Yukiyo Kawakami in various poses.
120,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
SIGNED COPY! Limited volume 'Under the Apple Tree' by Regina ANZENBERGER shows portraits of family members taken with an analog Rolleiflex. The apple tree is both a real setting anchored in her biography and a place of longing to which there is no return.
from 58,00 € Weight 0.5 kg
'Erna Helena Ania' by Tomasz LACZNY, tells a breathtaking, thoughts provoking story of a mother's love for her daughter, inscribed in the history of the World War II's end and its aftermath, told by a grandson, in whose life its elements sound echo like.
0,00 € * Weight 0.5 kg
This self-published photo volume 'I can't get through the chaos' by Polish photographer Michal ADAMSKI tells the story of the year he said goodbye to his parents forever. The images, mostly in black & white, show real, tangible death, not his imagination.
18,00 € * Weight 0.2 kg
This beautifully designed, brocaded large format volume 'Daughters' by Margaret de LANGE brings together for the first time the complete collection of beautiful, award-winning black & white photographs that the mother took of her two growing up daughters.
198,00 € Weight 0.5 kg
New Edition of a classic photo volume. Masahisa FUKASE returned home regularly and used the family studio, the large-format 'Anthony View Camera' and the changing family set-up as the basis for the 'Family / Kazoku' series, first published in 1991.
55,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 33,5 x 2 cm., 124 pp., 65 b/w ills., multi-lingual text: English / French / Portuguese
0,00 € * Weight 1 kg
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20,5 x 24,5 x 1,5 cm., 72 pp., color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 350 copies
37,00 € *

In 'Dori' versucht Kaamna PATEL, Fragen zu Liebe und Familie zu verknüpfen, indem sie die für sie eminent wichtige Beziehung ihrer Großeltern dokumentiert. Der selbst verlegte Band stand auf der Shortlist des Paris Photo Aperture Photobook Award 2021.
ab 45,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
2nd printrun (pink cover)! Sewn pamphlet binded Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 26 x 1 cm., 72 pp., 41 color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 175 copies
58,00 € Gewicht 0.4 kg
'Kill the Pig' von Masahisa FUKASE fasst zwei 1961 erstmals gezeigte Serien zusammen. 'Kill the Pig' wurde in einem tokioter Schlachthof aufgenommen. 'Naked' zeigt den Fotografen selbst und seine damalige Partnerin Yukiyo Kawakami in verschiedenen Posen.
120,00 € * Gewicht 0.7 kg
SIGNIERT! 'Under the Apple Tree' von Regina ANZENBERGER enthält Familienporträts, die mit einer analogen Rolleiflex aufgenommen wurden. Der Apfelbaum ist dabei sowohl ein realer, in ihrer Biografie verankerter Schauplatz, als auch mythischer Sehnsuchtsort
ab 58,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
'Erna Helena Ania' von Tomasz LACZNY, erzählt die atemberaubende Geschichte über die Liebe einer Mutter zu ihrer Tochter, historisch eingebettet in das Ende des Weltkriegs und seiner Folgen, erzählt von einem Enkel, in dessen Leben die Elemente nachhallen
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.5 kg
Der selbst verlegte Band 'I can't get through the chaos' von Michal ADAMSKI erzählt von dem Jahr, in dem er sich von seinen Eltern für immer verabschiedete. Die meist in S/W gehaltenen Aufnahmen zeigen den realen, greifbaren Tod, nicht seine Vorstellung.
18,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg
Dieser wunderschön gestaltete, broschierte großformatige Band 'Daughters' von Margaret de LANGE vereint erstmals die komplette Sammlung wunderschöner, preisgekrönter Schwarz-Weiß-Aufnahmen die die Mutter von ihren zwei aufwachsenden Töchtern gemacht hat.
198,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
Neuauflage. Masahisa FUKASE kehrte regelmäßig nach Hause zurück und nutzte das Familienstudio, die großformatige 'Anthony View Camera' sowie das wechselnde Familien-Setup als Grundlage für die Serie 'Family / Kazoku', die erstmals 1991 als Buch erschien.
55,00 € * Gewicht 0.9 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 33,5 x 2 cm., 124 pp., 65 b/w ills., multi-lingual text: English / French / Portuguese
0,00 € * Gewicht 1 kg
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20,5 x 24,5 x 1,5 cm., 72 pp., color ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 350 copies
37,00 € *