'Hidden Islam' by Nicoló DEGIORGIS shows Muslim places of prayer in Northern Italy. First architectural documentation until the interiors are 'discovered'. Important in connection with '9/11' and the consequences for the Christian-Muslim relationship.
58,00 €
In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
from 28,00 €
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 24 x 1 cm., 108 pp., color ills.,
28,00 € *
'U-NI-TY' ('EIN-HEIT') was published in 1996 as part of an exhibition at MoMA. Here, Michael SCHMIDT investigates the question of 'unity', tracing the symbolism and iconography of political systems, their propaganda and the images of people they project.
0,00 € Weight 1.344 kg
'Die Amerikaner' is the German edition of this work that looked at the Americans from a new perspective and which revolutionized the aesthetics of the photo book. It was first published in 2008, on the occasion of the anniversary of the French original.
from 120,00 €
The photo book 'Alternative Moons' is the first joint artist volume by Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER about how a sudden journey began into a world of truth and narrative, of illusion and imagination, you are the cosmonaut exploring the inside.
29,80 €
Cloth bound HC with tipped in photograph (no dust jacket, as issued), 31,5 x 26,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., 82 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Gebundene Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 18 x 25 cm., 352 S., S/W-Aufnahmen. deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
32,00 € *
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 40 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
39,00 € *

'Hidden Islam' von Nicoló DEGIORGIS zeigt muslimische Gebetsorte in Oberitalien. Zuerst architektonische Dokumentation, bis die Innenräume 'entdeckt' werden. Wichtige im Zusammenhang mit '9/11' und den Folgen für das christlich-muslimische Verhältnis.
58,00 €
Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
58,00 €
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 29,5 x 25 cm., 192 pp., 117 color ills., text language: English
ab 28,00 €
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 x 24 x 1 cm., 108 pp., color ills.,
28,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'EIN-HEIT' erschien 1996 anlässlich einer Michael-SCHMIDT-Ausstellung im MoMA und thematisiert die 'Deutsche Einheit' sowie die Symbolik und Ikonographie politischer Systeme, ihre Propaganda und die Bilder von Menschen, die sie projizieren.
0,00 € Gewicht 1.344 kg
'Die Amerikaner' ist die deutsche Ausgabe dieses Werks, das die Amerikaner aus einer neuen Perspektive zeigte und zuem die Ästhetik des Fotobuchs revolutionierte. Sie wurde erstmals 2008 anlässlich des Jubiläums des französischen Originals veröffentlicht.
85,00 €
'Alternative Moons' ist der erste gemeinsame Künstlerband von Robert PUFLEB & Nadine SCHLIEPER darüber wie eine plötzliche Reise begann in eine Welt aus Wahrheit und Erzählung, aus Illusion und Vorstellung, Sie sind der Kosmonaut der das Innere erforscht.
29,80 €
Cloth bound HC with tipped in photograph (no dust jacket, as issued), 31,5 x 26,5 x 2 cm., 176 pp., 82 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Gebundene Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 18 x 25 cm., 352 S., S/W-Aufnahmen. deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
32,00 € *
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 29 x 1 cm., 40 pp., 22 color ills., 300 gr., no text
39,00 € *