German-language catalog 'Nature as Art. Landscape in the 19th Century in Painting and Photography' emphasizes significance and mutual influences between painting and photography in the perception of landscape in works by French, English & Italian artists.
0,00 € * Weight 0.9 kg
Among the perfectly printed photographs in the book 'Fritz Kühn. Das photographische Werk 1931-1967', there is also a sequence of mostly unpublished photographs taken in Italy, which are among the most sovereign works of the artist who worked in the GDR.
28,00 € Weight 1.4 kg
Diary-like series, landscape shots and situational mood images. The catalog volume 'Why Not?' with further essays follows the latest development of the Finnish photographer Elina BROTHERUS. The book constantly explores the possibilities of photography.
29,90 € * Weight 1 kg
Out-of-print catalog volume, 'Rineke DIJKSTRA. Wo Men' was published to coincide with the exhibition and award ceremony of the Hasselblad Award 2017. It was designed by the Dutch (photo) book designer Irma BOOM, who has won several awards for her work.
298,00 € Weight 1.5 kg
ARNDT, Gertrud / Irene BAYER / Lotte BEESE / T. Lux FEININGER / Walter FUNKAT / Lucia MOHOLY (among others) - Broschierte Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 21 x 20,5 x 2,5 cm., 248 S., 228 S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
The limited edition catalog 'Faces and Places. 1980-2023' contains reproductions of several pages from the albums of US-American photographer Jamel SHABAZZ (b.1960), focusing on his extensive portrait work in New York City parks over the last forty years.
54,00 € * Weight 1 kg
This catalog - here as softcover - accompanied the first major retrospective of Irving PENN's work in 20 years, organized by John Szarkowski in the Museum of Modern Art. It shows 156 color and black and white photographs, some of which are world-famous.
39,80 €
Catalog of the factory show in UK. 'Linderism' opens up new perspectives on the artist's work. The essays deal with the early photomontages and more recent developments in her work, in which a focus on spirituality, the occult and the surreal can be seen.
25,00 € *
HC, no dust jacket, 25 x 30,5 x 5 cm., 400 pp., text language: English
48,00 € *

Unter den perfekt gedruckten Fotos in 'Fritz Kühn. Das photographische Werk 1931-1967' findet sich auch eine Sequenz meist unveröffentlichter, in Italien entstandener Fotografien, die zu den souveränsten Arbeiten des in der DDR wirkenden Künstlers zählen.
28,00 € Gewicht 1.4 kg
Tagebuchartige Serien, Landschaftsaufnahmen und situative Stimmungsbilder. Der Katalogband 'Warum nicht?' verfolgt die neueste Entwicklung der finnischen Fotografin Elina BROTHERUS. Der Band mit vielen Essays erforscht die Möglichkeiten der Fotografie.
29,90 € * Gewicht 1 kg
Der vergriffene Katalogband, 'Rineke DIJKSTRA. Wo Men' erschien zur Ausstellung und der Preisverleihung des Hasselblad Award 2017. Er wurde von der mehrfach für ihre Arbeiten prämierten niederländischen Buch- und Plakat-Designerin Irma BOOM gestaltet.
298,00 € Gewicht 1.5 kg
ARNDT, Gertrud / Irene BAYER / Lotte BEESE / T. Lux FEININGER / Walter FUNKAT / Lucia MOHOLY (uvm.) - Broschierte Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 21 x 20,5 x 2,5 cm., 248 S., 228 S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
Der Katalogband 'Faces and Places. 1980-2023' enthält Reproduktionen einiger Seiten aus den Alben des Fotografen Jamel SHABAZZ, die sich auf seine umfangreiche Porträt-Arbeiten in den New Yorker Stadtparks während der letzten vierzig Jahre konzentrieren.
54,00 € * Gewicht 1 kg
Dieser Katalog - hier im Softcover-Format - begleitete die erste große Retrospektive der Arbeit von Irving PENN seit 20 Jahren, organisiert von John Szarkowski im Museum of Modern Art. Er zeigt 156 zum Teil weltbekannte Farb- und Schwarzweißfotografien.
39,80 €
Katalog zur Werkschau in Großbritannien. 'Linderism' eröffnet neue Perspektiven auf das Werk der Künstlerin. Die Essays behandeln die frühen Fotomontagen, aktuelle Entwicklungen in ihren Arbeiten, in denen sich eine Zuwendung zur Spiritualität abzeichnet.
25,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 25 x 30,5 x 5 cm., 400 pp., text language: English
48,00 € *
Mit Fotoarbeiten von Ian BERRY, Eli WEINBERG, Alf KHUMALO, David GOLDBLATT, Peter MAGUBANE u.a.
0,00 € *