With 'Across the Ravaged Land' the trilogy by Nick BRANDT about the disappearance of animals in East Africa is ending. In addition to powerful animal portraits, people appear for the first time; essays summarize his odyssey that spanned more than a decade
58,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €
Gebundene Ausgabe, 30 x 26,5 cm., 347 S., Farb-Aufnahmen, deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
In 'SPUD', Brian GRIFFIN explores the relationship between potatoes and those soldiers who were killed in the same place some 100 years ago. 'SPUD', the informal word for potato, was also used for British soldiers of low rank during the First World War.
0,00 € *
Mick ROCK was artistically and personally on the same wavelength as David Bowie, became part of his entourage and worked as a body photographer for the singer in 1972/73. This unique collection is a passionate tribute to a brilliant and inspiring artist.
30,00 € * Weight 1.95 kg
HC with dust jacket, 24 x 28 cm., 196 pp., 100 b/w ills., text language: English
49,00 € *
Cloth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 26 x 20,5 x 1,5 cm., 52 pp., 29 color ills., text language: English
19,80 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 24 x 2 cm., 96 pp. 72 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Thirty of the most significant & beautiful Coffee Houses throughout Indiawhich simultaneously speak of a Post-Independence optimism and a now-faded grandeur. For decades acted simultaneously as political & artistic salons as well as simple eating places.
48,00 €
In 'Conversations', Rémi Coignet explores in interviews the question of what role the photo book plays in the work of photographers, designers & publishers and how their titles are conceived. Two more volumes with interviews have been published until now.
from 29,50 € Weight 0.3 kg

'Living Apart' des Magnum-Fotografen Ian BERRY enthält Arbeiten aus den 1960er Jahren sowie Schlüsselmomente aus den 1990er Jahren: den Zusammenbruch der Apartheid, dener Aufstieg Mandelas und die Versöhnung sowie die alarmierende Eskalation der Gewalt.
0,00 € *
Mit 'Across the Ravaged Land' endet Nick BRANDTs Trilogie über das Verschwinden der Tiere in Ostafrika. Neben kraftvollen Tierporträts treten zum ersten Mal Menschen in Erscheinung. Zwei Essays fassen seine mehr als ein Jahrzehnt währende Odyssee zusammen
58,00 € Gewicht 2 kg
HC (no dust jacket,as issued), 26 x 26 cm., 112 pp., color ills., text language: English
58,00 €
Gebundene Ausgabe, 30 x 26,5 cm., 347 S., Farb-Aufnahmen, deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
Im Band 'SPUD' untersucht Brian GRIFFIN die Beziehung zwischen Kartoffeln und Soldaten, die 100 Jahre zuvor am selben Ort gefallen sind. Mit 'SPUD', dem informellen Wort für Kartoffel, wurden im Weltkrieg auch britische Soldaten niederen Ranges bezeichnet
0,00 € *
Mick ROCK lag auf einer Wellenlänge mit Bowie, wurde Teil dessen Entourage und arbeitete in den Jahren 1972/73 als Leibfotograf des Sängers. Diese einzigartige Sammlung ist eine leidenschaftliche Hommage an einen brillanten und inspirierenden Künstler.
30,00 € * Gewicht 1.95 kg
HC with dust jacket, 24 x 28 cm., 196 pp., 100 b/w ills., text language: English
49,00 € *
Cloth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 26 x 20,5 x 1,5 cm., 52 pp., 29 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 24 x 2 cm., 96 pp. 72 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Dreißig der bedeutendsten Kaffeehäuser ganz Indiens, die gleichzeitig von einem Optimismus nach der Unabhängigkeit und einer verblassten Größe sprechen. Lange Zeit fungierten sie sowohl als politische & künstlerische Salons sowie als einfache Restaurants.
48,00 €