'U-NI-TY' ('EIN-HEIT') was published in 1996 as part of an exhibition at MoMA. Here, Michael SCHMIDT investigates the question of 'unity', tracing the symbolism and iconography of political systems, their propaganda and the images of people they project.
0,00 € Weight 1.344 kg
HC, 15 x 20 cm., 128 pp., 100 ills., bilingual text: German / ENglish
20,00 € * Weight 0.5 kg
From its title to its formal arrangement of language, 'Dein Kampf' suggests a commentary on our cyclical anxieties about ideology. Anxiety is implicit in his photographs and Berlin - a city in which several ideologies collided - is their natural backdrop.
35,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
HC 19,5 x 22 cm., 122 pp., b/w ills., bilingual text: English / German
29,00 € *
'Jenny, Jenny' is not documentary: ZIELONY avoids the journalistic impetus for certainty & truth. To him, the authenticity of the subject is as relevant as the question of the objectivity of the documentary image: both are never free of dramatic elements.
32,00 € *
Out-of-print volume 'Berlin 1978-1987' by Boris BECKER shows early works of the photographer of the Düsseldorf Photo School, taken on 35mm and medium format. In the course of history and the change of our perception, these have gained in importance.
0,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
After projects drawing from archives, Arwed MESSMER turns for 'Clearing the Dephts' to his own archive, which contains many problematic aspects of German history. Previously unpublished images are re-edited and series are set in relation to each other.
75,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 24,5 x 21,5 cm., 84 pp., 54 tritone ills., German / English
0,00 € *
Thread-sewn HC with silk, laminated & embossed with dust jacket, 24,5 x 31,5 cm., 72 pp., 32 triplex b/w ills., bilingual texts: English / German
36,00 € *
The special attraction of this photo documentation lies in its basic idea and the implementation as a high-gloss photo book. The competition of the natural-colored plumage for urban space, in which the birds find themselves ad hoc, is particularly evident
40,00 € Weight 1.1 kg

Der Fotoband 'EIN-HEIT' erschien 1996 anlässlich einer Michael-SCHMIDT-Ausstellung im MoMA und thematisiert die 'Deutsche Einheit' sowie die Symbolik und Ikonographie politischer Systeme, ihre Propaganda und die Bilder von Menschen, die sie projizieren.
0,00 € Gewicht 1.344 kg
'Last Days of Disco' von Annette HAUSCHILD enthält S/W-Fotografien aus Berlin. Sowohl 'Golden West', als auch 'M29', benannt nach einer Buslinie, untersuchen die gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen, die Berlin dem Fall des Eisernen Vorhangs erfahren hat.
20,00 € *
Vom Buchtitel bis zu seiner formalen Anordnung stellt 'Dein Kampf' einen Kommentar zu unseren zyklischen Ideologie-Ängsten dar. In den Fotografien ist die Angst stets präsent und Berlin - wo mehrere Ideologien kollidierten - ist ihre natürliche Kulisse.
35,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
HC 19,5 x 22 cm., 122 pp., b/w ills., bilingual text: English / German
29,00 € *
Dieses Buch ist keine Dokumentation: ZIELONY vermeidet den journalistischen Wunsch nach Wahrheit. Für ihn ist die Authentizität des Subjekts ebenso relevant wie die Frage nach der Objektivität des dokumentarischen Bildes: Beide sind nie frei von Dramatik.
32,00 € *
'Berlin 1978-1987' von Boris BECKER zeigt die frühen Arbeiten des Fotografen der Düsseldorfer Photoschule, aufgenommen auf Kleinbild und Mittelformat. Im Laufe der Geschichte und der Veränderung unserer Wahrnehmung haben diese an Bedeutung gewonnen.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
Für 'Tiefenenttrümmerung' widmet sich Arwed MESSMER seinem eigenen Archiv zu, das viele problematische Aspekte der jüngeren deutschen Geschichte enthält. Bislang unveröffentlichte Bilder werden neu editiert sowie Serien zueinander in Beziehung gesetzt.
75,00 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 24,5 x 21,5 cm., 84 pp., 54 tritone ills., German / English
0,00 € *
Thread-sewn HC with silk, laminated & embossed with dust jacket, 24,5 x 31,5 cm., 72 pp., 32 triplex b/w ills., bilingual texts: English / German
36,00 € *
Der besondere Reiz dieser Fotodokumentation liegt in der Grundidee sowie ihrer Umsetzung als Hochglanz-Fotoband. Die Konkurrenz des natürlichfarbenen Gefieders zum urbanen Raum, in dem sich die Vögel ad hoc wiederfinden, tritt so besonders deutlich hervor
40,00 € Gewicht 1.1 kg