HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
In 2019, Daido MORIYAMA spontaneously decided to publish photographs from Yokohama, the 2nd largest city in Japan, where he had had 'a good time' during the summer. The b/w material was enough for two volumes, 'Akai Kutsu' volume 1 & 2 in the same format.
from 68,00 € Weight 0.3 kg
In the photo book 'China Dream', which bears the name of a patriotic calendar, we take part in the study by exiled Chinese photographer Teresa ENG about the contrast between cultural knowledge about China and the reality of a country in constant change.
0,00 € *
Pb., 20 x 29 cm., 50 pp., 26 b/w ills., no text, Ltd. to 700 copies
0,00 € *
Record #40 consists of photographs that Daido MORIYAMA took in French capital, Paris, in 2018. Near Saint-Michel, Rue Mouffetard and around 'Moulin Rouge', his thoughts drifted back thirty years to the time when he lived for a short period in Paris.
48,00 € * Weight 0.3 kg
Boxed pb., 21 x 23 cm., o.pp., color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Handsewn pb., 21,5 x 28 cm., 44 pp., 25 b/w ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 COPIES
68,00 € *
The photo volume 'Rowing a Tetrapod' by Japanese photographer Fumi ISHINO follows an aleatoric structure and is about the distinction between the local & the foreign and how it blurs. The book creates an imaginary space that is prone to misinterpretation.
35,00 € *
With its generous image flow, this book, 'A Diary', celebrates important Japanese photographer Daido MORIYAMA as the 2019 Hasselblad Award winner and his highly influential, lifelong radical and authentic approach to photography.
120,00 €

HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
2019 beschloss Daido MORIYAMA spontan, Fotografien aus Yokohama, der zweitgrößten Stadt Japans, zu veröffentlichen, wo er im Sommer 'eine gute Zeit' gehabt hatte. Das Schwarz-Weiß-Material reichte für zwei Bände, 'Akai Kutsu'-Band 1 & 2 im gleichen Format
68,00 € * Gewicht 0.2 kg
Im Fotoband 'China Dream', der den Namen eines patriotischen Kalenders trägt, nehmen wir Teil an der Untersuchung der Exil-Chinesin Teresa ENG über den Gegensatz zwischen dem kulturellen Wissen über China und der Realität eines Landes in stetem Wandel.
0,00 € *
Pb., 20 x 29 cm., 50 pp., 26 b/w ills., no text, Ltd. to 700 copies
0,00 € *
Record #40 besteht aus Fotografien, die Daido MORIYAMA im Jahr 2018 in Paris gemacht hat - nahe Saint-Michel, der Rue Mouffetard und um 'Moulin Rouge' herum. Dabei drifteten seine Gedanken dreissig Jahre zurück in die Zeit, in der er in Paris gelebt hat.
48,00 € * Gewicht 0.3 kg
Diese Publikation, 'Illusion', des japanischen Fotografen Shoji UEDA enthält surrealistische Kompositionen in Farbe.
0,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
Handsewn pb., 21,5 x 28 cm., 44 pp., 25 b/w ills., text language: English, Ltd. to 1,000 COPIES
68,00 € *
Das Buch 'Rowing a Tetrapod' von Fumi ISHINO folgt einer aleatorischen Struktur und handelt von der Unterscheidung zwischen dem Einheimischen & dem Fremden und wie es verwischt. Der Band schafft einen imaginären Raum, der zu Fehlinterpretationen neigt.
35,00 € *
In einem großzügigen Bildfluss feiert der Fotoband, 'A Diary', den bedeutenden japanischen Fotografen Daido MORIYAMA als Gewinner des Hasselblad Award 2019 und seine einflussreiche, lebenslange radikale und authentische Herangehensweise an die Fotografie.
120,00 €