With 'Across the Ravaged Land' the trilogy by Nick BRANDT about the disappearance of animals in East Africa is ending. In addition to powerful animal portraits, people appear for the first time; essays summarize his odyssey that spanned more than a decade
58,00 € Weight 2 kg
The photographs in the book 'Hey! Hattori' by Yasushi MORI illustrate the love spun together by the Japanese photographer and his pet cat Hattori-kun, who fled Futaba, a town in Fukushima when the Great East Japan Earthquake devastated the region in 2011.
from 36,00 €
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), text language: English, Ltd. to 600 numbered copies
78,00 € *
In the book 'Tokyo Debugger', Shinya ARIMOTO intersperses photos of abandoned architectures as traces of past human activities, expanding the scope of his insect series - another world within Tokyo, dominated by the most successful creatives on the planet
62,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
Cloth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 26 x 20,5 x 1,5 cm., 52 pp., 29 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Photo book 'The Silence of Dogs in Cars' by Martin USBORNE contains billboards of dogs silently peering through car windows. The staged photos evoke a mood of loneliness & longing. Yet they are less about dog portraits and more about separation in general
from 58,00 €
The birds of French photographer Bernard PLOSSU in this volume of 'Des Oiseaux' series sometimes seem very familiar. And when they play with their wings spread out with the winds whistling in the air, they awaken in us the wish that we humans could fly.
from 38,00 € Weight 0.6225 kg
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 23 x 1 cm., 12 pp., 5 fullpaged color ills., no text, Ltd. to 700 copies
0,00 € *
This 11th 'Des Oiseaux' photo book contains a new series Paolo PELLEGRIN. During a stay in Japan, he was impressed by the majesty of a colony of eagles. His photos from invite into a mysterious and ghostly world where only the animal presence reigns.
from 38,00 € Weight 0.6 kg
'Chargesheimer im Zoo', contains b/w shots of animals & people at the Cologne Zoo. The volume by the Cologne photographer contains unknown photographs, shown for the first time, from a time when a visit to the zoo was still one of the year's highlights.
from 28,00 €

Mit 'Across the Ravaged Land' endet Nick BRANDTs Trilogie über das Verschwinden der Tiere in Ostafrika. Neben kraftvollen Tierporträts treten zum ersten Mal Menschen in Erscheinung. Zwei Essays fassen seine mehr als ein Jahrzehnt währende Odyssee zusammen
58,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Hey! Hattori' von Yasushi MORI illustriert in Farbfotografien die Liebe, die er und Hattori-kun, seine aus Futaba, einer Stadt in Fukushima, vor dem Großen Ostjapanischen Erdbeben im Jahr 2011 geflohene Hauskatze, zusammen gesponnen haben.
36,00 € *
Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), text language: English, Ltd. to 600 numbered copies
78,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'Tokyo Debugger' von Shinya ARIMOTO erweitern verlassene Architekturen als Spuren vergangener menschlicher Aktivitäten die Insekten-Serie. Eine andere Welt innerhalb Tokios, die von den erfolgreichsten Kreativen des Planeten beherrscht wird.
62,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
Cloth bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 26 x 20,5 x 1,5 cm., 52 pp., 29 color ills., text language: English
19,80 € *
'The Silence of Dogs in Cars' von Martin USBORNE enthält Fotos von Hunden, die schweigend durch Autofenster spähen. Die inszenierten Aufnahmen evozieren eine Stimmung von Einsamkeit. Es weniger um Hundeporträts als vielmehr um Trennung im Allgemeinen.
ab 58,00 €
Die Vögel von Bernard PLOSSU in diesem Band der 'Des Oiseaux'-Reihe scheinen uns manchmal sehr vertraut. Und wenn sie mit ausgebreiteten Flügeln mit den in der Höhe pfeifenden Winden spielen, wecken sie in uns den Wunsch, dass wir Menschen fliegen könnten
ab 38,00 € Gewicht 0.6225 kg
SC (no dust jacket, as issued), 30 x 23 x 1 cm., 12 pp., 5 fullpaged color ills., no text, Ltd. to 700 copies
0,00 € *
Der 11.Fotoband der 'Des Oiseaux'-Reihe enthält neue Fotos von Paolo PELLEGRIN. Während eines Japan-Aufenthalts beeindruckte ihn die Majestät einer Adlerkolonie. Seine Fotografien laden ein in eine geheimnisvolle Welt, in der die tierische Präsenz regiert
ab 38,00 € Gewicht 0.6 kg
'Chargesheimer im Zoo' enthält S/W-Aufnahmen von Tieren & Menschen im Kölner Zoo. Der Band des Kölner Fotografen enthält auch unbekannte, bis dahin erstmals gezeigte Aufnahmen aus einer Zeit, da ein Besuch im Zoo noch zu den Höhepunkten des Jahres gehörte
ab 28,00 €