HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 19 x 25,5 cm., 184 pp., 100 b/w ills,, text language: English
38,00 € *
The first overview volume on the work of Samuel FOSSO. From self-portraits from the 1970s to his most recent series 'Tati' & 'African Spirits', this photo book shows his departure from the West African studio photography of a Seydou KEITA or Malick SIDIBÉ
75,00 € *
The volume 'Seydou Keita. African photographer' contains over 200 portraits, capturing the personalities of his subjects. He utilized a wide variety of props to further this goal. What comes across most clearly in these photos is the beauty of the people.
198,00 € *
The monograph gives an overview of the work of one of South Africa's most important black photographers, who documents the struggle against apartheid & the living conditions of the population. In a detailed interview, he describes approaches & approaches.
29,80 € *
In his new photo volume 'Solus. Vol.1', Pieter HUGO reflects on aesthetic values in the fashion industry. In portraits of models cast on the street, he examines the commercialization of youth and the paradox of striving for both otherness AND conformity.
from 55,00 € Weight 1.1 kg
HC with dust jacket, 24 x 32 x 4 cm., 383 pp., color ills., text language: English
198,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 27 x 25 cm., 263 pp., b/w ills., English
0,00 € *
In 'Intersections,' David GOLDBLATT explores the aftermath of apartheid in and outside Johannesburg. Made up entirely of color works, it reveals the contrasts that define South Africa while marking the beginning of an important new phase in his work.
from 25,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
This compendium of South African photography, 'Figures & Fictions', offers a first overview of contemporary photography in this part of the African continent and brings together well-known photographers.
48,00 € *
SC, 25 x 32,5 cm., 168 pp.
0,00 € *

'The Hasselblad Award 2006' präsentiert Arbeiten des südafrikanischen Fotografen David GOLDBLATT aus den Jahren 2004 bis 2006, die sich mit der Situation des Landes in der Post-Apartheid-Ära auseinandersetzen, darunter einige Triptychen auf Faltblätter.
68,00 € Gewicht 1 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 19 x 25,5 cm., 184 pp., 100 b/w ills,, text language: English
38,00 € *
Der erste Überblicksband zum Werk von Samuel FOSSO. Von Selbstporträts aus den 1970er Jahren bis zu seiner jüngsten Serie 'Tati' & 'African Spirits' zeigt dieses Fotobuch Band seine Abkehr von der westafrikanischen Studiofotografie eines KEITA oder SIDIBÉ
75,00 € *
'Seydou Keita. African photographer' enthält über 200 Porträts und zeigt seine Gabe, die Persönlichkeiten seiner Motive einzufangen. Dafür nutzte er eine Vielzahl von Requisiten. Was hier am deutlichsten zum Ausdruck kommt, ist die Schönheit der Menschen.
198,00 € *
Monografie zum Werk eines der bedeutendsten schwarzen Fotografen Südafrikas, der den Kampf gegen Apartheid und die Lebensumstände der Bevölkerung dokumentiert hat. In einem ausführlichen Interview beschreibt er selbst seine Ansätze und Herangehensweise.
29,80 € *
Pb., 176 pp., 29 ills., 11 x 20 x 1 cm., text language: English, Ltd. to 300 copies
25,00 € *
Im Band 'Solus Vol.1' reflektiert Pieter HUGO ästhetische Werte in der Modeindustrie. In Porträts von auf der Straße gecasteten Modellen untersucht er die Kommerzialisierung der Jugend und das Paradoxon, das Strebens nach Andersartigkeit UND Konformität.
58,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 24 x 32 x 4 cm., 383 pp., color ills., text language: English
198,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 27 x 25 cm., 263 pp., b/w ills., English
0,00 € *
In 'Intersections' erkundet David GOLDBLATT die Nachwirkungen der Apartheid in und um Johannesburg. Die komplett aus Farbfotos bestehende Band zeigt die Kontraste, die Südafrika prägen, und markieren den Beginn einer wichtigen neuen Phase in dessen Werk.
ab 25,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg