In addition to a personal reappraisal, 'The Last Son' by Jim GOLDBERG is a story about perseverance, family dynamics and the struggle to exceed expectations. To do this, the photographer sifts through his archive, which consists of various image sources.
198,00 € * Weight 0.5 kg
The handmade volume 'Visual History. Afghanistan 1980-2004' by Edward GRAZDA is reportage AND personal reflection on the people in Afghanistan with whom he spent time - and a documentary about those groups' creative approach to advertising and the media.
0,00 € * Weight 0.6 kg
The book 'Between Girls' by American photographer Karen MARSHALL shows a group of teenagers in New York and documents the emotional bonds between 16-year-old girls to show as well as their symbolic relationships. The book design is by Teun van der HEIJDEN
from 39,90 €
The book 'Memories People Places' by Swedish Anders PETERSEN, contains portraits from the series 'Ingen har sett allt', which were taken in a psychiatric hospital in Stockholm. It is the conclusion of a trilogy about worlds that are isolated from society.
98,00 € *
Out-of-print leporello photo volume 'Teatro Del Tempo' by Joseph KOUDELKA, shows twenty-five photographs taken by in Rome between 1999 and 2003. Atmospheric architectural and landscape photographs that point to the cultural heritage of contemporary Rome.
from 78,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 25 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 140 pp., 97 b/w (tritone) ills., English
38,00 € *
Photo-text volume 'The Düsseldorf School of Photography' traces its ascendancy from the mid-1970s. Filled with superb reproductions of the artists' best-known pictures, this compendium offers the first encyclopaedic overview of this important movement.
78,00 € Weight 2.4 kg
The focus of the catalog illuminating the early phase of the BECHER school is on the mutual influences between the image concepts emerging in Düsseldorf and the innovations of the 'New-Color Photography' and the 'New Topographics' movement in the U.S..
198,00 € Weight 1.8 kg
English edition. This catalog raisonné documents the entire spectrum of graphic and photographic editions by prominent German artist Gerhard RICHTER as well as his books, multiples and editions in oil that he realized between 1965 and 2004.
49,95 €

Der handgemachte Band 'Visual History. Afghanistan 1980-2004' von Edward GRAZDA ist Reportage UND persönliche Reflexion über die Menschen in Afghanistan, mit denen er Zeit verbracht hat. Und eine Dokumentation über den Umgang jener Gruppen mit den Medien.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg
Das Fotobuch 'Between Girls' von Karen MARSHALL zeigt eine Gruppe von Teenagern in New York und dokumentiert die emotionalen Bindungen zwischen 16-jährigen Mädchen zu zeigen sowie ihre symbolhaften Beziehungen. Das Design stammt von Teun van der HEIJDEN.
ab 39,90 €
Der Band 'memories people places' von Anders PETERSEN enthält Porträts der Serie 'Ingen har sett allt', die in einer psychiatrischen Klinik in Stockholm entstanden ist. Er bildet den Abschluss einer Trilogie über von der Gesellschaft abgeschottete Welten.
98,00 € *
HC with dust jacket, 24 x 32 x 4 cm., 383 pp., color ills., text language: English
198,00 € *
2nd printrun, pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 22 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 128 pp., 80 color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Der Leporello-Band 'Teatro Del Tempo' von Josef KOUDELKA, zeigt 25 S/W-Aufnahmen, die er zwischen 1999 und 2003 in Rom gemacht hat. Es sind stimmungsvolle Architektur- sowie Landschaftsfotogafien, die auf das kulturelle Erbe des heutigen Roms verweisen.
ab 45,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 25 x 28 x 1,5 cm., 140 pp., 97 b/w (tritone) ills., English
38,00 € *
Die Neuauflage des Kompendiums 'Die Düsseldorfer Photoschule' widmet sich in ganzer Breite und Tiefe dem über einen Zeitraum von fast vier Jahrzehnten herangewachsenen, ästhetischen Phänomen um die Bechers und erkundet dessen fotografische Entwicklungen.
ab 29,80 € Gewicht 2.4 kg
Im Zentrum des die Frühphase der BECHER-Schule beleuchtenden Katalogs stehen die wechselseitigen Einflüsse zwischen den in Düsseldorf entstehenden Bildkonzepten und den Neuerungen der 'New-Color Photography' bzw. 'New Topographics' Bewegung in den USA.
198,00 € Gewicht 1.8 kg
Englisch-sprachige Ausgabe. Dieses Werkverzeichnis dokumentiert das gesamte Spektrum der grafischen und fotografischen Editionen des berühmten Künstlers Gerhard RICHTER sowie seine zwischen 1965 und 2004 realisierten Bücher, Multiples und Ausgaben in Öl.
49,95 €