In 'Slow Boat' Koji ONAKA compares sailing on a boat with his way of life & photography. The b/w photos were taken between 1984 and 1999. His fifth monograph in total was published in three editions, with the 2nd edition published as a faithful facsimile.
from 120,00 €
'At the Edge of Pictures' is the first monographic study of life and work of John STEZAKER. By using the eventful decades of the 1970s and 80s as a prism, Yuval Etgar offers a new reading of his mode of operation and a mapping of the strategies of collage
30,00 € *
This book, 'Sketch of Paris' by JH ENGSTRÖM, presents his very personal view of Paris, with about 250 photographs taken between 1991 and 2012 - a lyrical account of misadventures, affairs and chance encounters in the streets, bars as well as artist lofts.
78,00 € *
Long out-of-print photo volume 'Bag Saga Blok' by Danish Krass CLEMENT, is a neighborhood portrait spanning over five decades around an old movie theater in Copenhagen's Vesterbro neighborhood - presented with an impressive range of photographic styles.
from 298,00 € Weight 1.9 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 31 x 1 cm., 40 pp., b/w ills., text language: English
35,00 € *
'Facing Britain', contains the most comprehensive show of work to date on British documentary photography, which is famous for its socio-political themes such as unemployment, migration, racism, consumer society, gender justice and warlike conflicts.
34,00 € * Weight 1.1 kg
In 'Go-Sees. Girls Knocking on My Door', Juergen TELLER questions fashion industry and the world of models. Shot in the different lights of the changing seasons, but always at the entrance to his studio, the portraits seem to merge into a single image.
248,00 € Weight 1.7 kg
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 31 x 2 cm., 315 pp., b/w & color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Two slipcased HC, 20,5 x 26,5 cm., 344 pp., English
68,00 € *
'In History' shows how Susan MEISELAS deals with basic questions such as the relationship to her subjects, use & distribution of her images, and the relationship of images to history & memory. A contribution to the debate on contemporary photojournalism.
68,00 € Weight 1.7 kg

'At the Edge of Pictures' ist die erste Monografie zu Leben & Werk von John STEZAKER. Indem Yuval Etgar die Ereignisse in den 1970er und 1980er Jahren als Prisma nutzt, bietet er eine neue Lesart zur Arbeitsweise und eine Kartierung der Collage-Strategien
30,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Sketch of Paris' von JH ENGSTRÖM stellt seine ganz persönliche Sicht auf Paris dar, mit etwa 250 Fotografien - eine lyrische Schilderung von Missgeschicken, Affären und zufälligen Begegnungen in den Straßen, Bars sowie Künstler-Lofts.
78,00 € *
Der vergriffene Fotoband 'Bag Saga Blok' des dänischen Fotografen Krass CLEMENT stellt ein über fünf Jahrzehnte währendes Stadtviertelporträt rund um ein altes Filmtheater in Kopenhagen dar - mit einer beeindruckenden Bandbreite an fotografischen Stilen.
348,00 € Gewicht 1.9 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 23,5 x 31 x 1 cm., 40 pp., b/w ills., text language: English
35,00 € *
'Facing Britain', zeigt die bislang umfangreichste Schau zur britischen Dokumentarfotografie, die berühmt ist für ihre sozial-politischen Themen wie Arbeitslosigkeit, Migration, Rassismus, Konsumgesellschaft, Gendergerechtigkeit und kriegerische Konflikte
34,00 € * Gewicht 1.1 kg
Im Fotoband 'Go-Sees. Girls Knocking on My Door' hinterfragt Juergen TELLER die Modeindustrie und ihre Models. Aufgenommen zu wechselnden Jahreszeiten, aber immer am Eingang seines Ateliers, scheinen die Porträts zu einem einzigen Bild zu verschmelzen.
248,00 € Gewicht 1.7 kg
Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 23 x 31 x 2 cm., 315 pp., b/w & color ills., text language: English
0,00 € *
Two slipcased HCs, 20,5 x 26,5 cm., 344 pp., English
68,00 € *
'In History' zeigt, wie sich Susan MEISELAS mit Fragen wie der Beziehung zu ihren Motiven, Verwendung & Verbreitung ihrer Bilder sowie deren Verhältnis zu Geschichte & Erinnerung beschäftigt. Ein Beitrag zur Debatte über zeitgenössischen Fotojournalismus.
68,00 € Gewicht 1.7 kg