'Die Amerikaner' is the German edition of this work that looked at the Americans from a new perspective and which revolutionized the aesthetics of the photo book. It was first published in 2008, on the occasion of the anniversary of the French original.
from 120,00 €
This out-of-print book, 'Mati & the Music', presents works by Mati KLARWEIN, which he produced for record covers by Miles Davis, Carlos Santana, Earth Wind & Fire, Buddy Miles as well as Jimi Hendrix. He has also worked for record labels such as Blue Note
298,00 € Weight 2.1 kg
The book 'Magic Eye' offers an overview of the work of René GROEBLI. We discover his fascination for movement and speed. And we encounter the rich hues of his unique, innovative color photography, through which even commissioned works become timeless art.
0,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 27 x 1,5 cm., 112 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: French / English
0,00 € *
This book, 'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985', shows the neighborhoods from the end of 19th century to 1980 and the people who lived and worked here. Images, texts & commentaries make this contribution to Cologne's urban history so valuable
35,00 € *
For nearly two decades, Harry CALLAHAN photographed his wife in countless ways: nude & clothed, on the beach, in the woods, in public parks & on city streets, and in the privacy of the family home. 'Eleanor' is the definitive publication of these photos.
128,00 € *
This anthology contains 160 pictures by ninety female photographers to answer the question of whether there is a 'female gaze' in photography. The focus is on the four major subject areas of social reality, family, female body and virtual reality.
39,80 € * Weight 1.4 kg
For 40 years the Swiss police officer Arnold ODERMATT captured accident scenes & property damage. What results from his official work is 'Karambolage', a selection of melancholic, sometimes funny & always strange atmospheric photos of our mobile society.
168,00 € Weight 3.5 kg
For 'I've Been Here Once Before', filmmaker David Teboul selected stills from a documentary about Boris MIKHAILOV, which fill books' middle section. Cleverly arranged, the single motifs create the impression of a cinematic sequence as you turn the pages.
24,00 € Weight 0.7 kg
This photo volume from 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952', by German photographer August SANDER in paperback format is a re-issue of a 1971 publication, released at Swiss Bucher Verlag.
28,00 € *

'Die Amerikaner' ist die deutsche Ausgabe dieses Werks, das die Amerikaner aus einer neuen Perspektive zeigte und zuem die Ästhetik des Fotobuchs revolutionierte. Sie wurde erstmals 2008 anlässlich des Jubiläums des französischen Originals veröffentlicht.
ab 120,00 €
Dieser vergriffene Band, 'Mati & the Music', präsentiert Werke von Mati KLARWEIN, die er für Plattencover von Miles Davis, Carlos Santana, Earth Wind & Fire, Buddy Miles sowie Jimi Hendrix hergestellt hat. Er war auch für Plattenlabels wie Blue Note tätig
298,00 € Gewicht 2.1 kg
'Magic Eye' bietet einen Überblick über das Werk von René GROEBLI. Wir entdecken seine Faszination für Bewegung und Geschwindigkeit. Und wir begegnen den satten Farbtönen seiner innovativen Fotografie, durch die Auftragsarbeiten zu zeitloser Kunst wurden.
0,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 20 x 27 x 1,5 cm., 112 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: French / English
0,00 € *
'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
20 Jahre lang hat Harry CALLAHAN seine Frau auf unzählige Arten fotografiert: nackt & bekleidet, am Strand, im Wald, in Parks & auf den Straßen der Stadt sowie in der Privatsphäre des Familienhauses. 'Eleanor' ist der Abschluss dieses Projekts in Buchform
128,00 € *
Die Anthologie enthält 160 Bilder von 90 Fotografinnen, die die Frage beantworten, ob es den 'weiblichen Blick' in der Photographie gibt. Beispiele aus vier großen Themenbereichen: soziale Wirklichkeit, Familie, weiblicher Körper sowie virtuelle Realität.
39,80 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
40 Jahre lang dokumentierte Arnold ODERMATT im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit als Polizist Unfallszenen. 'Karambolage' ist das Ergebnis dieser Tätigkeit: eine Auswahl melancholischer, manchmal lustiger & immer skurriler Stimmungsbilder der mobilen Gesellschaft.
168,00 € Gewicht 3.5 kg
Für 'I've Been Here Once Before' wählte der Filmemacher David Teboul aus einer Dokumentation über Boris MIKHAILOV Filmstills aus, die den Mittelteil des Buches füllen. Raffiniert arrangiert, erzeugen die Einzelmotive den Eindruck eines filmischen Ablaufs.
24,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
Dieser Fotoband von 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952 'des deutschen Fotografen August SANDER im Taschenbuchformat ist eine Neuauflage einer 1971 im Schweizer Bucher Verlag erschienenen Publikation.
28,00 € *