Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
The 'Picture Book' by Hannah HÖCH contains adventures of mythical creatures in a zoological garden surrounded by flowers and plants. It is a children's book AND an cultural-historical document designed according to the Dadaist principle of photomontage.
0,00 €
The book 'Magic Eye' offers an overview of the work of René GROEBLI. We discover his fascination for movement and speed. And we encounter the rich hues of his unique, innovative color photography, through which even commissioned works become timeless art.
0,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
This book, 'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985', shows the neighborhoods from the end of 19th century to 1980 and the people who lived and worked here. Images, texts & commentaries make this contribution to Cologne's urban history so valuable
35,00 € *
For nearly two decades, Harry CALLAHAN photographed his wife in countless ways: nude & clothed, on the beach, in the woods, in public parks & on city streets, and in the privacy of the family home. 'Eleanor' is the definitive publication of these photos.
128,00 € *
This anthology contains 160 pictures by ninety female photographers to answer the question of whether there is a 'female gaze' in photography. The focus is on the four major subject areas of social reality, family, female body and virtual reality.
39,80 € * Weight 1.4 kg
This photo volume from 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952', by German photographer August SANDER in paperback format is a re-issue of a 1971 publication, released at Swiss Bucher Verlag.
28,00 € *
'Mauvais genre' presents views of men and women at the intersection of private life, the history of homosexuality, and feminist activism. Christine Bard and Isabelle Bonnet shed light on this often-silenced aspect through photos from Lifshitz collection.
48,00 € *
'Cologne and its photo books. Cologne in the photo book from 1853 to 2010 'by Werner Schäfke shows the city as a large puzzle. Whether published in-house, on behalf of the city or industry, they document the diversity of this old & young Rhine metropolis.
38,00 € *
Volume #11 in the book series on legedary & rare photo volumes, 'Alexey BRODOVITCH. Ballet', reproduces each dynamic double-page spread from this rarely seen volume along with a contemporary essay by leading BRODOVITCH connoisseur Kerry William Purcell.
29,95 € *

Linen bound HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 16 × 22 cm., 224 p., more than 140 color ills., English
0,00 € *
Das 'Bilderbuch' von Hannah HÖCH enthält Abenteuer von Fabelwesen in einem zoologischen Garten, umgeben von Blumen und Pflanzen. Ein wunderbares Kinderbuch UND ein kulturhistorisches, nach dem dadaistischen Prinzip der Fotomontage gestaltetes Dokument.
27,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
'Magic Eye' bietet einen Überblick über das Werk von René GROEBLI. Wir entdecken seine Faszination für Bewegung und Geschwindigkeit. Und wir begegnen den satten Farbtönen seiner innovativen Fotografie, durch die Auftragsarbeiten zu zeitloser Kunst wurden.
0,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
20 Jahre lang hat Harry CALLAHAN seine Frau auf unzählige Arten fotografiert: nackt & bekleidet, am Strand, im Wald, in Parks & auf den Straßen der Stadt sowie in der Privatsphäre des Familienhauses. 'Eleanor' ist der Abschluss dieses Projekts in Buchform
128,00 € *
Die Anthologie enthält 160 Bilder von 90 Fotografinnen, die die Frage beantworten, ob es den 'weiblichen Blick' in der Photographie gibt. Beispiele aus vier großen Themenbereichen: soziale Wirklichkeit, Familie, weiblicher Körper sowie virtuelle Realität.
39,80 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
Dieser Fotoband von 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952 'des deutschen Fotografen August SANDER im Taschenbuchformat ist eine Neuauflage einer 1971 im Schweizer Bucher Verlag erschienenen Publikation.
28,00 € *
'Mauvais genre' zeigt Ansichten von Männern und Frauen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Privatleben, Geschichte der Homosexualität und feministischem Aktivismus. Die Texte beleuchten diesen oft verschwiegenen Aspekt anhand von Fotos aus der Sammlung Lifshitz
48,00 € *
'Köln und seine Fotobücher. Köln im Fotobuch von 1853 bis 2010' von Werner Schäfke zeigt die Stadt als großes Puzzle. Ob selbst veröffentlicht, im Auftrag der Stadt oder der Industrie, dokumentieren sie die Vielfalt dieser alten und jungen Rheinmetropole.
38,00 € * Gewicht 2 kg
Band 11 der Buchreihe über legedäre & rare Fotobände, 'Alexey BRODOVITCH. Ballet', reproduziert jede dynamische Doppelseite aus diesem selten gesehenen Band zusammen mit einem zeitgenössischen Essay des führenden BRODOVITCH-Kenners Kerry William Purcell.
42,00 € *