This book, 'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985', shows the neighborhoods from the end of 19th century to 1980 and the people who lived and worked here. Images, texts & commentaries make this contribution to Cologne's urban history so valuable
35,00 € *
This chronologically arranged monograph on the work of Eugène ATGET shows a photograph and includes the commentary of the editor, John Szarkowski. However, it is less about an exact analysis than about capturing the context and describing the attributes.
0,00 € *
US photographer Edward WESTON kept a diary in which he recorded his struggle to understand himself, society and his art. 'The Daybooks of Edward Weston' were edited by Nancy Newhall in two volumes: one for his time in Mexico and one for Californian time.
98,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
This anthology contains 160 pictures by ninety female photographers to answer the question of whether there is a 'female gaze' in photography. The focus is on the four major subject areas of social reality, family, female body and virtual reality.
39,80 € * Weight 1.4 kg
The narrow catalog for the exhibition 'foto-auge' in the Hamburg Deichtorhallen (2002-2003), which has been out of print for a long time, contains a five-page introduction to art history and personal biographical data as well as 28 b / w illustrations.
24,00 € *
This out-of-print photo volume 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952' by German photographer August SANDER in paperback format is a re-issue of a 1971 publication, released at Swiss Bucher Verlag.
0,00 € * Weight 1 kg
English or German. Based on Helmar LERSKI's series 'Metamorphosis', this compendium, 'Faces. The power of the face', brings togehter portraits from the time of the Weimar Republic. Experiments, feminist role-playing games and political ideologies collide.
45,00 €
'Cologne and its photo books. Cologne in the photo book from 1853 to 2010 'by Werner Schäfke shows the city as a large puzzle. Whether published in-house, on behalf of the city or industry, they document the diversity of this old & young Rhine metropolis.
38,00 € * Weight 2 kg
Bilingual catalog volume. This slim photo publication about Eugéne ATGET is catalog number 4 of the Cologne-based gallery Rudolf Kicken, which was published on the occasion of the sales exhibition.
29,80 € *
Broschierte Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 12,5 x 20,5 x 1 cm., 112 S., 60 S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
9,95 € *

'Fotogeschichten Sülz und Klettenberg. 1855-1985' zeigt die Viertel aus der Zeit von 1890 bis 1980 sowie die hier lebenden und arbeitenden Menschen. Bilder, Texte und die kenntnisreichen Kommentare machen den Beitrag zur Kölner Stadtgeschichte so wertvoll
35,00 € *
Edward WESTON führte ein Tagebuch, in dem er seinen Kampf um das Verständnis von sich selbst, der Gesellschaft und seiner Kunst festhielt. Die 'Daybooks of Edward Weston' liegen in zwei Bänden vor: jeweils für seine Zeit in Mexiko und in Kalifornien.
98,00 € Gewicht 1.6 kg
Die Anthologie enthält 160 Bilder von 90 Fotografinnen, die die Frage beantworten, ob es den 'weiblichen Blick' in der Photographie gibt. Beispiele aus vier großen Themenbereichen: soziale Wirklichkeit, Familie, weiblicher Körper sowie virtuelle Realität.
39,80 € * Gewicht 1.4 kg
Der bereits seit langer Zeit vergriffene schmale Katalog zur Ausstellung 'foto-auge' in den Hamburger Deichtorhallen (2002-2003) beinhaltet neben einer fünfseitigen kunsthistorischen Einführung und biografischen Daten zur Person auch 28 S/W-Abbildungen.
24,00 € *
Dieser Fotoband von 1985, 'Menschen ohne Maske. Photographien 1906 - 1952 'des deutschen Fotografen August SANDER im Taschenbuchformat ist eine Neuauflage einer 1971 im Schweizer Bucher Verlag erschienenen Publikation.
28,00 € *
Basierend auf Helmar LERSKIs Serie 'Metamorphosis' (1935/36) versammelt das Kompendium 'Faces. Die Macht des Gesichts' Porträts aus der Zeit der Weimarer Republik. Experimente, feministische Rollenspiele sowie politische Ideologien prallen aufeinander.
45,00 €
'Köln und seine Fotobücher. Köln im Fotobuch von 1853 bis 2010' von Werner Schäfke zeigt die Stadt als großes Puzzle. Ob selbst veröffentlicht, im Auftrag der Stadt oder der Industrie, dokumentieren sie die Vielfalt dieser alten und jungen Rheinmetropole.
38,00 € *
Zweisprachiger Katalogband. Bei dieser schmalen Fotopublikation über Eugéne ATGET handelt es sich um den anlässlich der Verkaufsausstelung erschienenen Katalog Nummer 4 der damals in Köln ansässigen Galerie Rudolf Kicken.
29,80 € *
Broschierte Ausgabe ohne Schutzumschlag (wie erschienen), 12,5 x 20,5 x 1 cm., 112 S., 60 S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
9,95 € *
Die 1929 im Selbstverlag veröffentlichte Publikation '50 Jahre Leonhard Tietz 1879/1929' enthält eine illustrierte Beschreibung der Firmengeschichte. Am Ende des Bandes wird Werner MANTZ als Urheber der künstlerischen S/W-Aufnahmen ausdrücklich genannt.
150,00 €