In out-of-print photo volume 'Matriarchs', Austrian photographer Maria HAAS focuses on the investigation of cultures in which women have a special status. She opens these cultures to the viewer and captures their beauty and vitality in sensitive portraits
0,00 €
HC with dust jacket & obi, 26,5 x 26,5 x 3 cm., 324 pp., b/w ills., bilingual texts: Japanese / English
0,00 € *
The artist volume 'Poemotion 2' by Takahiro KURASHIMA is the continuation of 'Poemotion 1'. New in this volume is the use of color. The viewer can playfully discover how optical overlaps between figures & shapes are created, set in motion, disappear again
20,00 € *
In her out-of-print volume 'LAND', Dutch photographer Laura van SEVEREN expands the concept of landscape photography to include abstraction; In addition, their work includes an industrial-economic-critical aspect. This makes the work a relevant photo book
0,00 € *
The photographs in the book 'Hey! Hattori' by Yasushi MORI illustrate the love spun together by the Japanese photographer and his pet cat Hattori-kun, who fled Futaba, a town in Fukushima when the Great East Japan Earthquake devastated the region in 2011.
from 36,00 €
In the photo book 'China Dream', which bears the name of a patriotic calendar, we take part in the study by exiled Chinese photographer Teresa ENG about the contrast between cultural knowledge about China and the reality of a country in constant change.
0,00 € *
Record #40 consists of photographs that Daido MORIYAMA took in French capital, Paris, in 2018. Near Saint-Michel, Rue Mouffetard and around 'Moulin Rouge', his thoughts drifted back thirty years to the time when he lived for a short period in Paris.
48,00 € * Weight 0.3 kg
Photo volume 'Land' is a result of Lorenzo CASTORE's artist's stay in Gliwice, which witnessed events that erupted with the Second World War II. 'Land' is a summary of his wanderings, a photographic travel diary that focuses on the history of the people.
from 65,00 €
This photo volume, '10 Jahre Hambacher Forst', tells the stories of the people who fought for the preservation of Hambach Forest, Germany, in a combination of artistic as well as activist positions, photographs, original sounds and archive material.
28,00 € *
Based on a classic landscape tradition, carefully composed 5x4 photographs are given a special effect by increasing the color & composition. Especially in moments when the expected narrative is roughly often gross due to pollution or destruction of nature
378,00 € Weight 0.7 kg

Im Fotoband 'Matriarchinnen' konzentriert sich Maria HAAS auf die Untersuchung von Kulturen, in denen Frauen einen besonderen Status haben. Diese Kulturen öffnet sie für die Betrachter und fängt ihre Schönheit und Lebendigkeit in einfühlsamen Porträts ein
0,00 €
'Poemotion 2' von Takahiro KURASHIMA ist die Fortsetzung von 'Poemotion 1'. Neu in diesem Band ist die Verwendung von Farbe. Spielerisch entdeckt man, wie optische Überlappungen zwischen Figuren & Formen entstehen, sich in Bewegung setzen, verschwinden.
20,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'Hey! Hattori' von Yasushi MORI illustriert in Farbfotografien die Liebe, die er und Hattori-kun, seine aus Futaba, einer Stadt in Fukushima, vor dem Großen Ostjapanischen Erdbeben im Jahr 2011 geflohene Hauskatze, zusammen gesponnen haben.
36,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'China Dream', der den Namen eines patriotischen Kalenders trägt, nehmen wir Teil an der Untersuchung der Exil-Chinesin Teresa ENG über den Gegensatz zwischen dem kulturellen Wissen über China und der Realität eines Landes in stetem Wandel.
0,00 € *
Record #40 besteht aus Fotografien, die Daido MORIYAMA im Jahr 2018 in Paris gemacht hat - nahe Saint-Michel, der Rue Mouffetard und um 'Moulin Rouge' herum. Dabei drifteten seine Gedanken dreissig Jahre zurück in die Zeit, in der er in Paris gelebt hat.
48,00 € * Gewicht 0.3 kg
'Land' ist das Ergebnis des Künstleraufenthalts von Lorenzo CASTORE in Gliwice, das Zeuge war, als der Zweite Weltkrieg ausbrach. Es ist eine Zusammenfassung von Wanderungen, ein fotografisches Reisetagebuch, das sich der Geschichte der Menschen widmet.
ab 65,00 €
Der Fotoband '10 Jahre Hambacher Forst' erzählt in einer Kombination aus künstlerischen sowie aktivistischen Positionen, Fotografien, O-Tönen und Archivmaterial erzählt die Geschichten der Menschen, die für den Erhalt des Hambacher Forsts gekämpft haben.
28,00 € *
Ausgehend von der klassischen Landschaftsfotografie erzielen die sorgfältig komponierten 5x4-Fotografien eine besondere Wirkung - besonders in Momenten, in denen die erwartete Erzählung durch Verschmutzung oder Zerstörung der Natur grob unterbrochen wird.
378,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
Der Fotoband 'Nachtfahrt. Ein Taxi-Blues' von Josef ŠNOBL zeigt in Bildern, Begebenheiten und Beobachtungen Glück & Elend des Taxigewerbes. Ein einzigartiger Einblick in das Phänomen der Großstadt zwischen Betrunkenen, Prominenten und Geschäftsreisenden.
25,00 €
Im Fotoband 'Tokyo Debugger' von Shinya ARIMOTO erweitern verlassene Architekturen als Spuren vergangener menschlicher Aktivitäten die Insekten-Serie. Eine andere Welt innerhalb Tokios, die von den erfolgreichsten Kreativen des Planeten beherrscht wird.
62,00 € * Gewicht 0.6 kg