Photo-text volume 'The Düsseldorf School of Photography' traces its ascendancy from the mid-1970s. Filled with superb reproductions of the artists' best-known pictures, this compendium offers the first encyclopaedic overview of this important movement.
0,00 € Weight 2.4 kg
In out-of-print photo book 'Die Deutschen', René BURRI mainly depicts everyday life in Germany, where the bullet holes from the war can still be seen on the wall of the building. Hepursued his project for many decades. In 1986 and 1999, it was republished
0,00 € Weight 1.5 kg
Out-of-print book 'The Essential Cecil Beaton. Photographien 1920-1970' provides insight into the sheer inexhaustible creativity of this multi-talented photographer through outstanding pictorial examples and with personal statements by him on photography.
48,00 € Weight 2.2 kg
German ed. 'Centennial', published on the 100th birthday of Irvig PENN, is the most comprehensive publication on his to date - an indispensable overview for anyone interested in his multi-layered oeuvre and the history of photography of the 20th century.
0,00 € *
The German-language text volume 'About my artists' contains speeches, lectures, texts about German and international photographers, artists, friends, books and works on the 75th birthday of the publisher's founder and director Lothar Schirmer.
19,80 € * Weight 0.6 kg
The reissue of photo volume 'Portraits' contains a collection of portraits by Helmut NEWTON, first published in 1987. Anyone who had himself portrayed by him knew what would come of it. The new edition guarantees some surprising reunions with old friends.
from 28,00 € Weight 1.4 kg
The book 'Walker Evans. America Leben und Kunst' by Svetlana Alpers about the photograph & heroe traces the phenomenon of a work whose author claimed that photography was the most literary of the visual arts. Afterword and translation are by Wolfgang Kemp
25,00 € *
Gebundene Ausgabe mit Schutzumschlag, 28 x 21 cm., o.S., S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
The up to then little researched early work by Henri CARTIER-BRESSON from the 1930s was the subject of an exhibition at MoMA in New York in 1987. The volume of the catalog with a well-founded text by Peter Galassi is still regarded as authoritative today.
78,00 € Weight 1.1 kg

Die Neuauflage des Kompendiums 'Die Düsseldorfer Photoschule' widmet sich in ganzer Breite und Tiefe dem über einen Zeitraum von fast vier Jahrzehnten herangewachsenen, ästhetischen Phänomen um die Bechers und erkundet dessen fotografische Entwicklungen.
0,00 € Gewicht 2.4 kg
Im vergriffenen Band 'Die Deutschen' bildet René BURRI jenen Alltag in Deutschland ab, wo die Einschusslöcher aus dem Krieg noch an der Hauswand zu sehen sind. Er verfolgte sein Projekt über viele Jahrzehnte. 1986 sowie 1999 wurde das Buch neu aufgelegt.
298,00 € Gewicht 1.5 kg
Das vergriffene Buch 'The Essential Cecil Beaton. Photographien 1920-1970' gibt einen Einblick in die unerschöpfliche Kreativität dieses vielseitigen Fotografen anhand herausragender Bildbeispiele sowie mit persönlichen Statements von ihm zur Fotografie.
48,00 € Gewicht 2.2 kg
Diese zum 100.Geburtstag von Irvig PENN erschienene Monografie 'Centennial' ist die bisher umfassendste Publikation zu seinem - ein unverzichtbarer Überblick für jeden, den sein vielschichtiges Œuvre sowie die Fotografiegeschichte des 20.Jhts interessiert
0,00 € *
Der deutsch-sprachige Textband 'Über meine Künstler' enthält Reden, Vorträge, Texte über deutsche und internationale Fotograf:innen, Künstler:innen, Freund:innen, Bücher & Werke zum 75. Geburtstag des Verlagsgründers und -leiters Lothar Schirmer.
19,80 € *
Der Fotoband 'Portraits' enthält eine 1987 erstmals erschienene Portraitsammlung von Helmut NEWTON. Wer sich von ihm portraitieren ließ, wusste, was dabei herauskommen würde. Die Neuauflage garantiert manches überraschende Wiedersehn mit alten Bekannten.
ab 28,00 € Gewicht 1.4 kg
'Photograph ohne Vorbild', die Studie zu Walker EVANS von Svetlana Alpers spürt dem Phänomen eines Werkes nach, dessen Autor behauptete, die Photographie sei die literarischste unter den bildenden Künsten. Nachwort & Übersetzung stammen von Wolfgang Kemp.
48,00 € *
Gebundene Ausgabe mit Schutzumschlag, 28 x 21 cm., o.S., S/W-Abb., deutsch-sprachiger Text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
0,00 € *
Die bis dahin wenig erforschte frühe Arbeit von Henri CARTIER-BRESSON aus den 1930ern war 1987 Gegenstand einer Ausstellung im New Yorker MoMA. Der Katalogband mit einem fundierten Textbeitrag von Peter Galassi wird heute noch als maßgeblich angesehen.
78,00 € Gewicht 1.1 kg