Overlapse is an independent visual arts and photobooks imprint based in London, UK, founded in 2015, primarily publishing books focused on storytelling. Subjects & stories address social, cultural, and environmental issues, connected to human experience.

This photo book 'The Saxons of Transylvania' by Spanish photographers MARTÍNEZ & SÀEZ uses archival footage, recent color photographs, illustrations, and storytelling to document the return of original German Saxons to Romania to preserve their culture.
from 39,50 €
Out-of-print 'The Disappearance of Joseph Plummer' by Amani WILLETT, explores our human desire to escape to find peaceful solitude, far from the burdens of modern society. The series is completed by collages made of historical portrait & landscape images.
198,00 € *
'Devil's Promenade' by DOLEZAL & SHIPLEY is about returning to their home region in the Midwest of the USA, a journey into the dense forests where anything can happen: either bathing in the light of salvation or facing the devil in the deepest darkness.
from 45,00 €
The photo volume 'Altered Ocean' by Mandy BARKER contains works created over the past ten years that address plastic pollution in the world's oceans. Numerous reproductions from sketchbooks offer a glimpse into the thought processes during the project.
0,00 € * Weight 0.688 kg
'Beyond Drifting' by Mandy BARKER encapsulates in miniature the much larger environmental problems of an imperfect world. It presents a collection of plankton specimens related to discoveries made by naturalist Thompson in Cork Harbour during the 1800s.
0,00 € *
'A Parallel Road' by Amani WILLETT, explores in a nuanced & multi-layered way the themes of history, racism, violence as well as black identity in the USA. It reflects on the past & present within a major American theme and encourages an integral dialogue
from 34,00 € Weight 0.2 kg

Overlapse ist ein 2015 gegründeter, unabhängiger Verlag mit Sitz in London. Die Publikationen konzentrieren sich auf das Geschichtenerzählen rund um soziale, kulturelle und ökologische Fragen sowie Themen, die mit der menschlichen Erfahrung verbunden sind

'The Saxons of Transylvania' von MARTÍNEZ & SÀEZ dokumentiert mit Hilfe von Archivmaterial, aktuellen Farbfotografien, Illustrationen sowie Storytelling die Rückkehr originär deutscher Sachsen, die nach Rumänien zurückkehren, um ihre Kultur zu bewahren.
ab 39,50 €
'The Disappearance of Joseph Plummer' von Amani WILLETT, erforscht das menschliche Verlangen, friedliche Einsamkeit zu finden, weit weg von den Lasten der modernen Gesellschaft. Collagen aus historischen Porträt- & Landschaftsaufnahmen ergänzen die Serie.
198,00 € *
'Devil's Promenade' von DOLEZAL & SHIPLEY handelt von der Rückkehr in ihre Heimat im Mittleren Westen der USA, in dichte Wälder, in denen alles passieren kann: entweder im Licht der Erlösung zu baden oder sich in tiefster Dunkelheit dem Teufel zu stellen.
ab 45,00 €
'Altered Ocean' von Mandy BARKER enthält in den letzten 10 Jahren entstandene Arbeiten, die sich mit der Plastikverschmutzung der Weltmeere auseinandersetzen. Reproduktionen aus Skizzenbüchern bieten einen Blick in die Denkprozesse während des Projekts.
0,00 € * Gewicht 0.688 kg
'Beyond Drifting' von Mandy BARKER verkörpert in Miniaturform viel größere Umweltprobleme einer unvollkommenen Welt. Sie präsentiert Planktonpräparate, die mit den Entdeckungen des Naturforschers Thompson im Hafen von Cork in den 1800ern zusammenhängen.
0,00 € *
Der Fotoband 'A Parallel Road' von Amani WILLETT, erforscht nuancierte und vielschichtig die Themen Geschichte, Rassismus, Gewalt sowie schwarze Identität in den USA. Es reflektiert Vergangenheit und Gegenwart innerhalb eines großen amerikanischen Themas.
ab 28,00 €