Art books that set standards - that is the vision of Hirmer Verlag. This also applies to its high-quality photo volumes. Because since the company was founded in 1948, it has strived to maintain the highest quality - for which it regularly receives awards

Pb. (no dust jacket, as issued), 12 x 17 x 3,5 cm., 476 pp., 320 color ills., text language: English
24,00 € *
English or German. Based on Helmar LERSKI's series 'Metamorphosis', this compendium, 'Faces. The power of the face', brings togehter portraits from the time of the Weimar Republic. Experiments, feminist role-playing games and political ideologies collide.
45,00 €
In the photo volume 'Berlin Havelhöhe. 1960/1961' Benjamin KATZ documents in an extensive convolute of over 400 b/w photographs the everyday life of patients in a clinic housed in former buildings of the National Socialist Reich Academy for Aviation.
24,90 € *
With works by EISENSTAEDT, ERFURTH, FINSLER, FLACH, JACOBI, Paul W. JOHN, KRANZ, MANTZ, MUNKACSI, RENGER-PATZSCH, ROH, SALOMON, SANDER, SCHAFGANS, SEIDENSTÜCKER, STANKOWSKI, UMBO & more
39,90 € *
'Gerhard Richter. Images of an Era' describes 40 works, contains essays by experts and self-testimonies. His cycle '18. Oktober 1977' on the death of the RAF members is of central importance. With this he concludes the group of paintings after photographs
0,00 €
Diary-like series, landscape shots and situational mood images. The catalog volume 'Why Not?' with further essays follows the latest development of the Finnish photographer Elina BROTHERUS. The book constantly explores the possibilities of photography.
29,90 € * Weight 1 kg
This photo volume, 'Bukowski. The Shooting' by Abe FRAJNDLICH, presents the photographic approach to a legend in mostly previously unpublished photographs in color and in b&w. The story of these encounters culminates in the photographs of the wedding.
29,90 € *
In 'Gerhard Richter at Work', fascinating works by Benjamin KATZ provide unique insights into the work of Gerhard RICHTER. Connoisseurs discover well-known works in the photos as well as the designs, such as for the Richter window for Cologne Cathedral.
34,90 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 25,5 cm., 368 pp., 229 b/w & color ills., text language: English
49,90 € *
The anthology 'The Polaroid Project. The Conquest through Art' shows 300 works by internationally renowned artists from the unique Polaroid Collection. Text contributions complement the richly illustrated compendium.
24,90 € *

Kunstbücher, die Maßstäbe setzen - das ist die Vision des Hirmer Verlags. Das gilt auch für seine hochwertigen Fotobände. Denn seit Verlagsgründung im Jahr 1948 ist er bestrebt, höchste Qualität beizubehalten - dafür erhält er regelmäßig Auszeichnungen.

Für 'I've Been Here Once Before' wählte der Filmemacher David Teboul aus einer Dokumentation über Boris MIKHAILOV Filmstills aus, die den Mittelteil des Buches füllen. Raffiniert arrangiert, erzeugen die Einzelmotive den Eindruck eines filmischen Ablaufs.
24,00 € Gewicht 0.7 kg
Basierend auf Helmar LERSKIs Serie 'Metamorphosis' (1935/36) versammelt das Kompendium 'Faces. Die Macht des Gesichts' Porträts aus der Zeit der Weimarer Republik. Experimente, feministische Rollenspiele sowie politische Ideologien prallen aufeinander.
45,00 €
In 'Berlin Havelhöhe. 1960/1961' dokumentiert Benjamin KATZ in einem umfangreichen Konvolut aus über 400 S/W-Aufnahmen den Patienten-Alltag in einer in ehemaligen Gebäuden der nationalsozialistischen Reichsakademie für Luftfahrt untergebrachten Klinik.
24,90 € *
Mit Fotoarbeiten von EISENSTAEDT, ERFURTH, FINSLER, FLACH, JACOBI, Paul W. JOHN, KRANZ, MANTZ, MUNKACSI, RENGER-PATZSCH, ROH, SALOMON, SANDER, SCHAFGANS, SEIDENSTÜCKER, STANKOWSKI, UMBO nvm.
39,90 € *
'Gerhard Richter. Images of an Era' beschreibt rund 40 Werke, enthält Aufsätze von Experten und Selbstzeugnisse. Der Zyklus '18. Oktober 1977' zum Tod der RAF-Mitglieder ist von zentraler Bedeutung. Damit beendet er die Werkgruppe der Gemälde nach Fotos.
0,00 €
Tagebuchartige Serien, Landschaftsaufnahmen und situative Stimmungsbilder. Der Katalogband 'Warum nicht?' verfolgt die neueste Entwicklung der finnischen Fotografin Elina BROTHERUS. Der Band mit vielen Essays erforscht die Möglichkeiten der Fotografie.
29,90 € * Gewicht 1 kg
Der Fotoband 'Bukowski. The Shooting' von Abe FRAJNDLICH präsentiert die fotografische Annäherung an eine Legende in zumeist bislang unpublizierten Fotos in Farbe und in S/W. Die Geschichte dieser Zusammentreffen gipfelt in den Aufnahmen der Hochzeit.
29,90 € *
In 'Gerhard Richter at Work' geben faszinierende Arbeiten von Benjamin KATZ einzigartige Einblicke in das Werk von Gerhard RICHTER. Kenner entdecken auf den Fotos bekannte Werke ebenso wie die Entwürfe, etwa für das Richter-Fenster für den Kölner Dom.
34,90 € *
HC (no dust jacket, as issued), 21,5 x 25,5 cm., 368 pp., 229 b/w & color ills., text language: English
49,90 € *
Der Sammelband 'Das Polaroid-Projekt. Die Eroberung durch die Kunst' zeigt 300 Werke international renommierter Künstler aus der einzigartigen Polaroid Collection. Textbeiträge ergänzen das reich bebilderte Kompendium.
24,90 € *