About the Danish photographer, Joakim ESKILDSEN (b. 1971, in Copenhagen)

Joakim ESKILDSEN trained with Royal Court photographer Mrs. Rigmor Mydtskov and educated at the at the University of Art and Design in Helsinki, where he learned the craft of bookmaking with Jyrki Parantainen and Pentti SAMMALLAHTI. He often collaborates on projects with writer Cia Rinne (...) currently he's working on three photographic book projetcs and exhibitions, 'American Realities', 'Cuban Evolution', and 'Home Works'. Joakim ESKILDSEN lives and works in Berlin.

Photobooks by Joakim ESKILDSEN

'Nordtegn/Nordic Signs' (1995); 'Bluetide/Maréazul' (1997); 'iChickenMoon' (1999); 'The Roma Journeys' (2007, 2009): 'American Realities' (2016); 'Cornwall' (2018)


Gebunden Ausgabe, 30 x 27 x 2 cm., 132 S., Farbaufnahmen, deutsch-sprachiger text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
58,00 € *
Out-of-print photo volume 'American Realities' by Joakim ESKILDSEN features people in New York, California, Louisiana, South Dakota & Georgia who live below the poverty line. For many of them there is no longer an 'American Dream' - just American reality.
78,00 € Weight 0.612 kg
The photo volume 'Romareisen' by Joakim ESKILDSEN is the result of a long-term project and a very personal document of Roma encounters in seven countries. Together with the music CD as a supplement, it gives a deep insight into their everyday life & life.
148,00 € Weight 2.345 kg
The young Finnish photo scene shows many facets. After the great success of the first publication 'The Helsinki School', the new volume, 'New Photography by Taik 'again one of the most unusual artistic approaches in current, conceptual photography.
0,00 € *

Über den dänischen Fotografen, Joakim ESKILDSEN (*1971 in Copenhagen)

Joakim ESKILDSEN wurde bei der Royal Court-Fotografin Frau Rigmor Mydtskov ausgebildet und an der Universität für Kunst und Design in Helsinki ausgebildet, wo er bei Jyrki Parantainen und Pentti SAMMALLAHTI das Handwerk des Buchmachens erlernte. Er arbeitet häufig an Projekten mit der Schriftstellerin Cia Rinne (...) zusammen. Derzeit arbeitet er an drei Fotobuchprojekten und -ausstellungen: 'American Realities', 'Cuban Evolution' und 'Home Works'. Joakim ESKILDSEN lebt und arbeitet heute in Berlin.

Fotobücher von Joakim ESKILDSEN

'Nordtegn/Nordic Signs' (1995); 'Bluetide/Maréazul' (1997); 'iChickenMoon' (1999); 'The Roma Journeys/Romareisen' (2007, 2009): 'American Realities' (2016); 'Cornwall' (2018)


Gebunden Ausgabe, 30 x 27 x 2 cm., 132 S., Farbaufnahmen, deutsch-sprachiger text - GERMAN TEXT ONLY!
58,00 € *
'American Realities' von Joakim ESKILDSEN zeigt Menschen in New York, Kalifornien, Louisiana, South Dakota & Georgia, die unterhalb der Armutsgrenze leben. Für viele von ihnen gibt es keinen 'American Dream' mehr - sondern nur die amerikanische Realität.
78,00 € Gewicht 0.612 kg
'Romareisen' von Joakim ESKILDSEN ist das Ergebnis eines Langzeitprojekts und ein sehr persönliches Dokument seiner Roma-Begegnungen in sieben Ländern. Zusammen mit der Musik-CD als Ergänzung ergibt sich ein tiefer Einblick in ihren Alltag und ihr Leben.
148,00 € Gewicht 2.345 kg
Die junge finnische Fotoszene zeigt viele Facetten. Nach dem großen Erfolg der ersten Veröffentlichung 'The Helsinki School' zeigt der neue Band, 'New Photography by Taik', erneut ungewöhnliche künstlerische Ansätze der aktuellen konzeptuellen Fotografie.
0,00 € *