About German photographer, Thekla EHLING (b. 1968, in Bielefeld)

After training as a bookbinder, Thekla EHLING studied photography at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts with professor Arno FISCHER in Dortmund, Germany, and at the College of Fine Art in Limerick, Ireland. She works for magazines in Germany and abroad and is represented by Galerie Robert Morat in Berlin and the Focus agency in Hamburg. Thekla EHLING lives and works in Cologne.

Photo books by as well as with works by Thekla EHLING

  • 'Sommerherz' (2007, 2008); 'Vergizsmeinnicht' (2011); 'elf uhr elf' (2014, together with works by Dirk GEBHARDT, David KLAMMER et al.)

This photo volume, '10 Jahre Hambacher Forst', tells the stories of the people who fought for the preservation of Hambach Forest, Germany, in a combination of artistic as well as activist positions, photographs, original sounds and archive material.
28,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
'Cologne and its photo books. Cologne in the photo book from 1853 to 2010 'by Werner Schäfke shows the city as a large puzzle. Whether published in-house, on behalf of the city or industry, they document the diversity of this old & young Rhine metropolis.
38,00 € * Weight 2 kg
Open bound pb. in box, 11,5 x 15 x 2 cm., 104 pp., 79 color ills., bilingual text: German / English, Ltd. to 500 numbered copies
125,00 € *
In her photo volume 'Summer Heart', Cologne based photographer Thekla EHLING accompanies the growing up of her own children. She documents situations and moods and the viewer finds himself entangled in associations and memories of his own childhood.
48,00 € * Weight 0.7 kg
The Cologne Carnival in photo works by German photographers Theodor BARTH, Ute BEHREND, Thekla EHLING, Dirk GEBHARDT, Matthias JUNG, David KLAMMER, Frederic LEZMI, Nadine PREISS and Wolfgang ZURBORN.
0,00 € *
Published in newspaper format, '40 Jahre laif. 40 Positionen dokumentarischer Fotografie' is both an exhibit and a catalog of the exhibition of the same name, which celebrates the anniversary of the German photographers agency from Cologne.
40,00 € * Weight 1.8 kg

Über die deutsche Fotografin, Thekla EHLING (*1968 in Bielefeld)

Nach einer Ausbildung als Buchbinderin studierte Thekla EHLING Fotografie an der FH in Dortmund bei Prof. Arno FISCHER sowie am College of Fine Art in Limerick, Irland. Sie  arbeitet für Magazine im In- und Ausland und wird von der Galerie Robert Morat in Berlin sowie der Agentur Focus in Hamburg vertreten. Thekla EHLING lebt in Köln.

Fotobücher von Thekla EHLING

'Sommerherz' (2007, 2008); 'Vergizsmeinnicht' (2011); 'elf uhr elf' (2014, mit Dirk GEBHARDT, David KLAMMER u.v.a.)


Der Fotoband '10 Jahre Hambacher Forst' erzählt in einer Kombination aus künstlerischen sowie aktivistischen Positionen, Fotografien, O-Tönen und Archivmaterial erzählt die Geschichten der Menschen, die für den Erhalt des Hambacher Forsts gekämpft haben.
28,00 € *
'Köln und seine Fotobücher. Köln im Fotobuch von 1853 bis 2010' von Werner Schäfke zeigt die Stadt als großes Puzzle. Ob selbst veröffentlicht, im Auftrag der Stadt oder der Industrie, dokumentieren sie die Vielfalt dieser alten und jungen Rheinmetropole.
38,00 € *
Open bound pb. in box, 11,5 x 15 x 2 cm., 104 pp., 79 color ills., bilingual text: German / English, Ltd. to 500 numbered copies
125,00 € *
Im Fotoband 'Sommerherz' begleitet die Kölner Fotografin Thekla EHLING das Aufwachsen ihrer eigenen Kinder. Sie dokumentiert Situationen und Stimmungen und der Betrachter findet sich verstrickt in Assoziationen und Erinnerungen an die eigene Kindheit.
48,00 € *
Der Kölner Karneval in Fotoarbeiten deutscher (Kölner) Fotograf:innen: Theodor BARTH, Ute BEHREND, Thekla EHLING, Dirk GEBHARDT, Matthias JUNG, David KLAMMER, Frederic LEZMI, Nadine PREISS sowie Wolfgang ZURBORN.
0,00 € *
Die im Zeitungsformat erschienene Publikation '40 Jahre laif. 40 Positionen dokumentarischer Fotografie' ist zugleich Exponat und Katalog der gleichnamigen Ausstellung, die das Jubiläum der deutsche Fotograf:innenagentur aus Köln feiert.
ab 14,90 € Gewicht 1.8 kg