Beautiful, unusual or rare titles are included in the 'X-Mas' section

The book 'Magic Eye' offers an overview of the work of René GROEBLI. We discover his fascination for movement and speed. And we encounter the rich hues of his unique, innovative color photography, through which even commissioned works become timeless art.
from 148,00 € Weight 1.6 kg
This selection of 94 photographs in 'Tra l'altro. 1976-81', taken with 35mm cameras, stand for the transition from GUIDI's visual thinking and the progressive shift to color photography, which he began in the early 1980s with the large format 8x10 camera.
from 42,00 €
97 unique images made from the same photographic negative. A photo book about the oldest living organism known to man and a book about the instability of the photographic image and the enigmatic intertwinement of time, reality and perception.
54,00 € Weight 0.5 kg
With its generous image flow, this book, 'A Diary', celebrates important Japanese photographer Daido MORIYAMA as the 2019 Hasselblad Award winner and his highly influential, lifelong radical and authentic approach to photography.
98,00 €
Richly illustrated compendium with many readable and interesting essays. The extensive field of amateur or commercial photography is examined: pictures that were created for bureaucracy, commerce & for personal commemoration - in contrast to artistic use.
45,00 € *
In this photo book, '78', with previously unpublished material, which was created between 1971 and 1983, Issei SUDA's unique & deeply urban vision unfolds in a series of contrasts and allusions. The contrasting black tones of his work became his trademark
69,50 € *
German photographer In the photo book '4100 Duisburg' you can see how the photographer Laurenz BERGEual language of silence and light that captures the visible present of places over which history seems to have passed as well as the echoes of former life.
98,00 € Weight 1.83 kg
'Ephemere' by Paul CUPIDO emphasizes the volatility of existence in the process of creation, metamorphosis and disappearance. It's about the fragility of life, the interconnectedness of human / non-human and the silence on which every expression is based.
0,00 € *
In January 2020, Alec SOTH received a letter from a prison inmate asking the photographer for a dialogue. 'The Parameters of our Cage' contains the following correspondence in times of COVID-19 pandemic, 'Black Lives Matter' movement and civil unrest.
0,00 € *
'The Book of Everything' celebrates Mary Ellen MARK's extraordinary life, work and vision in over 600 images and in various texts. From 1963 until her death in 2015, the Magnum photographer told brilliant, intimate, provocative stories.
0,00 € *

Schöne, ungewöhnliche oder seltene Titel beinhaltet die Rubrik 'zum Fest'

Printed klinen bound HC, 23,5 x 33,5 cm., 200 pp., 122 5-color & tritone b/w ills., bilingual texts: English / German, Ltd. to 800 copies
ab 139,00 €
Die in 'Tra l'altro. 1976-81' gezeigten, mit Kleinbild-Kameras gemachten Aufnahmen, stehen für den Übergang von GUIDIs visuellem Denken und die fortschreitende Verlagerung zur Farbfotografie, die Anfang der 1980er mit der großformatigen 8x10-Kamera begann
ab 42,00 €
97 S/W-Aufnahmen aus demselben fotografischen Negativ. Ein Fotobuch über den ältesten lebenden Organismus, der dem Menschen bekannt ist, sowie ein Buch über die Instabilität des fotografischen Bildes und die Verflechtung von Zeit, Realität & Wahrnehmung.
54,00 € Gewicht 0.5 kg
In einem großzügigen Bildfluss feiert der Fotoband, 'A Diary', den bedeutenden japanischen Fotografen Daido MORIYAMA als Gewinner des Hasselblad Award 2019 und seine einflussreiche, lebenslange radikale und authentische Herangehensweise an die Fotografie.
45,00 € *
Kompendium mit vielen lesbaren Aufsätzen. Untersucht wird das weitläufige Feld der Amateur- oder Gebrauchsfotografie: Aufnahmen, die für die Bürokratie, den Kommerz & zum persönliches Gedenken erstellt wurden - im Gegensatz zur künstlerischen Verwendung.
45,00 € *
'78' beinhaltet bisher unveröffentlichtes Material, aus 1971 und 1983. Es zeigt Issei SUDAs einzigartige und tief urbane Vision in einer Reihe von Kontrasten und Anspielungen. Die kontrastierenden Schwarztöne seiner Arbeit wurden zu seinem Markenzeichen.
69,50 € *
In '4100 Duisburg' erkennt man, wie der Fotograf Laurenz BERGES eine eindringliche Bildsprache entwickelt hat, die die sichtbare Gegenwart von Orten, über die die Geschichte hinweggegangen zu sein scheint einfängt - wie z.B. in der Kohleregion Ruhrgebiet.
98,00 € Gewicht 1.83 kg
'Ephemere' von Paul CUPIDO betont die Flüchtigkeit der Existenz im Prozess von Entstehung, Metamorphose & Verschwinden. Die Fotos handeln von der Fragilität des Lebens, der Vernetzung von Mensch/Nicht-Mensch und der Stille, auf der jeder Ausdruck basiert.
98,00 € *
2020 erhielt Alec SOTH einen Brief von einem Gefängnisinsassen, in dem er den Fotografen zu einem Dialog aufforderte. 'The Parameters of our Cage' enthält die folgende Korrespondenz in Zeiten von COVID-19-Pandemie, 'Black-Lives-Matter'-Bewegung & Unruhen.
9,00 € *
Die 3-bändige Mammut-Ausgabe feiert in über 600 Bildern und in verschiedenen Texten Mary Ellen MARKs außergewöhnliches Leben, Werk und Vision. Von 1963 bis zu ihrem Tod im Jahr 2015 erzählte die Magnum-Fotografin brillante, intime, provokative Geschichten
0,00 € *